1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Root [ROM] ApeX V1.4.1 for Droid X & Droid 2 - Refinement and Ease of Use (2/22/2011)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Fabolous, Feb 14, 2011.

  1. GandalfTehGray

    GandalfTehGray Android Expert

    ah ok got ya, why would you need more than one music widget?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Steven58

    Steven58 "The Incompetent Moderator!"
    Moderator


    That's great news!
     
  3. Wally World

    Wally World Android Expert

    Theme please.....??
     
  4. dimitri407

    dimitri407 Well-Known Member

    I am using the stock player and lock screen and I have the music controls. I am able to pause or play the music and switch songs from the lock screen. Are you talking about other controls?
     
  5. taknactn

    taknactn Member

    My friend I wish I knew how to make a theme. I'm tryin' to learn as fast as I can. Figured out how to change the VERIZON WIRELESS nonsense on my lock screen in 5 minutes after I spent 6 hours just trying to get HxD, 7zip and SDK/AVD manager to work.

    So....Props to FAB for the Nexus S live wallpaper, JRummy16 for the OC widget, and whoever gave me those icon packs and Notification icons at Droidpirate.com;you will need Metamorph and Bettercut.

    Edit:Oh yeah ExtendedControls and BeutifulWidgets

    All transparent
     
    Wally World likes this.
  6. taknactn

    taknactn Member

    Same for me, except when I'm using the new (leaked) Music mod I have no lockscreen music controls.
     
  7. JiggaGeazY

    JiggaGeazY Well-Known Member

    Dude what happened did you jack up the connection with the battery manager to the battery because this battery life is rediculous! I'm stunned! I've been at 90% since 1:30pm yesterday. It's now 8:42am the following day. I've done some websurfing, app store browsing. Messed with overclocking and had 4 phone calls. Along with some benchmarking. Crazy!
     
  8. Shamrock13

    Shamrock13 Android Enthusiast

    Yes. He has only programmed the applications he has in the Toolbox to work with the controls.

    No.

    I apparently can't explain myself on the forum. I'm talking about a universal control API that is in Liberty. Any music player can take advantage of the controls on the lock screen in Liberty. However, in Apex, only Music Mod or the other 2 media players in the Toolbox will work with the lock screen. Nothing else works with it. I'm asking/requesting that Fab looks into that universal API that Liberty has used or at least ask them how they got their music controls to work how they did. Honestly, it was perfect. I was able to actually use the application I wanted to instead of resorting to a default one.
     
  9. MadMule

    MadMule Member

    That doesn't sound right; I've been playing with my phone a decent amount, and I lose 10% every few hours. I think your battery's calibration is out of whack, or it's stuck.
     
  10. diskovilante

    diskovilante Member

    Looks like you'll need to wipe your batter stats. Do this ONLY after your phone has been charged fully overnight to ensure the battery is at 100%.

    Go into ClockworkMod Recovery. Go to advanced > Wipe Battery Stats and go ahead with the battery stats wipe.

    If it freezes after it reboots, do a battery pull to reset the phone.
     
  11. dgdave

    dgdave Well-Known Member

    This is THE Rom. It has all the tweeks I want and none that I don't. No lag, no reboots, just enough blur, crazy fast. Battery life is decent, but not the best. Still not a complaint. I lu bugger is the damn zoom buttons in the browser.
     
  12. jtpdx

    jtpdx Newbie

    I went into 'SpareParts' and tried changing overall font size but it keeps reverting back to normal. Anyone else have issues with this?
     
  13. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Android Expert

    I still have random reboots with system FC after reboot..
     
  14. PatHoge

    PatHoge Well-Known Member

    As far as I know, changing the font size from the SpareParts app only changes the font within that app.
     
  15. jtpdx

    jtpdx Newbie

    Hmm i see, i guess that is no use then
     
  16. Steven58

    Steven58 "The Incompetent Moderator!"
    Moderator

    Same thing happened to me until I did a fresh install and wiped data and cache. I was on 1.4 RC2. I had to clear that o.ut. You may wanna do a fresh sbf.
     
  17. SaurusX

    SaurusX Well-Known Member

    I'm not quite sure I understand, but you can switch to the Blur browser now that Fab has updated the toolbox. With the blur version there's no plus/minus buttons. I swapped out browsers the hard way.

    su
    updatetb
     
    dgdave likes this.
  18. tennbuck27

    tennbuck27 Newbie


    Where do you change browsers in the toolbox?
     
  19. SaurusX

    SaurusX Well-Known Member

    Option 1 -> Option 2
     
  20. bhmstuff

    bhmstuff Well-Known Member

    I tried to do this as well because I'd love for the font size of the various menus to be a bit smaller (a lot smaller actually). Is there another way to do this?
     
  21. dmiller2007

    dmiller2007 Android Expert

    Since your question was already answered, I'll skip that part. I had the same problem and was recommended to try dialer one. It works with the lcd density mod.
     
  22. Stevessvt

    Stevessvt Android Enthusiast

    Maybe this was talked about before, but Im having a problem of when a call comes in and the phone is locked, I slide to answer and it defaults to speaker phone. How to fix this?
     
  23. Stevessvt

    Stevessvt Android Enthusiast

    Actually, I might be off here, I think I made a connection between this happening and Yahoo chat with video chatting.
     
  24. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Android Expert

    ROM featured on droid life again! congrats fab!
     
  25. dgdave

    dgdave Well-Known Member

    Perfect! I didn't realize it was the blurr browser that had that. Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...