1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] - 1/28 - CleanROM GBE 1.6 - Base: OTA 2.01.605.11

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by scrosler, Dec 31, 2011.

  1. thornev

    thornev Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    309
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011

    Nov 20, 2011
    309
    98
    53
    Hudson Valley, NY
    Oy. I clicked on everything EXCEPT "HTC Rezound" which is where that list is. I see it now... and 1.4 ! Woo Hoo! Thanks, Scott.
     

    Advertisement

  2. leroybrute

    leroybrute Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    227
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011

    Nov 16, 2011
    227
    40
    43
    whatever they let me do
    wherever I can
    Sorry to have bothered you scrosler.
     
  3. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    277
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    277
    100
    68
    Edit: Nevermind
     
  4. scrosler

    scrosler Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Cool!

    Huh?

    What did I miss?
     
  5. Bob Cat

    Bob Cat Careful, They're sharp!!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,042
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010

    Nov 17, 2010
    7,042
    4,287
    513
    Midland's, South Carolina
    Whatever it was I missed it too.
     
  6. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    277
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    277
    100
    68
    I made a comment I shouldn't have made and backed off of it...Nothing more. Wish there was a delete button haha.
     
  7. Wolf3235

    Wolf3235 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    So the auto name complete function works without affects performance now? Or am I reading this wrong.. haha.
     
  8. scrosler

    scrosler Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Nah your reading it right.

    I just pulled the sql libs because they were artificially inflating the quad scores. After fruther testing I realized they had no real world affect other than "cheating" quads.

    This new version reverts that change... Then it offers real world notable perf gains in UI smoothness and over all performance. Otehr benches are als up.

    I can hit about 6800 on cf-bench and about 5900 on Antutu. Quads are still up and down from 2400 to 3K. Quadrant is just not reliable nor is linpack. They deviate from themesleves far to often to get a real reading.

    I feel confident that CF bench and Antutu are better indications of actual perf. The sad part is that Antutu benches SD card which is too variable for me... But oh well.

    But yeah, first thing you will notice about 1.4 is how smooth the scrolling is in apps. From there its just butter.

    -Scott
     
    rcrott1 and leroybrute like this.
  9. Wolf3235

    Wolf3235 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    That's very interesting...
    I'm running it right now and it is pretty flawless right now. Loving the built in Swype because the touch trace on the HTC keyboard is worse than running a mile in mud. Everything is very smooth. And I'm coming from Ineffabilis :)
     
  10. scrosler

    scrosler Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Cool!

    And yeah... that HTC trace is horrid. Always has been.
     
  11. Avuja

    Avuja Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011

    Dec 30, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hi, I'm new to rooting/android in general.
    I'm sure I could find an answer to this but not 100% what to search for.

    I'm running 1.2 with AmonRa as my recovery,
    I have everything the way I like it.. I've backed up everything with Titanium but,
    I'm wanting to update to 1.3 (and future releases).

    Is there an easy method for me to update the ROM and restore all of my settings/apps or do I have to manually re-install/re-configure everything to my liking?

    (again being new not sure)
    Could I just flash the new ROM, install titanium and do a complete restore?


    Thanks!
     
  12. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    277
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    277
    100
    68
    Wait for an official reply from Scott, but you could flash the new ROM without wiping data/cache. That will retain all of your installed apps and settings but potentially create problems. This is why wiping is preferable.
     
  13. scrosler

    scrosler Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Do not, under any circumstances, use TI Backup to restore a complete system. I can assure you that you will have many many issues.

    I would do a full system wipe and re-install all apps. Some people just wipe dalvik and cache and are fine. I say nuke the whole thing.
     
  14. maximus20895

    maximus20895 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011

    Nov 25, 2011
    91
    10
    18
    CleanROM 1.5 is here!
     
  15. scrosler

    scrosler Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    CleanROM 1.5 is here!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    Changes in Version 1.5 - 1/12/2012




    Please hit the Thanks button if you like this offering. Hit the Donate button if you really like it :)
     
    Zahav and kishin14 like this.
  16. ArmchairBear

    ArmchairBear Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    213
    19
    58
    I'm on the the 1.5 version. I'm getting very good stand by times. I was on 4G streaming from Pandora for an hour and the battery didn't drain too much.

    The rom is also pretty fast, but this phone is always fast so I can't tell if it's the rom.

    7.5 hours and I'm down to 70%, but most of that was on stand by, with 1.5 hrs screen on, 1 hr of that on 4G. That's pretty solid to me.

    My only question/request: is there a way to flash a mod that will add volume rocker music control? Two questions I guess, I like that the battery icon show's the %, but is there a mod to just show % without the icon?
     
  17. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    277
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011

    Mar 4, 2011
    277
    100
    68
    For the second, check out the UOT kitchen. You can get custom icons made for you there and flash them to your phone.
     
    ArmchairBear likes this.
  18. scrosler

    scrosler Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Im sure there is but I use the beats headphones so not sure.
     
  19. novakrj

    novakrj Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010

    Sep 5, 2010
    17
    1
    16
    Running 1.2 and works flawlessly. Have tried installing 1.3, 1.4, and 1.5, and in each case my wi-fi setting says "error." I have tried restarts and battery pulls but no change. All installations have been wipes/factory resets.

    Thoughts?
     
  20. bik2101

    bik2101 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    168
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011

    Feb 17, 2011
    168
    16
    38
    probably have to reflash the kernel from the rom or your own custom kernel.
     
    novakrj likes this.
  21. scrosler

    scrosler Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    What he said.... You need to flash my boot.img so you get the appropriate kernels and modules.

     
    novakrj likes this.
  22. ArmchairBear

    ArmchairBear Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    213
    19
    58
    Just a quick fyi on battery life. I'm on 1.5, got 9 hrs on light use with 80% left, a few short phone calls and texts. 3G, Mobile Data Always On option unchecked, auto brightness.

    Very good standby time. Very stable.

    Great job on this Rom!
     
  23. scrosler

    scrosler Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Good deal! Glad to hear that!
     
  24. Zahav

    Zahav Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    52
    45
    23
    I keep trying to download this ROM from the scottsroms site and every time, it fails to complete. I have tried this on my home connection on my pc as well as the Rezound's own 4g connection(faster lol). Is there a mirror for this file? By the way, your stuff is great.
     
  25. scrosler

    scrosler Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    I just tested it and it downloaded quick and complete.

    Sorry no mirrors of my work are allowed.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...