1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Ringtones suck on this phone!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by damon7620, Aug 20, 2012.

  1. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    Why are they so quiet. I have everything cranked and its still low. I can't even have a song as my ringtone because I wouldn't be able to hear it. Help is there a solution to this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Milton515

    Milton515 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    32
    4
    16
    Georgia
    Get a app out the play store called "ringtone maker" and you can make your own ringtones and also adjust the volume of them
     
  3. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    Nope sorry didn;t work.
     
  4. Milton515

    Milton515 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    32
    4
    16
    Georgia
    Are you running a stock rom?
     
  5. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    Yes and I'm rooted.
     
  6. Milton515

    Milton515 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    32
    4
    16
    Georgia
    Try installing the circled mod from xda-developers.com
     

    Attached Files:

  7. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    I just flash it in cwm and thats it?
     
  8. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    Yeah I just flashed it in cwm and it seems to have been sucessful so I will let you know how it turn out after a trial run.
     
  9. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    Ok so I flashed it but for some reason I cant find it anywhere?
     
  10. Milton515

    Milton515 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    32
    4
    16
    Georgia
    It is just a volume mod, you won't find it in the app drawer or anything.... Go back and read the thread and see if there is anything else you need to do.... It has been a while since I flashed it, so I can't remember off the top of my head what else needs to be done
     
  11. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    Well in the screenshots it shows the beats icon on the top and it looks like a beats menu. I can't find it.
     
  12. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
  13. Milton515

    Milton515 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    32
    4
    16
    Georgia
    The beats audio is only for headphones use... You have to go into the settings of es file explorer and find root access and check to box next to it
     

Share This Page

Loading...