1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Roaming Notification Sound

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bthilsgen, Jun 27, 2010.

  1. bthilsgen

    bthilsgen Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    7
    0
    5
    I updated my Hero to 2.1 and now it doesn't make the notification sound it used to make when it would automatically switch over to a roaming network. How do I set this so I hear a notification sound? I had it set up with 1.5 but I can't seem to remember how to do this now.

    Thanks!

    Brian
     

    Advertisement

  2. Sixxx

    Sixxx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    menu>settings>sound and display> roaming ringtone
     
  3. bthilsgen

    bthilsgen Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    7
    0
    5
    that is not it. That sets a special ringtone for when the phone rings while roaming. What I want is the notification sound for when the phone switches to roaming.
     
  4. eyebeam

    eyebeam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,417
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Do you mean this? - Settings > Wireless & networks > Mobile networks > Data roaming sound
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...