1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root revolutionary problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by GodofBore, Sep 25, 2011.

  1. GodofBore

    GodofBore Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    101
    11
    38
    the program wont stay running on my computer (windows 7) what am i doing wrong? It pops up and disappears upon running?
     

    Advertisement

  2. GodofBore

    GodofBore Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    101
    11
    38
    Ok, got rid od htc sync, but know having problems mounting
     
  3. superstretch

    superstretch Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010

    Sep 1, 2010
    131
    27
    43
    Rochester, NY
    Open up revolutionary with a command prompt that's already open.. that way you see any errors or success messages.
     
  4. GodofBore

    GodofBore Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    101
    11
    38
    I have root but the sd 3b shell wont work anymore. well i am all rooted with no place to go
     
  5. GodofBore

    GodofBore Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    101
    11
    38
    Thanks for the reply

    Now i have to learn what to do next
     
  6. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    id suggest checking out the stickys at the top of the forum,lots of info there. :)

    if you allow revolutionary to install clockwork,all you need to do if you want to be rooted is flash superuser in the clockwork recovery that the program installs.

    from there the sky is the limit. you can flash roms,kernels,overvclock or undervolt, or just remove "lets golf" and some vzw bloat ;)

    your cigar and blazer are on the table,post up if you have questions :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...