1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] Angry Bean / CM 10.1 [build 08.08.13]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Chairshot215, Mar 8, 2013.

  1. g60madman

    g60madman Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I am guessing this is new feature with youtube. The screen in portrait was all back except for the video if I rotated the phone to landscape it filled the full screen. I know youtube updated just yesterday or the day before as I had an update on my nexus which is not rooted.
     

    Advertisement

  2. MrNegative370

    MrNegative370 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012

    Sep 4, 2012
    21
    2
    16
    Male
    Future Overlord of the World
    California, 'Murrica
    So should i wait until youtube updates again or is there a fix i can apply?
     
  3. SpecialKeezie

    SpecialKeezie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    48
    4
    16
    Male
    www.Keezie.com
    Ohio
    i read that google and facebook were not able to come to an agreement about integrating facebook syncing into the system since the jellybean update. i've tried many jellybean roms and none have done proper syncing like it used to

    i use the app "HaxSync" and it does the job perfectly
     
    NeoGraven likes this.
  4. MrNegative370

    MrNegative370 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012

    Sep 4, 2012
    21
    2
    16
    Male
    Future Overlord of the World
    California, 'Murrica
    I fixed it by setting force gpu on haha my bad hope this helps others.
     
    NeoGraven likes this.
  5. Chicoman

    Chicoman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013

    Mar 12, 2013
    177
    45
    43
    Male
    La La Land

    My problemo is I have very poor data signal most of the day and no wifi so can't depend on being able to download via the play store. I'm a flashaholic so I still like to switch ROMs and just need to access my backup files on the SD card
     
  6. xstefen

    xstefen Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    981
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012

    Dec 10, 2012
    981
    207
    93
    Male
    EUC Specialist @ Fidelity Investments
    Under your bed
    Confirmed the nodded youtube app has same glitch
     
  7. g60madman

    g60madman Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    You should setup a zip which you can flash for any ROM to install a base file manager.
     
  8. karlyy7x

    karlyy7x Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011

    Oct 25, 2011
    56
    6
    16
    Female
    Student/Employed
    NYC
    I've had a few reboots so far, you mentioned log cats won't run from a fresh install, but I saved one as soon as my phone started up. It would happen during Web browsing, trying to open a game, or trying to select a song from appollo. It's getting a bit annoying but the good features of this room outweigh it :)

    http://pastebin.com/J3cMsb0r
     
  9. mnmleko

    mnmleko Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    66
    8
    16
    Male
    IT
    Nyc
    just saw g60 had an update to his Rom and gave it a try ! ;). So far the only thing i found was that in 3rd party camera apps and instagram, the controls don't show up for some reason. anyone else with this problem?
    Other than that, everything else runs smooth. (keyboard speed is fast and responsive as well ;)
     
  10. GreyCelt

    GreyCelt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011

    Nov 11, 2011
    211
    46
    43
    Emergency Dept. Registered Nurse for the Vetrans A
    Portland, OR
    I noticed that problem as well. The buttons are still there but they are invisible. On Instagram if you tap on the center bottom where the shutter button normally would be it still takes the picture. Although, I haven't tried it on other apps like Facebook, for instance.
     
  11. IzzyMC

    IzzyMC Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013

    Jan 5, 2013
    11
    1
    16
    I've run into this issue as well
     
  12. Chicoman

    Chicoman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013

    Mar 12, 2013
    177
    45
    43
    Male
    La La Land
    I decided to stop being cheap and bought the Pro version of Titanium. Created an update.zip file and handpicked apps to load into it. Worked like a charm, I don't know what I was thinking ever living w/o it. Rookie mistake I guess. Thanks for the response.
     
  13. xploPR

    xploPR Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012

    Mar 12, 2012
    823
    167
    93
    Richmond, VA.
    What kernel and settings are people using with Angry Bean?
     
  14. fuquan911

    fuquan911 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    18
    3
    16
    Mars
    hands down the best rom i've ever used. thanks for all the time and effort. can't wait to see what's coming in future updates.
     
  15. nsciucco

    nsciucco Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,374
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    1,374
    290
    163
    Male
    SALES
    MASSACHUSETTS
    whats coming.. who knows with g60.. he is a MADMAN...LOL This is already hands down the best JB ROM out there for the Evo V
     
    g60madman likes this.
  16. EHokie

    EHokie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012

    Feb 20, 2012
    284
    47
    43
    Charlotte, NC
    Also curious about this. Do ButteredToast or Anthrax work? I couldn't get ButteredToast to even begin boot animation.
     
  17. mrbenji

    mrbenji Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    60
    11
    18
    Male
    I had working adb on stock and on Harmonia, but entering an adb command while booted into Angry Bean 20130331 simply results in an "error: device offline" message.

    Is adb working for everyone else? I have debugging enabled, the status bar has the debugging icon on it, I've updated to the latest HTC drivers (installed via HTCSync v3.3.21), and I know I have a valid USB connection, because if I boot into recovery (TWRP) I *can* run adb commands.
     
  18. NeoGraven

    NeoGraven Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013

    Mar 19, 2013
    18
    3
    16
    Male
    SDBA
    Maryland
    Hey, I noticed if I take videos with my phone, it is gets sporadic streaks and distortions in it. What app do you guys use for this? Also, is there a good straight-forward camera app? I don't care about effects and crap, just want something similar to the stock app.
     
  19. Chingling

    Chingling Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    439
    90
    53
    Nerd
    Antarctica
    This is also happening to folks on PACman. For me its not just happening on YouTube, but also in MXPlayer.
     
  20. janyahoo

    janyahoo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012

    Oct 27, 2012
    4
    4
    6
    Turning on the Disable HW overlays and force GPU rendering in the Developer options should fix this.

    Tell as many people has you can about this fix.
     
    Chicoman, Chingling and 13lackcat like this.
  21. Chingling

    Chingling Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    439
    90
    53
    Nerd
    Antarctica
    Worked perfectly, thanks man!!
     
  22. g60madman

    g60madman Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    This is normal of all Jelly Bean Roms. Check the OP For getting into the developer options. From there you can turn on ADB, add extra settings for reboot and what not.
     
  23. TheBritton

    TheBritton Resident Galaxy Cat
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,257
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    2,257
    1,225
    323
    Male
    Radio DJ & Production Director, NWS Certified Skyw
    Amarillo, TX
    G60!!

    Still doing fantastic things I see with the MTDEV errrrr I mean team! :D
     
    g60madman likes this.
  24. g60madman

    g60madman Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Sadly, not enough info to go off of.

    E/[KernelTuner ToggleCPUs Error]( 1826): sh: <stdin>[1]: can't create /sys/kernel/msm_mpdecision/conf/enabled: No such file or directory

    You tweaking the CPU levels?

    E/fb4a:)<default>):fb:MobilePresenceIconExperiment( 2432): Experiment parameter not found! using the default value ...
    E/fb4a:)<default>):fb:MobilePresenceIconExperiment( 2432): Experiment parameter not found! using the default value ...

    Looks like your using some icon app?

    Other than that the logs looked normal.
     
  25. g60madman

    g60madman Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Yeah good ole MTDEV :) Still have my Triumph with free 3g for life but no number. However I can send MMS from it LOL.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...