1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

[ROM] [05.01.11] Velocity V1.1 | LG Ally | Android 2.2.1 Froyo | Super Fast | Stable

Discussion in 'Archived Threads' started by Trident, May 1, 2011.

  1. rhoddog77

    rhoddog77 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010

    Dec 23, 2010
    27
    2
    16
    Stevens Point, WI
    Wicked sweet, only one issue, all my old images and backgrounds are not showing up in the gallery, only pictures taken from my camera are. Any idea why?

    Loving it though!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. k.c.cole

    k.c.cole Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    363
    71
    73
    Technical Support Trainer
    Colorado
    Very nice. Snappiest ROM yet (so fast!). Don't think I'll go back to Frunisher, barring any unforseen circumstance.

    Report of my current experience:
    When trying to use alternate themes having issues. Went to the MIUI, then tried to use the psuedoSENSE. The MIUI was never removed, then I started having FC issues.

    I reflashed to see if i can get a clean start.

    +++
    FC issues resolved.
    Going to try theme again.

    +++
    When using the seMIUI theme the "setting" button popup reverts to white, but has white text and is not readable.

    reverting to stock to see if that clears out themeing. clock and calendar had some sort of FC while applying the stock theme.

    +++
    applying stock theme does not seem to remove previous theme properly. trying cache and dalvic clear to see if that fixes it.

    BTW- absolutely LOVE that this can now be done from the toolkit!

    +++
    clearing the caches did not clear out the themeing. reflahing ROM, again.
     
  3. blay

    blay Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010

    Sep 24, 2010
    63
    5
    36
    Central Florida
    Any info or more in depth documentation on the Application Install Location settings? If I set it to always install to SD, it's not like the older velocities (0.# releases) in that if some things are moved to SD now, widgets won't work. Am I better of just leaving that setting "default"? Any help is appreciated. Thanks for the hard work, yet another great ROM.
     
  4. dautley

    dautley Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,823
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    1,823
    502
    253
    Dickson, TN.
    Great ROM but one thing I wish they would make available in addition to Velocity 1.1 is a zip file of all removed stock programs (APK files) so people could easily have everything in one place to add some of them back if they need it.
     
    spiritofjon likes this.
  5. spencisaur

    spencisaur Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011

    Apr 10, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I went to go do the OTA update and that went smoothy, however it went to go flash and sig verification was on so i turned it off, now im not sure where the .zip is! lol
    if anyone could point me in the right direction that would be great! :D
     
  6. wynn55

    wynn55 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011

    Jan 6, 2011
    59
    0
    15
    It should be in the downloads folder.
     
  7. Trident

    Trident Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    3,035
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    3,035
    2,307
    333
    I wear many hats
    Virginia Beach, VA
    The process was fully automated.. why did you interrupt it?
     
  8. savoxis

    savoxis Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    812
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    812
    708
    163
    ODOT Field Services Tech
    Pacific NW
    /sdcard/OTA.zip
    or
    /sdcard/OTA-NoWipe.zip

    depending on what you chose
     
  9. KingOfGreen

    KingOfGreen Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    842
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010

    Nov 3, 2010
    842
    179
    93
    Chandler, Az
    First off thank you velocity team! This looks great and i havent even had the time to really get into things yet. However i have had just one small problem.

    Since updating 1 widget doesnt work anymore. Its signal strength widget pro by bitmod dev. I can put it on the homescreen but it wont update, says tmobile as the carrier and no signal, the only other time ive seen it do this is when the phone was started in airplane mode and it didnt update. I wiped everything and reflashed and it is still having the problem.
     
  10. larrydp

    larrydp Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011

    Feb 12, 2011
    19
    2
    16
    Paychex Inc
    Has anyone else run into an issue not being able to change the wallpaper? I've tried flashing a few times with both wiping and not wiping data, but each time I can't change the background to anything other than a live wallpaper. If I try using a picture from my gallery or one of the velocity wallpapers it defaults back to the green velocity one.

    Any suggestions?

    *Edit* I might have found my issue...I changed the default heap size from 12 to 16 and now I can change wall paper again
     
  11. bnitty

    bnitty Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    242
    17
    38
    Wichita/Lawrence, Kansas
    is anyone else having problems sending pics via SMS?
     
