1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] Android 2.2 FRF84B (Clean, Untouched, Virgin)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by peteralfonso, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. peteralfonso

    peteralfonso Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    21
    209
    48
    I present to you a completely untouched Android 2.2 FRF84B ROM. The ONLY changes that have been made are the replacement of some build keys in the build.prop to protect the source and the fact that I have rooted it for you. This also INCLUDES the official 600mhz boot.img for FRF84B that has not been leaked yet, so now you have it! I will also provide a fully deodexed version as well.

    Download Links:
    Odexed ROM
    Deodexed ROM


    For those of you wanting to try out the new kernel on Bugless Beast (or other ROMs ) without losing any features I will provide you with that as well.

    Download Link:
    Boot.img


    F.A.Q.

    Q) Where did you get these files?
    A) That is none of your business, just enjoy them.

    Q) Is this the same as the MyDroidWorld Exclusive?
    A) Did you not read the first paragraph of the OP? This is UNTOUCHED and INCLUDES the boot.img, so it is totally different.

    Q) How is this "UNTOUCHED"?
    A) I used unyaffs to extract the sbf....Google it.

    Q) How can I donate to Pete?
    A) I'm so glad you asked, here's the link: [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

    CaptainRon, johnlgalt, Gunner and 8 others like this.
  2. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    I remember all this chatter about how we weren't going to be seeing sbf files anymore.

    But Pete, man, he's got the connections ;)
     
  3. Knitewulf

    Knitewulf Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    365
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Damn appreciate this one bro :), thanks again!
     
  4. Darkwarrior006

    Darkwarrior006 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    211
    10
    38
    Louisiana
    pete you are a beast, a bugless one at that.
     
  5. trikotret

    trikotret Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    124
    5
    36
    can we use your themes with these new files.....sigh.......I might as well marry my droid.:D
     
  6. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    on the deodexed version, I think yes.
     
  7. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    I hope so. installing the deodexed version now and trying the nextheme for .4
    lets see how it goes
     
  8. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    146
    14
    58
    That is a definite yes. I have NexTheme for bb v0.4 installed on top right now. Havent explored the phone yet but its working. Installing a kernel then running benchmark tests to see how it is

    Edit: did not wipe anything and I was coming from bb v.3
     
  9. gonzoguy24

    gonzoguy24 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,104
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,104
    41
    118
    Structural Engineer - Nuclear Industry
    Aurora, IL
    So is there anything noticeably different in this Froyo build from previous ones?
     
  10. NickAppleese

    NickAppleese Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010

    Mar 20, 2010
    55
    2
    16
  11. under999

    under999 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    66
    0
    15
    Thanks! Runs smooth. Plus I can see all the apps as certain builds have to a market fix to see them
     
  12. mihalich

    mihalich Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    425
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    425
    44
    43
    South Orange County, CA
    lol. Awesome! The goodness doesn't stop.

    Joe
     
  13. Rodeojones

    Rodeojones Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    411
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010

    Apr 21, 2010
    411
    47
    43
    Bloomer, WI
    Ha! My wife suggested I migh as well make it official and propose to my Droid as I spend more time with it than her lately (not true, just her nagging wife-speak). I responded by saying that if Motorola releases a version of the Droid with a 2Ghz processor AND breasts I might consider it. She didn't find this to be as funny as I did. :D
     
  14. johnnybirdman

    johnnybirdman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    342
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    342
    188
    88
    Law
    Erie, PA
    now that is funny... if only it didn't sound so familiar...
    J.
     
  15. johnnybirdman

    johnnybirdman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    342
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    342
    188
    88
    Law
    Erie, PA
    I'm currently running the VirginOdexed ROM and it is smooth as silk
    Thanks,
    J.
     
  16. DrDiff

    DrDiff Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    210
    4
    56
    Maintence
    Valparaiso, IN
    Downloading.
     
  17. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to.
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,534
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    4,534
    306
    183
    Truck driver/ driver mentor. I train people to dri
    Georgia
    My phone is running great on this.. But I have noticed a small problem, I also noticed it on b.b. .4 and that's why I flashed this.. I can get into maps and navigation fine, but when I try to use it, it keeps saying data connection lost. Anyone else have this problem or a way to fix it?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  18. bp328i

    bp328i Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    346
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010

    Mar 28, 2010
    346
    39
    43
    Florida

    So I'm not the only one....:D
     
  19. gsxr310

    gsxr310 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    34
    0
    15

    i noticed this too.. and is the app drawer no longer 3D?
     
  20. NickAppleese

    NickAppleese Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010

    Mar 20, 2010
    55
    2
    16
    No longer 3D. I guess google noticed the slowdown.
     
  21. mhynek

    mhynek Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    74
    14
    18
    "My phone is running great on this.. But I have noticed a small problem, I also noticed it on b.b. .4 and that's why I flashed this.. I can get into maps and navigation fine, but when I try to use it, it keeps saying data connection lost. Anyone else have this problem or a way to fix it?"

    I am experiencing this too. Wondering if it's not our phones but an issue with Google's servers? I say this because I'm still on Nextbeast 1.1 and haven't changed anything recently. Just a thought.
     
  22. mtbhk44

    mtbhk44 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    363
    38
    43
    Just installed this. Tried running SetCPU and it said it did not detect root access. Curious as to why this is. Every other app so far has detected root (other than TU and when I reinstalled busybox it picked it up). Anyone else having this problem?
     
  23. Helenoftroy08

    Helenoftroy08 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    266
    35
    43

    I had this problem, this is how I solved it. Give it a try! I fixed this issue using information found here: How-To: Busybox on Froyo - Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum

    I used the root explorer method. For all those who are looking for it, Titanium Backup places the copy of busybox in: data/data/com.keramidas.TitaniumBackup/files
     
  24. dlattimer

    dlattimer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    This works GREAT!!!! Thank You so much. I have been trying to find something that you root my Droid that was easy. I am still learning this droid. I got it 3 weeks ago and love it. Pete, You Just made me love it more.
     
  25. Helenoftroy08

    Helenoftroy08 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    266
    35
    43
    Did ne one else revert back to baseband C_01.41.00r from C_01.43.01P one, or did I miss a step somewhere?
     

Share This Page

Loading...