1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Ringtones

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lexiluv, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. lexiluv

    lexiluv Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    26
    0
    15
    kansas
    Ever since i flashed cm7 my custom ringtones don't work. My default ringtone is custom and works.however,when i set other custom ringtones for people they don't play the default plays
     

    Advertisement

  2. intrdrgn

    intrdrgn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    1,000
    357
    173
    Male
    Distribution
    Brandon, Florida
    funny, i'm having the same issue. i restore my phone, woied my sd card, preinstall cm7, & downloaded Zedge. set the special ringtones for my specific contacts, but it still defaults to the main ringtone i have set.
     
  3. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    you have to go to the contact that you want to set a specific ringtone for and click menu and click option, you should now see it where you can set them a ringtone...
     
  4. intrdrgn

    intrdrgn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    1,000
    357
    173
    Male
    Distribution
    Brandon, Florida
    i did this, even shows that it is applied. but i recieve the call it still has the default ring:mad: could the phone somehow is setup on default ringtone only? is there a way to reset it?
     
  5. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    did you hit save after setting the ringtones for the contact if not it will revert back to default.
     
  6. lexiluv

    lexiluv Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    26
    0
    15
    kansas
    Still doesn't work,not only that but I still can't get my mms back working either.only good thing im seeing from cm7 now is speed
     
  7. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    what carrier?
     
  8. shutterpoet

    shutterpoet Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    84
    28
    43
    Keeping up with my 11yr old son.
    Tucson, AZ still Wild Wild West
    I'm having the same ringtone issue. Ringtone shows for given contact but reverts to default ringtone...


    Cricket
     
  9. lexiluv

    lexiluv Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    26
    0
    15
    kansas
    Cricket
     
  10. intrdrgn

    intrdrgn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    1,000
    357
    173
    Male
    Distribution
    Brandon, Florida
    i go to one of my contact, hit the Menu button, click options, see ringtone, click on zedge ringtones, pick the one i want, click set ringtone puts me back to option screen showing ringtone name & incoming calls which says Send calls directly to voicemail, but there is no save opt.
     
  11. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    i will test on both phones and see what i come up with, running cm7 here also...:D
     
  12. tjjc4

    tjjc4 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011

    Dec 7, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Has anyone found the answer to this question I am having the same issue?
     

Share This Page

Loading...