1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Ringtones question for Android veterans

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Loiselle, Feb 13, 2011.

  1. Loiselle

    Loiselle Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    I know you can create a ringtone in the player. I'm aware of that.

    I already had created ringtones, however.

    How can I select them as ringtones now? Do they have to be placed some place special on the SD Card? I've done some searching but to no avail so far. Everyone's suggestions haven't worked yet.
     

    Advertisement

  2. g_patrick15

    g_patrick15 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #445
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    423
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    423
    62
    53
    Place them in your ringtone folder, that should do the trick
     
  3. Edge1978

    Edge1978 Member
    Rank:
     #803
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    65
    6
    36
    Male
    I found out that you need to create a ringtones folder on your SD card and then just drag and drop but they have to be no more than 300 kb.

    Which sucks because coming from an iPhone I only had 1 ringtone that was that big everything else was over so I guess I need to make myself some new tones
     
  4. Loiselle

    Loiselle Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    What ringtone folder? Please, describe where this is. I created one on the SD card, but I can't make them be ringtones.

    I did that... no luck.
     
  5. Loiselle

    Loiselle Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    I figured it all out... had to let the card refresh... all dialed in now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...