1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] ApeX 1.3.1 for Droid X - Running, running, as fast as it can (12/16/10)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Fabolous, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. just1083

    just1083 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2
    1
    6
    SC
    -Apex Toolbox:
    Launch this by typing the following into terminal emulator:
    su
    apextoolbox
     

    Advertisement

    staypuft likes this.
  2. Steven58

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,953
    Posts:
    33,457
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    33,457
    26,212
    3,953
    Male
    New Jersey, US of A

    Ty.I'm on the road do it's harder to find info. Thanks for the help!
     
  3. just1083

    just1083 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2
    1
    6
    SC
    No problem, glad i could help
     
  4. MadMule

    MadMule Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    51
    5
    16
    I seem to have found a new bug. When the phone is docked (dunno if that matters) and you're talking to somebody using Speaker mode, you can't change the in-call volume. You can press the volume rocker and the volume bar appears, but it won't move.

    EDIT: Weird, just tried it again, and it didn't happen this time. Must have been a weird one-off glitch.
     
  5. idle0095

    idle0095 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011

    Feb 1, 2011
    42
    0
    15
    what does the toolbox do again?
     
  6. colchiro

    colchiro Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
  7. RWil85

    RWil85 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011

    Jan 17, 2011
    220
    6
    36
  8. colchiro

    colchiro Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    Last I checked it was still RC2 (release candidate).

    I'll wait until tomorrow, fire up my Apex 1.3.1 backup, then try upgrading it.
     
  9. dellbx

    dellbx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    63
    7
    16
    San Diego, CA
    I could have sworn that Fab said he would would probably release 1.4 tonight after the Grammys. But don't quote me on that.
     
  10. colchiro

    colchiro Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    ... and that's at least 30 minutes from now.

    I hope to be in bed by then. :D

    I'm older than Steven. I need my sleep.
     
  11. RWil85

    RWil85 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011

    Jan 17, 2011
    220
    6
    36
    i thought i read 'by midnight pacific time'..that wouldnt be for another 2 hours and 30 minutes, no? so, who knows..i'm waiting for a final version of whatever comes out anyway, haha.
     
  12. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,493
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    1,493
    336
    163
    Maryland
    final version is on its way shortly i believe
     
  13. RWil85

    RWil85 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011

    Jan 17, 2011
    220
    6
    36
    excited..to recap: I can just dl the Rom to my sd card - bootstrap recovery - load from .zip on sd card? sounds right.

    also, anybody have any screen caps of anything from the changelog, 'blacked out gtalk'? stuff like that? (might be one of the most impatient people ever)
     
  14. jguns112

    jguns112 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010

    Dec 30, 2010
    110
    1
    36
    What time zone is he in? I might stay up if it's going to be soon, otherwise I'll just do it tomorrow.
     
  15. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,493
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    1,493
    336
    163
    Maryland
    central time zone. his last tweet said he was loading the files and grabbing screen shots... so I would assume the new thread is in the works shortly. worst case it will be up tomorrow... not like 1 day is a huge difference lol
     
  16. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,493
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    1,493
    336
    163
    Maryland
    depends on what your running now. if your on apex 1.3.1 now I believe you can just flash this over it. if your stock or on another rom its usually best to wipe data / factory reset in recovery before installing the new rom.
     
  17. RWil85

    RWil85 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011

    Jan 17, 2011
    220
    6
    36
    shouldve been more specific..I am running apex 1.3.1 as of now..
     
  18. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,493
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    1,493
    336
    163
    Maryland
    ok, then from my understanding you should be able to flash 1.4 right over it. you may get a FC on some apps (like gmail or market sometimes) if so usually going into manage apps and finding the app thats FCing and clearing date or cache there fixes the FC issue
     
  19. JrzDroid

    JrzDroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    1,682
    308
    163
    T-Mobile
    NJ
    1.4 is out! why ya'll hanging around here for! get on it!
     
  20. jaggy333

    jaggy333 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010

    Dec 29, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    Can someone post a link to the new Apex 1.4 thread?
     
  21. shrink57

    shrink57 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,528
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    1,528
    149
    143
    South Florida
    OLDDAWG likes this.
  22. sweller

    sweller Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011

    Feb 14, 2011
    9
    0
    5
    Hi, Folks. I wandered over from Droid X Forums. I'm interested in ROMming to Apex and have a quick question:

    Looking at the installation choices, why *wouldn't* I want to do the latter? Or maybe I should ask, is that all there is to it?
     
  23. kentl901

    kentl901 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    117
    1
    36
    ---sorry wrong thread---
     
  24. ToddkiWartooth

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011

    Feb 18, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    First off Fab, thank you for making this wonderful ROM.
    Second, I seem to be having a problem with the facebook account setup.. It doesn't import my contacts, but it still is the source of my contact pictures? Seems off.

    Any solutions you may be able to offer would be greatly appreciated.
     
  25. 97psd

    97psd Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011

    Mar 7, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hi Guys,

    I've been rooted for a while, but just installed Apex 1.3.1 today on Android version 2.2.1. The install was smooth (Bootstrap) but I've had to reload all of my apps via the back-ups I had in Titanium Backup. I've got most of them back, but the big problem is that I've lost all of my contacts...about 450 of them. I use Verizon's backup assistant and tried going to the website and syncing them back to my phone...no joy. A very few of my contacts are still there, but only 10-15 of them and there seems to be no logical reason for the ones that do show up vs. those that don't. What am I doing wrong?

    Also...I downloaded and installed the GoodGB_KB.zip file in hopes of getting a decent size keyboard again. The install was smooth, but no changes in the keyboard.

    Thanks for any help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...