1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Restoring titanium backup made on Inspire

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lsutigers03, Jun 20, 2011.

  1. lsutigers03

    lsutigers03 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    507
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    507
    42
    68
    Will the restore go fine or would the differences between the two phones cause an issue?
     

    Advertisement

  2. james27007

    james27007 Look into my Eye
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,150
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    1,150
    445
    183
    Male
    Travel and teaching for tech and automotive
    Riverside, CA
  3. lsutigers03

    lsutigers03 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    507
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    507
    42
    68
    I've learned my lesson with trying to restore system apps. I want to simply put the sd card from my Inspire into the Atrix and try it that way. Thanks for the help I'll check out that thread before I start.
     
  4. james27007

    james27007 Look into my Eye
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,150
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    1,150
    445
    183
    Male
    Travel and teaching for tech and automotive
    Riverside, CA
    You will either need to change the file location in TiBu to the ext-sdcard or move the TiBu folder to the phone's internal memory card. Just a heads up
     
    lsutigers03 likes this.
  5. Komodo Rogue

    Komodo Rogue Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    174
    19
    38
    ^ Yeah, I second that!

    Also, you might want to install only the app (not the data) part of the user apps in the first batch process and then install data on an as-needed basis. I wouldn't expect most apps would have any problem using the data created on the Inspire, except for, I dunno, maybe a photo editing tool or something that might get confused by the sudden change in screen resolution.

    I doubt you'll have any trouble. Good luck!
     
    james27007 and lsutigers03 like this.

Share This Page

Loading...