1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Ringer speed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by iowabowtech, May 13, 2010.

  1. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,182
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,182
    8,677
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    Is there a way or an app to slow down the incoming call ringer frequency. Mine really hammers out a bunch of rings back to back. Sounds odd to me.
     

    Advertisement

  2. nkk

    nkk Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    758
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    758
    565
    163
    What do you want to do? You want to change the pitch of the ring? As in if your ringer was a monotone at 440 Hz, you want to make it something like 300 Hz?

    I would love to help, but I have no idea what you are talking about.

    -Nkk
     
  3. TheSultan

    TheSultan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,482
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    1,482
    255
    183
    Operations Manager
    Rochester, NY
    you probably just need to chose a different ringtone
     
  4. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,182
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,182
    8,677
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    They're all that way. I don't mean the pitch, I mean the duration between each ring. No matter what ringtone I have selected, there's practically no space between each ring. Just one right after another. Sounds really strange to me but it's my first Android phone so maybe it's just that way Idk.
     
  5. Flyguy94

    Flyguy94 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    132
    19
    38
    Helo Driver/Sanitation Engineer
    KSRQ
    I'm in the same boat. I use the ringtone from the show 24 (CTU telephone) and there is no space between the rings. It's strange because it used to sound fine.
     
  6. potterdood

    potterdood Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    567
    26
    68
    Male
    Verizon Wireless Tech Support
    Anderson, SC
    just download mabilo ringtones and find 1 you like there?
     
  7. Flyguy94

    Flyguy94 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    132
    19
    38
    Helo Driver/Sanitation Engineer
    KSRQ
    Thats where I got this one.
     
  8. dragonhead08

    dragonhead08 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    36
    2
    16
    I know exactly what your talking about. Had the same problem. I downloaded audacity and added a gap into the ctu clip. Gimme your email and i can send it to you.
     
  9. DataSchmuck

    DataSchmuck Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    39
    8
    36
    ninja'd^
    One way to fix mp3 or wav ringtones would be to open them in an audio editor on the PC and add a second of silence at the end of the sound then re-save it.

    By the way, does anyone know the exact amount of time that the ringer plays before going to voicemail?
     
  10. Flyguy94

    Flyguy94 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    132
    19
    38
    Helo Driver/Sanitation Engineer
    KSRQ
  11. dragonhead08

    dragonhead08 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    36
    2
    16
    Ringtone sent
     
  12. Trooper

    Trooper Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,715
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    3,715
    542
    213
    My phone does the same thing. Strange.
     
  13. bucwylde23

    bucwylde23 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    93
    11
    18
    Hey could you send that to me as well?

    bucwylde23@gmail.com
     
  14. dragonhead08

    dragonhead08 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    36
    2
    16
    ringtone sent
     
  15. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,188
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    2,188
    207
    143
    College Student
    NC
    The easiest way to get this to work would open the ringtone in a editor and add space
     
  16. Trooper

    Trooper Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,715
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    3,715
    542
    213
    If I PM you my email address could you send it my way too?

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...