1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Return to ice cream to reinstall jellybean

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TexasTuff, Aug 3, 2013.

  1. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    Trying to go back to ice cream so i can install jellybean using cmw cause it seems there are less problems then the legit way.
     

    Advertisement

  2. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    There is no need to go back to ics. Just install cwm and flash a b11 rom. If you are not on b11 now, you will need to flash the System Prep JB before flashing the rom.
     
    El Presidente and TexasTuff like this.
  3. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    Im on b11 right now so i just install cmw then flash b11 rom and i can do it without root
     
  4. TehJibba

    TehJibba Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    294
    98
    53
    Male
    Website Development
    On A Boat
    yup. root isnt needed to flash cwm
     
    TexasTuff likes this.
  5. boricuakiller

    boricuakiller Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,157
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012

    Aug 30, 2012
    1,157
    73
    128
    Male
    muisic producer at bad seed family
    puerto rico
    Using junkie tools u dont need root with fastboot use fastboot to flAsh cwm
     
    TexasTuff likes this.
  6. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    Ok i seen alot of roms But im confused a little on them someone please post some links to stock b11 and juckie tools
     
  7. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    I used juckies aio tool and it didnt work but i kinda forgot do you use on the stock recovery screen or with the phone if so i did it with the phone on
     
  8. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    TexasTuff likes this.
  9. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
  10. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    Both tools will work if you are just hooked up and booted into your rom. They will put you in the correct mode. Make sure you have USB debugging enabled.
     
    TexasTuff likes this.
  11. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    Ok im on it now..... i see why juckies aio tool wasn't working it was discontinued only the c+++ edition works
     
  12. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    Yep juckies tool aint work i checked drivers and ive done it before but it wont install cmw on my phone and people say i dont have to be rooted so im try yours but i dont have fast internet so im have to wait till tomorrow and ill let you know
     
  13. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
  14. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    all the stock b11's are stable.
     
  15. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    Are there a b11 stock without app removal
     
  16. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    Perhaps you should read the stock b11 thread
     
  17. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    Im running your superb11 and i have to say i love it and thanks for all the help superR you have made my phne the fastest its been. Thanks......one ? Is there a ay to get boost zone back if not i can live without it
     
  18. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    There is a zip file at the bottom of the stock b11 thread that contains deodexed versions of all the removed apps. Boost Zone is in that zip. Feel free to grab whatever you like ;)
     
  19. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    Its not leting me click from the list of apks
     
  20. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,065
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,065
    5,631
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Lmao... Unzip it first :beer::D
     
  21. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    So meaning i have to use a computer cause i was using my phone
     
  22. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,065
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,065
    5,631
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    No. U can unzip/extract them on ur phone. There's a lot of apps in the play store that will allow u to do that, like root browser & Zarchiver for example as well as others. Check them all out, most of them will help
     
    TexasTuff and El Presidente like this.
  23. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    SuperROM has ES File Explorer...it will extract zips. I think the main problem is that you still haven't read to the bottom of the stock b11 post and found the zip. I think you are looking at the list of removed apps instead.
     
    TexasTuff likes this.
  24. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    Yep im a dummy i was looking at the list i got it now that superR o nice rom
     
    boricuakiller likes this.
  25. mrleroybrown

    mrleroybrown Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012

    Dec 28, 2012
    206
    19
    38
    Male
    Goat Herder
    Somewhere east of the mississippi
    How do you tell if you on b09 or b11? I'm running awesome Android 4.
     

Share This Page

Loading...