1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM][4.0.4][BETA] CM9 for Virgin Mobile and Sprint 10/3/2013

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by phenomx4, Apr 13, 2013.

  1. Dark One

    Dark One Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    785
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    785
    188
    93
    Volume control works for me with headsets on 4/24
     

    Advertisement

  2. Satukoro

    Satukoro Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012

    Aug 2, 2012
    19
    10
    18
    I tried enabling/disabling dsp manager and tried to narrow down my problem one by one in sound settings, but still nothing.
     
  3. phenomx4

    phenomx4 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    1,302
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    1,302
    1,952
    333
    Male
    None
    North Las Vegas , Nevada
    Did you try rebooting
     
  4. sneaky_1

    sneaky_1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    437
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012

    Nov 26, 2012
    437
    137
    68
    WNY
    Do you restore data or apps between roms? Especially from gingerbread.

    Have you tried wiping cache and davlik?
     
  5. JumpinJupiter

    JumpinJupiter Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013

    Jan 3, 2013
    354
    21
    38
    after you did that I am guessing you could no longer overclock to 1.8 Ghz ,right. a lot of people are reporting that they are okay on the new version. I got it downloaded just wondering if I should take the time to.flash it or should stick with version 4/ 13. what is the max you can over clock to with that kernel you put in there dark one?
     
  6. DMedina559

    DMedina559 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012

    Nov 9, 2012
    431
    178
    78
    Male
    Android Enthusiast
    California
    Since that boot.img is the 4/13 one and not the 4/16(when 1.8 was available) one I would assume it only clocks up to 1.6
     
  7. JumpinJupiter

    JumpinJupiter Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013

    Jan 3, 2013
    354
    21
    38
    yeah just wondering if it is even an option to overclock to 1.8Ghz even if the kernel doesn't support it. like if the option is built into the Rom and is available even without the correct kernel.
     
  8. DsyMnapTic

    DsyMnapTic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,119
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011

    Apr 29, 2011
    1,119
    204
    153
    The rocky mountains
    I don't know if anyone else has noticed this, but after flashing this new build and removing my battery cover to reinsert my sd card, I notice a faintly glowing neon colored light coming out from near the usb charging port. I turned the phone on to look around at some settings to see if there was anything different. I noticed that in an option somewhere in the accessibility settings, there was a menu that says Access Delta9 security mechanism. I enabled it and immediately this florescent secret compartment slid out from the bottom of the phone.... Now, what I found inside... Well, I don't know if I should say.... I'll wait to see if this has happened to anyone else first.
     
  9. Johnnysparks

    Johnnysparks Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013

    Jan 12, 2013
    107
    4
    36
    Male
    Optician
    Cali
    Really well than don't help! Just kidding u know when Artine is busy I need a go to guy and u were very helpful in the past now as for the area u said I tried that before I started asking where to put it cause it wasn't working I thought I was in the wrong area so maybe I need to make it RW or something like that so how do I do that I have ES MANAGER AND TOTAL COMMANDER :eek:
     
  10. Johnnysparks

    Johnnysparks Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013

    Jan 12, 2013
    107
    4
    36
    Male
    Optician
    Cali
    :eek::what:
    Glowing lights?
     
  11. cfreeman90

    cfreeman90 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    219
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012

    Apr 8, 2012
    219
    41
    43
    Male
    Roselle New Jersey
    Happy to report,...Overclocked to 1.8Ghz with the new build,...Stable for hours now with no reboots!!!
     
  12. JumpinJupiter

    JumpinJupiter Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013

    Jan 3, 2013
    354
    21
    38
    Just wondering if I were to.flash a rom and forget to wipe davlik would I need to reflash that rom to avoid problems? with the update to cm9 I am not sure if I. wiped davlik should.I reflash? will it cause problems if I do reflash our don't reflash?
     
  13. DMedina559

    DMedina559 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012

    Nov 9, 2012
    431
    178
    78
    Male
    Android Enthusiast
    California
    I'd do it, but that's because I will OCD over it. If you feel like you should then do. If there are bugs try. If not then its up to you. :)
     
  14. phenomx4

    phenomx4 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    1,302
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    1,302
    1,952
    333
    Male
    None
    North Las Vegas , Nevada
    I don't wipe davlik cache and I don't encounter any problems.
     
  15. wrath_00

    wrath_00 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011

    Jan 23, 2011
    118
    16
    38
    Male
    USA
    So far zero issues loving CM9!!!
     
  16. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,363
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    1,363
    167
    143
    Male
    Sarcasm is one of the world's most beautiful things. :)
     
  17. Dark One

    Dark One Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    785
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    785
    188
    93
    Confirmed. I enabled it but was terrified by what I saw and quickly disabled it.
     
  18. Dark One

    Dark One Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    785
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    785
    188
    93
    If you have a proper boot animation zip then it should work. Where did you get your boot animation? You shouldn't need to change permissions or anything.
     
  19. KOD_Tha_Legend

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013

    Apr 26, 2013
    21
    1
    16
    Can you tell me what to do with the Google apps package of I already flashed the CyanogenMod 9 to my phone because I believe I may have made a mistake because I have no Play Store.
     
  20. miediev

    miediev Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    312
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012

    Aug 13, 2012
    312
    71
    53
    Los Angeles, CA
    CM doesn't come with any Google apps, so you have to flash the gapps zip in recovery after you flash CyanogenMod.
     
    KOD_Tha_Legend and David Dubz like this.
  21. KOD_Tha_Legend

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2013

    Apr 26, 2013
    21
    1
    16
    Thanks very much
     
  22. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,363
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    1,363
    167
    143
    Male
    The link to gapps says the server is offline.
     
  23. MacFett

    MacFett Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    3,236
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    3,236
    740
    223
    Male
    Worshipping Cthulhu
    Sietch Tabr
    Works for me with both goo manager and chrome.
     
  24. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,363
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    1,363
    167
    143
    Male
    I've used 2 different phones. Could you mirror it for me?
     
  25. LowEndGeek

    LowEndGeek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    969
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    MacFett and wrath_00 like this.

Share This Page

Loading...