1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General *Rezound ICS OTA is live Thread*

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ISASoilder, Sep 15, 2011.

  1. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,973
    Posts:
    23,581
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    23,581
    11,318
    1,973
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    mine just opens in browser. are you on a work network perhaps?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Archon810

    Archon810 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    153
    81
    53
  3. gruss

    gruss Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,411
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    Feb 16, 2010
    1,411
    116
    163
    IT
    Toledoish
    Do you have any idea where one might see what these minor updates are?

    I guess the deciding factor for me would be, does foxfi work with the latest build? I think it's unlikely but if it does great if not I may take more drastic measures.
     
  4. DVHiro

    DVHiro Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012

    Jun 21, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I wasn't able to open in Adobe on my Rezond, but I WAS able to open it with the Kindle app.


    Weird...

    Also, dl'ing the ruu now from one of the mirrors, 600MB!!!! That sounds huge. Isn't the .10 leak about 300 MB? Or am I confusing it with something else?
     
  5. Aveamantium

    Aveamantium Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011

    Sep 29, 2011
    36
    5
    16
    According to the XDA Forums this is only a minor change to the 3.14.605.10 version as follows:

    Features/Enhancements
    1. Guided Tour videos updated

    Issues Resolved
    1) Browser rolled back to original SU2

    Edit: These changes have not been confirmed and if I had to guess are not accurate (see two posts down)...
     
    gruss likes this.
  6. gruss

    gruss Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,411
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    Feb 16, 2010
    1,411
    116
    163
    IT
    Toledoish
    LOL if that's it they can keep it ;)
     
  7. Aveamantium

    Aveamantium Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011

    Sep 29, 2011
    36
    5
    16
    I agree... However, the more I read over there the more confused they seem to be? Is this the change log or just someones modification to the RUU (people are calling BS on this post)? I guess we'll have to wait for the official change log to straighten this out?? :thinking:

    Having said that it seems safe to say their are no new radios or major changes in this revision.
     
  8. ckupsco

    ckupsco Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    16
    2
    16
    So has anyone actually gotten the OTA yet?
     
  9. jlb0305

    jlb0305 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    286
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    286
    25
    43
    Judging from change log I guess the answer to global is "No". which sux because I was hoping to use it with my Int'l Sim if I go back overseas for work again.
     
  10. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,973
    Posts:
    23,581
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    23,581
    11,318
    1,973
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    no :(
     
  11. ludist210

    ludist210 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    396
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    396
    41
    43
    Male
    Grad School Student
    Birmingham, Alabama
    Heck yes I did!
    No.
     
  12. treb1797

    treb1797 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    7,993
    Joined:
    May 22, 2011

    May 22, 2011
    7,993
    2,903
    623
    Tennessee
  13. ckupsco

    ckupsco Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    16
    2
    16
    Did you get it by checking, or did you get prompted?
     
  14. Puppa

    Puppa Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    320
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    320
    93
    73
    Linux kernel development, Android & Chrome
    Raleigh, NC
    Uh oh...those links to the update instructions and pdf are now back to the older versions. Did they jump the gun?
     
  15. ludist210

    ludist210 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    396
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    396
    41
    43
    Male
    Grad School Student
    Birmingham, Alabama
    PDFs are the same for me. Refresh and everything.
    Check the spoiler...nothing yet. :D
     
  16. Guardian Enzo

    Guardian Enzo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011

    What about using this "clear Google Services framework" trick to force updates? Is there any downside to doing that, apart from it possibly not working to force the update?
     
  17. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter
    Administrator
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,973
    Posts:
    23,581
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    23,581
    11,318
    1,973
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    has anyone tried the change date trick?
     
  18. skunis1

    skunis1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    369
    41
    43
    I just heard the Mr. Softee music outside my building here at work and had to check for the update! :)

    Unfortunately, no dice!
     
  19. raptorz44

    raptorz44 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012

    Aug 2, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Wow...I moved the date ahead and was able to download the 7 MB file...but nothing else...
     
  20. JaRN99

    JaRN99 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    365
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010

    Jul 30, 2010
    365
    42
    43
    I did some checking on Verizon's site while waiting on my replacement Rezound to show up (since my original one took a sh!t 2 days ago) and found this. In the pictures you can see it says that this update will prepare your phone for the COMING Android 4.0 update....nothing about it actually being the Android 4.0 update.

    http://support.verizonwireless.com/pdf/system_update/rezound_instructions.pdf
     
  21. Jazzy79

    Jazzy79 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Mar 24, 2010
    60
    10
    48
    Female
    Self-Employed
    TX
    Hi everyone I am in Tx and just scanned my phone for update and now downloading it!
     
  22. godzilla932

    godzilla932 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    58
    16
    18
    Hey it's downloading right now to my phone. Be back when it's done
     
  23. amswink

    amswink Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    48
    3
    16
    engineer
    SoCal
    I'm a lurker, but I just got the smaller update on my stock rezound. I'm in socal, and I checked manually about 100 times before it showed up. Not trolling, I promise.

    Edit: large update file is downloading. It has about a 10 min delay and downloads automatically.
     
  24. skunis1

    skunis1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    369
    41
    43
    Here in NJ. Just checked and bam got the 7mb update.
     
  25. godzilla932

    godzilla932 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    58
    16
    18

    I am not on Wi-Fi so it's moving kind of slowly, I got the first 7 mbps at 12:00 only about a quarter of the way thru the dl now. I am going to get off here until it's done so I don't mess anything up
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...