1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM]Angablade's Mixed Build

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Zephyr101, Oct 7, 2013.

  1. Zephyr101

    Zephyr101 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    360
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012

    Dec 2, 2012
    360
    85
    53
    Male
    Texas
    So like some of you may have noticed Angablade posted a link to his 3 part build of CM10 on BobZ's CM10 thread, and all I really decided to do was just kind of help him out just a bit by combining all 3 parts into one zip so that other users in the motion community who don't exactly know how to join 3 part files don't have to go through the hassle of figuring out just exactly how to do it.
    So I created this thread not only to simplify the process of flashing it for the average user but also so that testers can give Angablade feedback without it getting lost sometime in the future around BobZ's thread.

    Anyways without any further ado, here is Angablade's Mixed ROM
    https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B13pfTXQtBOicGJTRzNrRFJaZW8/edit?usp=sharing
     

    Advertisement

    JesseBanks likes this.
  2. Angablade

    Angablade Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    427
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012

    Jan 3, 2012
    427
    223
    68
    Male
    Programmer
    Michigan
    Thanks my friend. You should get skype.
     
    JesseBanks likes this.
  3. JesseBanks

    JesseBanks Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    208
    37
    43
    Male
    Android Fanatic
    Brick City
    I appreciate the hardwork and I would like to install this but I need these 3 things:

    1. How to install

    2. What works and doesn't work

    3. Screenshots

    If possible...

    Thanks
     
  4. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
    1:install like any other cm10 rom refer to one of the other cm10 rom's directions
    2:edit: nothing works because it doesn't boot
    3:i would assume it looks just like any other cm10 rom
     
  5. JesseBanks

    JesseBanks Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012

    Feb 26, 2012
    208
    37
    43
    Male
    Android Fanatic
    Brick City
    Wow its like that...

    Just asking for some help for some of us that are starting to install ROMs without going around and searching for answers...stay classy
     
  6. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,103
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,103
    4,933
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    ;)
     
    JesseBanks likes this.
  7. Xt51

    Xt51 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    465
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2012

    Dec 17, 2012
    465
    101
    68
    Male
    Student
    Florida
    Uhmm..this ROM didn't flash at all...it just gets stuck at the lg logo screen.
     
  8. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
    trying the 3 zip parts posted in bobz thread
    http://androidforums.com/6185912-post2605.html

    edit: same thing. i tried several other things like removing the firmware from the flashable and still same thing.
     
  9. Angablade

    Angablade Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    427
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012

    Jan 3, 2012
    427
    223
    68
    Male
    Programmer
    Michigan
    I think the update script which I borrowed might be the problem... but I know it works, I am on it..
     
  10. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,103
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,103
    4,933
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    @Angablade, any chance you can explain what you did so it can be implemented into the source builds???
     
  11. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
    yea i tried messing with the script and even tried removing all the setperms etc.
    and firmware but still stops at lg logo.
    did you just copy the system folder?
     
  12. lmario346

    lmario346 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013

    Apr 21, 2013
    47
    5
    16
    Stuck at the lg boot logo
     
  13. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
  14. lmario346

    lmario346 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013

    Apr 21, 2013
    47
    5
    16
    Is that liquidsmooth rom
     
  15. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
    no. just cm10.
     
  16. Angablade

    Angablade Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    427
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012

    Jan 3, 2012
    427
    223
    68
    Male
    Programmer
    Michigan
    It's HK's rom, with PG's Pasted over. It filled in the holes for some system files. Using HK's HW folder, then installed Liquid Smooth over top. Installed Liquid smooth over top. Installed the 4.3 Google Camera from the HTC one. Added some init.D scripts, and messed with the build.prop file. tweaks to the sound driver, turning the volume way up, but turning the equalizer down on higher end for alloted sound step mod to actually have more control.
     
  17. lmario346

    lmario346 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013

    Apr 21, 2013
    47
    5
    16
    Johnny is there something that is not working in ur rom?
     
  18. lmario346

    lmario346 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013

    Apr 21, 2013
    47
    5
    16
    Nvm
     
  19. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
    4g icon as far as i know. and 1080p video unless you flash c firmware.
     
  20. FluffyFox

    FluffyFox Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013

    Sep 4, 2013
    123
    11
    38
    Male
    OK, so I tried a lot of different ways to get this to work, but all have failed. So how do I get this to work exactly?
     
  21. Angablade

    Angablade Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    427
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012

    Jan 3, 2012
    427
    223
    68
    Male
    Programmer
    Michigan
    I have tomorrow off of work. I'll fix it then.
     
  22. Angablade

    Angablade Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    427
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012

    Jan 3, 2012
    427
    223
    68
    Male
    Programmer
    Michigan
    worked on it...
    still working on it
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...