1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Ring Droid ringtones sped up and too loud

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by GNS1310, May 19, 2010.

  1. GNS1310

    GNS1310 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    221
    13
    38
    I have a few files on the laptop. Got them from Phonezoo, saved to computer. I transfered them to the phone and ran RingDroid. When I play them, they're fine. I save, save as ringtone or alert, set alert or ringtone, and they're sped up quite a bit and loud as heck. What am I doing wrong????
    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. carmendiva

    carmendiva Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,556
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010

    Feb 11, 2010
    2,556
    118
    163
    Female
    Intern, Model, Acting, Dancer
    New Yor
    idk what you are doing wrong per say
    but instead of having to save it to the computer and put it on the phone

    keep using ringdroid

    but download an app from the market(it's free) called imusic or i music(it's spelled one or the other)
    and it allows you to directly download whatever song you want and save it to the sd card...

    make sure you use wi-fi instead of 3g to make it go fast.

    i do it this way and it works perfectly :)

    also you can just upload your own music directly to your phone and still use ringdroid

    i think phonezoo or whatever maybe the issue
     
  3. wedgemoose

    wedgemoose Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #398
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    456
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    456
    98
    53
    Sales
    MA
    all the rintones are too fast. I tried the same thing. you have to download a MP3 editing program on your computer and add Silent sections. It was a whole new learning experience for me but now I can edit MP3's......

    i still havent found the standard ring tone I want so I can edit it.
     
  4. Vihzel

    Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,364
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    5,364
    1,055
    333
    NYU Student & Real Estate Agent
    Manhattan, NY
    Hmm... why don't you just use the standard ringtone maker? You can trim the song and put it as your ringtone. I did it for one of my songs and it has been my ringtone ever since. No 3rd party apps or anything.
     
  5. lordawesome

    lordawesome Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    NOC Manager/Network Security Engineer
    ohio
    I have a droid. This app worked fine until the last update. I have the same problem. However, you can just drop an mp3 file in the corresponding folder, and you can use that. mine is in media/audio/ringtones. btw.. volume isnt my problem.. its the fact that ringdroid speeds up the audio now..
     
  6. wedgemoose

    wedgemoose Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #398
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    456
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    456
    98
    53
    Sales
    MA
    were talking about regular ring tones (not songs) i think. they have no space in between them. they are a constant ring rather than with a little break in between the sound. I tried the one that came with the phone but it won't allow it.

    try it. put a normal rintone on and listen.
     
  7. Cathleen

    Cathleen Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    When i made one of my songs my ringtone, it sped up the ringtone AND the song. now the song is ruined. this is so irritating. has anyone found a ringtone maker that actually works?
     

Share This Page

Loading...