  12. rhoddog77

    rhoddog77 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010

    Dec 23, 2010
    27
    2
    16
    Stevens Point, WI
    I re installed the rom and it fixed my issue about not having all my pictures in the gallery...as far as picture messages, i am receiving them fine
     
  13. Valkerie

    Valkerie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    407
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    407
    52
    53
    I haven't tried any pics, but I'm having receiving SMS/MMS issues. I did the flash OTA and only wiped cache/Dalvik.

    Will try a full wipe and re-flash manually to see if it fixes the issue.
     
  14. bnitty

    bnitty Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    242
    17
    38
    Wichita/Lawrence, Kansas
    I only wiped dal cache & cache as well. Let me know if full wipe works
     
  15. KingOfGreen

    KingOfGreen Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    842
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010

    Nov 3, 2010
    842
    179
    93
    Chandler, Az
    im having some sms issues, i did a full wipe before flashing. when i try to send it keep looks like its sending and sending but never gets sent and i wasnt getting responses, rebooted and got the texts. i had similar issues with 1.0 and it seemed to have resolved itself after a bit.
     
  16. larrydp

    larrydp Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011

    Feb 12, 2011
    19
    2
    16
    Paychex Inc
    Just for the heck of it I ran Quadrant and scored a 2342. Holy smokes this thing is fast. Excellent work Devs!
     
  17. azuma73

    azuma73 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #384
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    339
    25
    63
    Forklift Operator, Chef
    Chambersburg, Pa.
    I can send and receive txts but can't send pics? :thinking:
    I think I also had this issue a few weeks ago, but it worked itself out somehow. I dunno?
     
  18. Valkerie

    Valkerie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    407
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    407
    52
    53
    My issue was pure operator error. For whatever reason my phone was on 3G only so I couldn't so squat. I would have figured it out sooner, but I rarely talk on the damn thing.

    Velocity 1.1 = pure awesomness.
     
  19. ThePDW

    ThePDW Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010

    Oct 17, 2010
    57
    3
    16
    All donate to the Devs!

    I don't know how someone got that 2,000+ score on quadrant. I'm OC'd to 748 and got 1052. Still very nice though...
    Thanks so much guys!
    Edit: And I've noticed that I've run Quadrant a few times in a row and it goes up about 100 points each time :-/
     
  20. Scrillex

    Scrillex Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010

    Dec 3, 2010
    97
    8
    36
    Line Cook, Prep Cook
    Utah
    Very excellent work Team Velocity. Haven't done any quads yet but don't really care to either. Everything has worked flawlessly so far except the flashlight app. It works but it once I turn it off, the phone led keeps changing from red, blue, green once in awhile. Excellent battery life, Came off the charger at 10 this morning and after constant texting, email, facebook, and tweet deck im stll only at 46% battery life. That is also being overclocked to 787. went to 808 but the phone couldn't handle it. Very snappy and quick, Excellent work all. Thanks again for sticking with us Trident!
     
  21. chevyrado14

    chevyrado14 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #513
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    110
    54
    53
    Love the new rom. Also wanted to report im having the same mms issues as everyone else. Other than that everything is perfect thanks!
     
  22. bnitty

    bnitty Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    242
    17
    38
    Wichita/Lawrence, Kansas
    where do you check that at? I've been able to receive & make calls & texts just no pics.
     
  23. azuma73

    azuma73 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #384
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    339
    25
    63
    Forklift Operator, Chef
    Chambersburg, Pa.
    I got the same issue man!!!:thinking:
     
  24. Ikenna1

    Ikenna1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    70
    1
    16
    Help
    I updated from 1.0 to 1.1 and now I don't. Know/can't connect to my data network:thinking:
    I used to use extended control to switch between wifi and data, but I can't switch to data in extended controls anymore because it doesn't support that on gingerbread
    Can someone please tell me how to get back on my data network.
    I already enabled data in settings but still nothing
     
  25. kbm91

    kbm91 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    yeah, MMS-wise, things don't seem to be working well on my phone, either.

    Sent myself a normal txt, just fine.

    Attach a jpg, and the message sits at "sending".

    Can then still send another regular txt messge.

    Rest of Vel1.1 seems nice, though!

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...