• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Revolution wrong choice?

blaket81

Sep 14, 2011
Hi everyone, got my revolution a couple days ago. It's my first smartphone and to me works fine (except for battery life). However, everytime i see a review on this phone or see it compared to comparable phones (4G or not) it doesn't seem to do as well because of this or that. I saw one thing where it said the 4G on it is not as fast as another phone, or the blacks on the display aren't as good, etc. Did i make the wrong choice here, i have some time where i can bring it back still.

I chose this phone because: i am new to android and don't know what to look for, had a large screen, i wanted candy bar (not slider), it was the cheapest 4G that wasn't a slider, the other one i was looking at was incredible 2, i would have only been saving 50 bucks and it wasn't 4G.

Taking all this into account and the fact that i'm a smartphone and android noob, should i really worry about this? I'd rather not go through the hassle of returning the phone unless it was recommended by someone (or several people) that know more about this stuff than me.

Thank you, and sorry for this being so long!

You are the only one who will be able to decide if the Revolution is what you want it to be. That being said, I have the Revolution now and I have not had any problems with mine at all. I have had an android phone now for a few years and this one is really smooth and has plenty of speed for my uses. I think you should give it a little time before your return window closes and get used to it. Remember to use it like you would want to use it everyday. I have seen a lot of people get caught up in numbers and bells and whistles of phones without really looking at the every day uses. There are always going to be phones coming that can do more, but is it always needed??

Good luck on your decision...

Upvote 0