1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM]ANARCHY RELOADED by Mastermind, first custom rom for Micromax A73

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mastermind1024, Sep 12, 2012.

  1. Chetan Gadaria

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012

    Sep 19, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    pls solve the 2nd problem first because i have solved 1st,3rd,4th and 5th also so pl do for 2nd no problem
     

    Advertisement

  2. ashish56

    ashish56 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012

    Sep 18, 2012
    39
    0
    15
    Male
    A student
    Gandhidham Kutch
    hey anyone got the solution for front camera 90 degree rotated?
     
  3. immeydar

    immeydar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012

    Nov 6, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    dear mastermind I wanna thanking for making such a nice rom but I am facing a problem that I am unable to use auto rotate function is not working plz tell me what to do I have also installed ur update but nothing works yet.
     
  4. paulpuvi

    paulpuvi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012

    Nov 30, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Plz give me the link to download CWM for my micromax A73..
     
  5. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
     #157
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
  6. david paul

    david paul Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012

    Nov 1, 2012
    39
    6
    16
    Hey guys.. im tryin to port coolpad 5860 rom to my mmx a87..
    Both have similar specs.. which boot.img shud I use?.. the one from my stock rom,?
     
  7. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
     #157
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    yes u have to use the boot img of MMX.
     
    david paul likes this.
  8. muruggan_a

    muruggan_a Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012

    Dec 5, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    Male
    storage admin
    india
    Hi Friend Need your all help..
    I have upgrade to the ANARCHY ROM by mastermind on my micromax a73. The upgrade was sucessful but the signal bar was dead, but my sim was working fine when i place it to other mobile.
    In the above thread i could find to replace the firmware folder with BT. what is BT? Please help me on this to solve the signal problem
     
  9. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
     #157
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    BT is the name of ROM its Blue Terror but you can try just flashing this zip what i had provided in the link so download it and flash it in recovery hope it helps.


    A73 Latest Stock Baseband
     
    muruggan_a likes this.
  10. sant0sh

    sant0sh Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012

    Dec 5, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    Kerala
    Super custom ROM!! @ mastermind1024...installed its updates too, but the 3rd party camera app you provided in the ROM is bit grainy :-(...I want the stock camera app back. Hope you have an update for this issue please.
     
  11. muruggan_a

    muruggan_a Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012

    Dec 5, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    Male
    storage admin
    india
    Thanks a lot Shahabaz,

    Could you please clarify if i can install a different rom for micromax a73( for examp. rom of mmx a75 or different model)
    If so what files need to be modified incase to work with mmx a73?
     
  12. vivekroy97

    vivekroy97 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012

    Dec 26, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    DURGAPUR, WEST BENGAL
    Can I use this rom on my Micromax Ninja A57 because there are none for my device and this is a brilliant piece of work!!!:(:(
    Thank You
     
  13. vivekroy97

    vivekroy97 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012

    Dec 26, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    DURGAPUR, WEST BENGAL
    another question-- in the first post it is written under features section "android 2.3.5" but screen shots show android version to be 4.0.1

    Which version is it actually???:thinking:
     
  14. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
     #157
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    U can use ROM of any other phone whose specifications matches with ur phone u have to flash d rom n then flash d boot n logo zip n also d baseband zip n haan u have to make some changes in d build prop like phone model number launguage n d tweaks n haan if camera doesnt work den u need to make necessary changes accordingly.
     
  15. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
     #157
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    Its 2.3.5 n d 4.0.1 is a there cos of d UI which is like ICS.
     
  16. deniyal jha

    deniyal jha Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012

    Dec 10, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    The charging of my battery is falls fastly after reaching the level of 25%.
    (यदि मै नेट चलाते रहु या गाना सुनते रहु तो 25% तक बैटरी अच्छा चलता है, पर 25% के बाद 5 min में ही1% में पहुच जाता है,और stand by में भी 25% के बाद 1/2 hour में ही 1% हो जाता है,)
    And when i charging the on switch off mode it shows that 50% of charging completed but when i turn phone on it shows 20-30%, again switch off the battery shows more than 50% ,,,,,
    Please help me. And solve the problem.
     
  17. deniyal jha

    deniyal jha Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012

    Dec 10, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    My camera's night mode are not working.
    And the is camera not capture clearly on 6 pm to 6am
     
  18. aditya553

    aditya553 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    19
    0
    15
    I am using ur rom in my micromax a75 and its working very smooth and i thank u for ur greate work...
    see actually what i want from u is tell me that how could add my newly installed apps to rom so that when in future when i install this rom in my phone so i should get all my apps...
    if u didnt understood then i tell u with an example
    see i installed apps like mxplayer,dictionary,temple run etc and i want these apps to be added to the rom so that when i reinstall your rom i have not to the tedious work installing all the apps once again

    please help me
     
  19. deniyal jha

    deniyal jha Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012

    Dec 10, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    How you solve it.
     
  20. him982000

    him982000 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013

    Mar 11, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Kindly please share me the link of BT rom to download and solve the network problem with replacing /etc/firmware file from BT rom to Anarchy i have googled a lot but dint find BT rom any were.....

    Thanks
     
  21. himanshubharat

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013

    Apr 10, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    Dear sir thanx for the fantastic rom I have jst flashed this rom.. but for some reason my mobiles left side touch response is not working.. Plz help how to fix it or this is somthing hardware problem
     
  22. kimu45

    kimu45 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013

    Feb 2, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    sir im a new her and i am interested this rom.
    im using a45 mtk6573 2.3.6.
    can i port this rom?
    the different of two is the 3G'-
     
  23. centaurjack

    centaurjack Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012

    Dec 16, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    I have used this rom for quite a while and it is magnificent. But I really need to knw does this support swap
     
  24. adeshp23

    adeshp23 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013

    Jan 20, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    guys swap is not working .....plz help me out....
    I want to increase ram...
    I used ram expander app...n it is prompting to me that your kernal is not supported by our application ...
    if any suggestions ....plz provide me...on my email id: adeshp23@gmail.com
    my phone is micromax a73
     
  25. justinemathew

    justinemathew Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    May 2, 2013

    May 2, 2013
    88
    4
    16
    Male
    Cochin, Kerala
    I'm also a newbie and trying to update my ROM with this. I already rooted and taken backup using CWM Recovery. The backup folder contains images such as

    1) boot.img
    2) cache.yaffs2.img
    3) data.yaffs2.img
    4) recovery.img
    5) system.yaffs2.img
    6) nandroid.md5
    7) .android_secure.vfat.tar

    or same as the structure given by Mastermind?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...