1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Ringtone Settings - Help!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by uscg4good, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. uscg4good

    uscg4good Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    13
    1
    16
    I can't figure out how to get the "Verizon Wireless" audio out of my ringtones. The ring starts out by saying "Verizon Wireless" then the ringtone, and it repeats...what am I doing wrong?
     

    Advertisement

  2. uscg4good

    uscg4good Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    13
    1
    16
  3. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,086
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    2,086
    1,173
    313
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Between Imladris and Lothl
    All I can think of is Settings/Call Settings/Caller ID Readout. I had it set to Caller ID Then Ring and it would audibly say the name of the caller then ring. Kinda sucked for privacy so I set it to Ring Only.
     
  4. uscg4good

    uscg4good Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    13
    1
    16
    Nope it's set to ring only....anyone else?
     
  5. uscg4good

    uscg4good Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    13
    1
    16
    To the top, I can't believe nobody has an answer for this...
     
  6. Jayme

    Jayme Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    362
    13
    38
    Near PDx


    this is the only fix I know, have you tried pulling the battery out for a few?
     
  7. uscg4good

    uscg4good Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    13
    1
    16
    I gotta bring this back to the top, I still haven't found a solution...
     
  8. Jayme

    Jayme Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    362
    13
    38
    Near PDx
    The caller id readout thing was a good solution. Do you have another app installed that might be reading the caller id? Have you tried to set it to vibrate only first?
     

Share This Page

Loading...