1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] ApeX 1.3.1 for Droid X - Running, running, as fast as it can (12/16/10)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Fabolous, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. Rockaholic

    Rockaholic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    380
    27
    63
    Hey Fab how are you gonna go about theming ADW EX?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ekyle

    ekyle Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,771
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,771
    108
    143
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Central NY
    Ok. Tried this. After renaming the blur phone app I couldn't get service on my phone... even with another dialer. So there goes that idea.
     
  3. Shamrock13

    Shamrock13 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010

    Mar 17, 2010
    622
    117
    93
    Hermitage, PA
    I would more than likely prefer just the green one with no theme.
     
  4. YelraH777

    YelraH777 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010

    Aug 19, 2010
    17
    3
    16
    hardware phone/tech support
    Gaffney, SC

    what's the difference between the gingerbread keyboard that comes with apex 1.3.1 and the one in this .zip? if anybody has pictures of it that would be great, i would like to see it before i install it.
     
  5. Romoko

    Romoko Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    41
    4
    16
    Hey Fab.

    I don't post a whole lot, but this ROM is amazing. I've experienced no bugs, insanely fast performance, and absolutely incredible battery life coming from Rubix.

    Thank you!
     
  6. emerica243

    emerica243 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010

    Feb 21, 2010
    199
    11
    38
    i posted one a few pages back
     
  7. MikereDD

    MikereDD Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010

    Dec 11, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Press Operator
    Orange County
    I have been having lag after phone being on for 3 days or more.
    just about anything i do takes 1 to 2 secs to open or run what ever command is run by the app in use.
    opening setting, app drawer, dialer (ill tap 3 numbers before he 1st one tapped lights up :s threw me off alittle i would start the number over, it will still get all the numbers pressed, just lagged some).

    not sure if this would happen with prior roms as they would soft reboot after 24 hours or so.

    this happening with anyone else.
    after a reboot it seems fine, everything quick to open and no delays when pressing anything.
     
  8. C0n57an71n3

    C0n57an71n3 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    287
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    287
    26
    43
    Happens to me as well. I used to use "Hot Reboot" to just reload the shell real quick and fix it, but now I get the "System is not responding" error so I have to reboot the whole phone. Other than the gradual slow down, great ROM. Already donated.
     
  9. Exiled

    Exiled Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    327
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    327
    19
    38
    CA
    Just installed ApeX, it is my first rom ever, and I'm hooked. :) Its blazing fast with no lag, and it just seems so much lighter.

    To be honest the only reason I installed it to begin with was because I just updated to .340 and had to undo my deodexed system, and I was too lazy to re-deodex. Someone recommended this rom because it was already deodexed. Wish I had done this ages ago!
     
  10. phobic

    phobic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    257
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    257
    42
    43
    Can you possibly share on how you did this?
     
  11. pdsifd11

    pdsifd11 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Anyway to change to "Send Cancel" buttons in email to a more visible color, mine are dark grey almost black and hard to see.
     
  12. phobic

    phobic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    257
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    257
    42
    43
    Also, is anyone else having a problem with the motorola gallery? I couldn't find any mention in the thread but the gallery simply closes when trying to open. The aosp gallery seems to work normally but I prefer the motorola one.

    Any ideas?
     
  13. dragonbro

    dragonbro Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    262
    25
    43
    Bay Area, CA
    Can you change it using Terminal Emulator?
     
  14. mezdup

    mezdup Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    165
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    165
    17
    38
    love the rom. so happy to be up to date.

    anybody have the original swype.apk? not digging the skinned one.
     
  15. Droid Commando

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    78
    17
    18
    You can switch to the original one using the terminal emulator. Check the OP or second post for instructions.
     
  16. packruler

    packruler Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    45
    3
    36
    Not sure if this is caused by apex our not but i just noticed that when I'm selecting an app for something like double tap home setting nothing pops up. I'm used to some wait but nothing ever comes up any ideas
     
  17. phobic

    phobic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    257
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    257
    42
    43
    Yep. I can switch back and forth easily but only the aosp gallery works correctly.
     
  18. dhoffman1421

    dhoffman1421 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    620
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    620
    49
    88
    Software Professional
    SF Bay Area
    I can't get the AppWidget from the goodies zip to work but other than that this is a great ROM. Very fast.

    Donation made too.
     
  19. mruno

    mruno Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    946
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    946
    179
    103
    Male
    Home
    bump
     
  20. eraursls1984

    eraursls1984 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    800
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010

    Sep 7, 2010
    800
    76
    78
    FL
    Fab I think you should (or someone else) should make the clock the same gingerbread green as the restore the notification bar.
     
  21. mezdup

    mezdup Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    165
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    165
    17
    38
    sorry if this has been asked as i couldn't find it, but does Fab's "remove clock from notification bar" work with this?
     
  22. MikereDD

    MikereDD Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010

    Dec 11, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Press Operator
    Orange County
    I use 3D Gallery, seems to run without any issues.
     
  23. mac16

    mac16 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    141
    17
    38
    Alright im confused..

    I was on 1.3.0 and decided to go to 1.3.1. I did format data and cache just because I figured that would be the safest thing. Anyways now I cant tell if I reallym am on 1.3.1. It has grass wall paper? But the text messaging app is not the blur one? Am I really on 1.3.1?
     
  24. dellbx

    dellbx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    63
    7
    16
    San Diego, CA
    Have you tried going to Settings/About phone/Build number?
     
  25. rossmathis

    rossmathis Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    607
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    607
    79
    98
    Male
    It's in the Spare Parts I believe. There's a few more bells and whistles in there that you can manipulate if you want. Just look in the App Drawer for 'Spare Parts'.
     

Share This Page

Loading...