1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] Angry Bean / CM 10.1 [build 08.08.13]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Chairshot215, Mar 8, 2013.

  1. Anonymo

    Anonymo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    65
    9
    16
    The Woodlands, Texas
    So smooth. Everything seems to be working for me.
    Anyway to add option to reboot to recovery and bootloader?

    Edit:
    Nevermind, found in developer options
     

    Advertisement

  2. werewolfboy

    werewolfboy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    227
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012

    Nov 16, 2012
    227
    19
    38
    Male
    Kansas City, MO
    Where did you get that pic can you PM me at all?
     
  3. mrbenji

    mrbenji Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    60
    11
    18
    Male
    TWIMC, this version appears to still be incompatible with the most popular 3rd party kernels.

    The 0403 release was the last one I was able to install the MiRaGe kernel on without having it hang at the white HTC screen... this also happened to others on 0501 with MAC and Anthrax, and to me and others with Buttered Toast. I reverted to 0403+MiRaGe after the battery/overheating issues of 0501... I'm now trying out 0502 with the included kernel, in the hopes I'll get similar performance & battery life to 0403+MiRaGe.

    Thanks again to all the contributors for their work on this ROM!
     
  4. rodgman15

    rodgman15 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012

    Apr 5, 2012
    111
    22
    58
    Male
    Engineering
    North Dakota
    Ask and ye shall receive! This update fixes everything a guy could ask for, great work!
     
    g60madman likes this.
  5. mnmleko

    mnmleko Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    66
    8
    16
    Male
    IT
    Nyc
    ohh yes flashing it right now :)
     
  6. mrbenji

    mrbenji Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    60
    11
    18
    Male
    To bring up another topic, there has been a discussion in the MiRaGe thread (among other places) about eliminating mpdecision... it doesn't appear to provide any real-life battery or performance advantages in its current form, and in fact seems to impact one or both.

    The initial MiRaGe post links to a flashable zipfile that simply removes mpdecision from any kernel that has it enabled -- apparently Android checks for its presence, and if it's not there it falls back to more rudimentary (and apparently more efficient) mpdecision logic. I've removed it in my 0502 install (with included Angry Bean kernel) and have had no resulting issues.

    Just something to consider going forward...
     
  7. g60madman

    g60madman Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    mrbenji,

    The MiRaGed kerenel is designed for ICS/Sense this may be the reason for some issues with it not working properly with the CM10.1 branch as CyanogenMod is updating that branch every hour on the hour.

    https://github.com/cyanogenmod/

    This is what also makes the 10.1 not as stable as say the Jelly Bean Branch as this branch is being updated so often.
     
  8. werewolfboy

    werewolfboy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    227
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012

    Nov 16, 2012
    227
    19
    38
    Male
    Kansas City, MO
    I am noticing crashes when I am recovering apps with titanium backup.
     
  9. DXBroadband

    DXBroadband Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012

    Jun 16, 2012
    9
    1
    6
    Just a quick heads up. Since the 5/1 update PdaNet no longer works with this ROM via USB cable. It connects fine however as soon as data it attempted to be sent to the computer the phone hard reboots.

    I'm assuming it's changes with the kernel

    Had to switch to MidnightRom for the time being.
     
  10. dschlemmer318

    dschlemmer318 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012

    Aug 1, 2012
    30
    1
    16
    Male
    York Pa
    Same here
     
  11. werewolfboy

    werewolfboy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    227
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012

    Nov 16, 2012
    227
    19
    38
    Male
    Kansas City, MO
    I noticed this with the new update. I for not test it with the older versions.
     
  12. goshjosh

    goshjosh Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    263
    37
    43
    Male
    Anyone know how to disable the quick settings menu popping up when I I pull down from the right side of the screen? I mean, I still want it, just not to be brought down when I pull from the right side.
     
  13. rodgman15

    rodgman15 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012

    Apr 5, 2012
    111
    22
    58
    Male
    Engineering
    North Dakota
    System Settings>System>Quick Settings Panel>Quick Pulldown>(choose here) :)
     
    werewolfboy and goshjosh like this.
  14. goshjosh

    goshjosh Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    263
    37
    43
    Male
    You know, I was looking forever for that setting and I guess I didn't look close enough. Thanks! :)
     
  15. coolblood2

    coolblood2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2013

    Mar 5, 2013
    22
    6
    16
    Again I want to say thanks for this beautiful ROM cause I can only imagine the time you guys put into it, so congrats for showing Android how to do it. Now I'm not having problems like others do/did with this 5-2 build but just like a few builds ago I am having a little annoyance with all my widgets (ROM and 3rd party) disappearing almost every time I restart or shut down my phone. I have no problem with just adding them back just wanted to let you know it's still occurring like before. Please keep up the excellent work because this is my only ROM I use and recommend to everyone.
     
    Anonymo and g60madman like this.
  16. Solomongrundy

    Solomongrundy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013

    Feb 5, 2013
    26
    0
    15
    Male
    Can I update without flashing? I am on the 5/1 release.
     
  17. werewolfboy

    werewolfboy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    227
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012

    Nov 16, 2012
    227
    19
    38
    Male
    Kansas City, MO
    I believe they disabled the feature. There was an option on other similar ROMS.
     
  18. mnmleko

    mnmleko Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    66
    8
    16
    Male
    IT
    Nyc
    I have been testing for 2 days now and everything is running great and smooth !. however, im getting weird forecloses on the msg app every time i get an mms.
     
  19. werewolfboy

    werewolfboy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    227
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012

    Nov 16, 2012
    227
    19
    38
    Male
    Kansas City, MO
    I have this problem, how I got around it was wait 30 minutes and then try again. If it still fails try a hard boot.
     
  20. mnmleko

    mnmleko Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    66
    8
    16
    Male
    IT
    Nyc
    Did reboot and still no luck. downloaded go sms pro and thats how i was able to get the mms. but i dont like that app at all, prefer the stock one :/
     
  21. justbenny2k

    justbenny2k Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012

    Aug 3, 2012
    109
    8
    36
    Male
    Savannah, GA
    Is anyone else having data issues over the network? Everything is fine on wi-fi but when I'm on the Sprint network I now have 1X whereas I used to have 3G. When I do have 3G I keep getting no data error messages. I've tried restarting, switching in and out of airplane mode, and even reflashing the ROM.

    Suggestions?

    On a side note, everything else on the ROM works great! Thank you!
     
  22. Chingling

    Chingling Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    439
    90
    53
    Nerd
    Antarctica
    Yeah, Steve Kondik made a statement about custom kernels:

    https://plus.google.com/117962666888533781522/posts/LYxRnjoGhnP
     
  23. MrNegative370

    MrNegative370 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012

    Sep 4, 2012
    21
    2
    16
    Male
    Future Overlord of the World
    California, 'Murrica
    Anyone else having a MMS issue where whenever you attach a file and sent it messenger force closes?
     
  24. werewolfboy

    werewolfboy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    227
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012

    Nov 16, 2012
    227
    19
    38
    Male
    Kansas City, MO
    I dont blame you. Did you try updating your msl at all? Its worth a shot.
     
  25. werewolfboy

    werewolfboy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    227
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012

    Nov 16, 2012
    227
    19
    38
    Male
    Kansas City, MO
    I noticed that today after sending myself a MMS.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...