1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

[ROM] 1.6 w/root, barnacle wifi tether and take5 Final | Behold 2

Discussion in 'Archived Threads' started by bearsfan85, Jul 24, 2010.

  1. eschnit81

    eschnit81 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    192
    17
    38
    Los Angeles, CA
    Did it work with touchwiz? If so, I might like to try it out...
     

    Advertisement

  2. OjustintymeO

    OjustintymeO Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010

    Mar 26, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    California, USA.
    Anyway i can just get just the framework animations onto microhaxo's rom?
     
  3. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    yes, download the like that says framework-res, and then push them to your phone
     
  4. #1indahoodg

    #1indahoodg Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    72
    2
    16
    Does the framework-res have the 2.0 icons like the take5 ROM?
     
  5. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    no
     
  6. #1indahoodg

    #1indahoodg Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    72
    2
    16
    I'm getting a replacement from T-Mobile here in a couple of days from now and want to root it with the stock 1.6 on it. But how do you map the cube button for search I know I have to adb pull the cube crap out of \sysyem\app but how do I remap it for search. Now is there a way we can make a ROM that has the looks of take5 but with the new baseband really don't want to put the take5 ROM on the new phone because I noticed when you take pictures using the camera app it doesn't display in fullscreen when viewing the picture afterwards. I think something was messed up when BHMAN used nswplayer and pulled the stock videoplayer I'm I wrong or has anyone else noticed that two.

    Bearsfan85 thank you for keep this phone alive with you custom ROM it is much appreciated. PS any way we can get those 2.1 icons on the next ROM or just upgrade the one you already put out" that would look wicked!":D
     
  7. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    What Icons does you want exactly, Gmail, Dialer, just list them and ill see what I can do, the main thing I want to do is get a different gmail notification icon
     
  8. #1indahoodg

    #1indahoodg Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    72
    2
    16
    market, gmail, dialer ,music player, youtube, maps, calender, camera, alarm clock, messaging, browser, contacts, voice dialer, voice search, voice recorder, email. I think that's all of them I can tell from the take5 ROM.
     
  9. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    ok ill see what I can do, My old computer with all my dev stuff on it turns off every 45 minutes or so, so I would have to have patients when I do it and 64 bit 7 is a nightmare for drivers so I went with a virtual console which is now up and running so I will hopefully get out a new version by weekends end
     
  10. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    any ideas on how to fix the contacts?

    Edit: I just did the fix with 2 dialers
     
  11. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    heres my plan for this rom for the weekend, I plan on posting an update which fixes the issues that the rom has which I will post, then I will start working on icons and such, right now I can get the icons on the phone but it further messes with how the phone functions
     
  12. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    Updated Rom is Posted!!!!
     
    deather likes this.
  13. bjs2000008

    bjs2000008 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    61
    6
    16
    sunny SAN DIEGO
    this rom is excellent so far the two dialer's are great my contacts are working perfectly and i haven't got any force closes... but i think its something i messed up on i don't have the updated ADW launcher with the themes. but other than that its perfect great job!
     
  14. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    Yeah its a problem i'm working on so I threw in instructions on how to avoid it because there were so many other problems with the rom that needed to be addressed first to make it stable.
     
  15. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    Most of those with the exception of one of the dialers, browser and market is changed, Google Maps is weird and I cant get it to be changed because the update changes the icon, see attached picture, Camera and Camcorder are changed just didnt post them
     
  16. eschnit81

    eschnit81 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    192
    17
    38
    Los Angeles, CA
    Just flashed the new rom. Looking good. No fc's, root works. Battery indicator in the notification bar is working. I like the contacts app. Laggy, but it works. I actually prefer it to the galaxy contacts. Would be nice if it could be optimized a little. Nice work.
     
  17. bjs2000008

    bjs2000008 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    61
    6
    16
    sunny SAN DIEGO
    were can i find the the instuctions at on how to avivod it?
     
  18. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    On the first post, basically uninstall updates then odin then re-update
     
  19. bjs2000008

    bjs2000008 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    61
    6
    16
    sunny SAN DIEGO
    ok ok thanx i think i got it.


    wait thats wat it was how do you uninstall it?
     
  20. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    ill upload the updated version of ADW and you could try ADB pushing it to adb push launcher.apk system/app/launcher.apk
     
  21. bjs2000008

    bjs2000008 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    61
    6
    16
    sunny SAN DIEGO
    thanks... Wat i thought i could do at first was just uninstall it from the market but that didn't work then i downloaded a new version and tried to use apk installer to do it but that didn't work either. And would it be better for me to full flash back to 1.6 OTA then root it then to this ROM and then install the updated ADW launcher?
     
  22. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
    ADW Download Link I ran into the ADW problem with my first rom and new it could happen so i recommended downgrading first but pushing that to to system/app/Launcher.apk might work
     
    bjs2000008 likes this.
  23. bjs2000008

    bjs2000008 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    61
    6
    16
    sunny SAN DIEGO
    it saying failed to copy launcher.apk. read-only file system
     
  24. bearsfan85

    bearsfan85 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    459
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    459
    97
    53
    Microsoft Student Rep
    Urbana
  25. thugjedi91

    thugjedi91 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    64
    4
    16
    Does this include apps2sd ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...