1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM][4.0.4][BETA] AOKP ICS for Virgin Mobile and Sprint 10/3/2013

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by phenomx4, Sep 28, 2013.

  1. rockman73

    rockman73 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013

    Sep 28, 2013
    38
    3
    16
    West Coast, USA
    FYI - I re-flashed the updated AOKP ROM and GApps. I re-authenticated with Google and everything appears to be normalizing.
     

    Advertisement

  2. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Reflashed it and its fine now. Volume rocker lock was what I was referring to.
     
  3. bigbpc

    bigbpc Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    35
    7
    16
    Male
    PC Tech
    The Bend
    Your vm link to the update has a file extension mistake, just so folks know. Cut and paste the (10-3-2013) and put it before .zip in the filename. Or add .zip to the end of the file, w/e. At least for me this happened.
     
    DankVader likes this.
  4. phenomx4

    phenomx4 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    1,302
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    1,302
    1,952
    333
    Male
    None
    North Las Vegas , Nevada
    What kind of battery life are you guys getting with this rom?
     

    Attached Files:

  5. rockman73

    rockman73 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013

    Sep 28, 2013
    38
    3
    16
    West Coast, USA
    Excellent battery life here!

    QQ - Do I have to re-flash GAPPS each time I wipe system/cache/dalvik and re-flash a ROM update?
     
  6. phenomx4

    phenomx4 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    1,302
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    1,302
    1,952
    333
    Male
    None
    North Las Vegas , Nevada
    Yes until I can fix the scripts.
     
  7. rockman73

    rockman73 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013

    Sep 28, 2013
    38
    3
    16
    West Coast, USA
    TY! :)
     
  8. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Is autorotate broken for anyone else?
     
  9. DankVader

    DankVader Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    21
    6
    16
    Been running this rom for a few days now. Loved it. However just a few hours ago I tried to reboot the phone, through the power button menu. It froze on the home screen with the phrase reboot in a grey box. I let the phone sit like this for about 10 mins or so, and finally decided to pull the battery. After putting the battery back in, the phone will not turn on, nor boot into recovery, or into download mode. Nothing. I've pulled the battery before, and never had a problem. Seems like some kind of hard brick. I plug it into the computer and the computer saysthat its an unknown device and its missing QHSUSB_DLOAD driver. Found this driver installed it, and don't know what program to use to connect to the phone. If anyone has any suggestions, for helping me unbrick, I would be so grateful.


    I just got this phone running so nicely. I was commenting earlier to my brother, who has the same phone, about how well it was running. And now its a paper weight. I would be so grateful, for any help, from my fellow community members. Please help me bring her back to life.
     
  10. atraum

    atraum Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    76
    10
    18
    Central Illinois
    Was also able to reproduce this when enabling Torch:
    Power Menu enable = turns torch on but still indicates off
    Toggle Menu = turns on and "switch" shows on but when switch is slid to off it stays on
    Lockscreen option\Enable fast torch = doesn't do anything when holding the power button.

    Certainly not a big deal but I at least wanted to report it.
     
  11. atraum

    atraum Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    76
    10
    18
    Central Illinois
    Seems to work OK with Nova on my end unless I'm unclear of the issue.
    Trebuchet - Couldn't get desktop to rotate but apps seemed to work and with the ROM Control\General UI\Allow 180 the apps also appeared to work
    Nova - ROM Control\Toggles\Auto-rotate On & Nova\Look and feel\Screen Orientation set to Auto-rotate the desktop rotates
     
  12. atraum

    atraum Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    76
    10
    18
    Central Illinois
    ROM Control\Lockscreen options\Lockscreen style
    When choosing quantity of targets, #1 is used by the unlock icon even though it does not populate with that app selection, for me it populated with the camera. Obviously you need the unlock target in the grouping but I would think the normal behavior would be that it pre-populates one of the targets with unlock. Workaround example = if you want camera, messaging & gmail choose 4 targets and duplicate target 1 so it shows up. Or for that matter change target 1 to the unlock from the default and build from there.
     
  13. Bluntmagic95

    Bluntmagic95 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    May 9, 2013

    May 9, 2013
    150
    4
    46
    Male
    Fresno, Ca
    This happen to me but i flashed the wrong cwm for this phone. There is no fix well not yet anyways
     
    DankVader likes this.
  14. Inorizushi

    Inorizushi Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013

    Jul 3, 2013
    59
    9
    16
    Male
    EDIT: I need to learn to read before trying to help people.
     
  15. DankVader

    DankVader Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    21
    6
    16
    Anyone know of anyway, I can get this phone running again. Or am I basically screwed?
     
  16. wuzdat

    wuzdat Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012

    Mar 20, 2012
    50
    5
    16
    Hi @phenomx4, I tested the mem card swap with the latest build & after rebooting it doesn't work... just wanted to let you know, it worked great on the cm9 build but not the AOKP version, if you get the time it would be terrific if you could fix it, thank you very much for all your hard work...the rom is wonderful
     
  17. rockman73

    rockman73 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013

    Sep 28, 2013
    38
    3
    16
    West Coast, USA
    Oh well, the disappearing/white email body issue has returned with the 10/3 AOKP ROM. I also do not get eBay notifications anymore. Seems like there is regression. :(

    I'm re-flashing to 9/29 AOKP which seemed more stable on my OE...
     
  18. rockman73

    rockman73 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013

    Sep 28, 2013
    38
    3
    16
    West Coast, USA
  19. freedomwarrior

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013

    Aug 8, 2013
    65
    10
    18
    Male
    unemployed
    I did the same thing. The latest build brought back some of that lag we experienced in cm9....
     
  20. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Same here had to revert back to a previous build.
     
  21. starkraving

    starkraving Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,484
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013

    Apr 27, 2013
    2,484
    1,363
    323
    Male
    Contractor
    Las Vegas, Nv
    Does anyone have the kernel they can post from the 9/29 build?
     
  22. freedomwarrior

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013

    Aug 8, 2013
    65
    10
    18
    Male
    unemployed
    I got the 9/29 rom zip?
     
  23. PaganRitual

    PaganRitual Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013

    Jan 1, 2013
    5
    1
    6
    For those (like me) who had a hard time finding the link: d-h.st/5dM
     
  24. rockman73

    rockman73 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013

    Sep 28, 2013
    38
    3
    16
    West Coast, USA
    On the 9/29 AOKP ROM, I've got 60% battery life with 15 hours and 22 minutes running on battery... Granted, I didn't make phones calls today. But, this is a HUGE improvement over the stock VM GB ROM that barely lasted 12 hours on standby. :)
     
  25. rockman73

    rockman73 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013

    Sep 28, 2013
    38
    3
    16
    West Coast, USA
    I have noticed my gallery shows a lot of blank/empty thumbnails of photos that do no exist on the SD Card. I have not deleted photos, there just appears to be blank duplicates of non-existent photos. Is there a way "reset" the gallery database? Rebooting the phone and having it re-scan does not seem to clear them up. Any ideas? Thx!
     

Share This Page

Loading...