1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] ASeventy - A Modded Stock ROM for the Micromax A70

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PlayfulGod, Sep 2, 2011.

  1. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    ASeventy



    [​IMG]
    DISCLAIMER: This is a MODDED' ROM! Use at YOUR OWN RISK!!! By using this ROM, you understand that that I am not liable for any or all consequences of using this ROM. If you don't know what you're doing, DON'T TRY IT. Use at your own risk!
    Here ya go folks, heres ASeventy, a modded stock ROM for the Micromax A70, rooted, deodexed, and tweaked.

    • Author: PlayfulGod
    • Current Version: 1.0
    • Description: A Modded Stock A7 ROM



    Added features:



    • Rooted
    • Deodexed
    • APK's Zipaligned (better RAM utilization)
    • Darktremor Apps2SD v2.7.5.2 + fix. (Class 6 or better SDCard required. SDCard needs to be partitioned for SD-EXT)
    • Dalvik able to be moved to sdcard
    • Nano added
    • Bash added
    • custom bootanimation
    • No Ads Host file

    • Bloatware will need to be Removed manually with Root Explorer.

    Changelog


    • initial Release
    • 08262011
      • remove added tethering app, should fix wifi issue
      • added no ads host file
      • added Android Propaganda bootanimation

    Enjoy!!


    Install Notes


    • Install in CWM like any other ROM.

      • Boot into CWM

      • Wipe Data/Factory reset - this may be able to be skipped, but for best results it is recommended.

      • goto Advanced > wipe Dalvik Cache

      • Main Menu

      • Install Zip from SDCard

      • Select the Modded A70 zip

      • When it finishes reboot system


    Links


    ASeventy - Playfuldroidz Wiki


    Want to Show your Appreciation?


     

    Advertisement

    bobbybhai, rahules and rajapandian like this.
  2. akshaybz

    akshaybz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    481
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    481
    78
    73
    Can you tell me way to fix the wi-fi issue???

    It has ruined my phone till now and I deleted the stock ROM backup by mistake and now feel really bad :(

    The ROM crashes every now and then and the wi-fi doesn't work!
     
  3. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    Still looking on this ;)
     
  4. rajapandian

    rajapandian Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010

    Oct 9, 2010
    25
    7
    16
    India,Madurai
    Nice Job Brother...Keep it up.Need Port with CM7 with no Bugs.and also need Battery issue fix.i Belive u can do it.THANKS..
     
  5. rahules

    rahules Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Has the Wi-Fi issue been fixed? You said something like that in the update..
     
  6. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    some one take a screenshot of the about and post it please. The kernel version info and name in particular.
     
  7. aptsanju

    aptsanju Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    56
    9
    16
    Pls find the kernel screenshot

    [​IMG]

    Thanks,
    Sanjeev. A
     
  8. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
  9. ashwa

    ashwa Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011

    Sep 7, 2011
    83
    12
    18
    Male
    can u make a cyanogen mod c7.1 fr a 70 plese as u seem to bee an expert
     
  10. akshaybz

    akshaybz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    481
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    481
    78
    73
    Hey, on saturday my exams will be over and I would like to step in to port MIUI (nice looks :p ) or CM7 to Micromax A70...

    Playful, can you please PM me all the preliminary requirements and a brief procedure? (So that u don't have to do everything urself :p )
     
  11. rahules

    rahules Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    yea, i would also like to volunteer....im sure if i get the basics right, i'll catch on very fast..
     
  12. insane_subro

    insane_subro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    116
    20
    38
    Male
    Well I tried doing a lot of stuffs !! but cant fix the wifi error problem ! Any suggestions?
    This is bugging me. Now I am de odexing the stock rom and vl add some feature and later upload here !
     
  13. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    theres nothing to deodex on the A70 ;)
     
    theperfectpunk likes this.
  14. theperfectpunk

    theperfectpunk Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011

    Aug 8, 2011
    124
    40
    43
    Yup Everything is nothing but just stock Android.
     
  15. insane_subro

    insane_subro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    116
    20
    38
    Male
    OH cool it ll sve up a lot of time!! Deodexing takes a lot of time... and how stupid of me to not check the odex......... LOL :p I took it for granted it will be :p Thanks guys work is now easier !
     
  16. insane_subro

    insane_subro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    116
    20
    38
    Male
    @ Playfulgod... Can you point me to a direction Dark tremor A2SD not working and why? I am trying a lot of ways but no success as yet! Is the A2sd Script working in your Aseventy Rom ?
     
  17. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    partitioned your sdcard for sd-ext?
     
  18. insane_subro

    insane_subro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    116
    20
    38
    Male
    No Luck as of now !!

    Did it work for any one else??
     
  19. Prashil_p009

    Prashil_p009 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Sep 19, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Hey dude don't know what went wrong. Flashed the rom, reboote. The boot animation is changed but tethering option is still there. Even not able to find apps2sd anywhere? Please guide me if I had done anything wrong. Thanks.
     
  20. insane_subro

    insane_subro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    116
    20
    38
    Male
    a2sd is not a app !! Tethering option will be there .. Even I am confused what Playful God is talking about !! WiFi wont work!
     
  21. Prashil_p009

    Prashil_p009 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Sep 19, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    So can I move any app or game to sd card? Also I wanted to ask can I use setcpu will it improve the performance? Thanks for your reply.
     
  22. insane_subro

    insane_subro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    116
    20
    38
    Male
    PlayfulGod's A2Sd in the rom didnt quite work for me .. you ll need to partition your SD to SD-EXT aka EXT 2 or 3... Set CPU wont work as the Kernel Wont support OC.. I suggest you dont play with it !
     
  23. Prashil_p009

    Prashil_p009 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Sep 19, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Ok. I've partitioned my SD card using rom manager please tell me the exact procedure to partition and moving apps and games to SD.
     
  24. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    you can use the profiles in setcpu to control the clock speed with the screen is off etc.

    I think it states that on the wiki ;)

    Using setcpu will be fine, just like you said tho no overclocking as there is no custom kernel for the A70.

    IF I didnt include it, install a2sdgui to control dt's a2sd, otherwise its all done via the terminal.
     
  25. rajapandian

    rajapandian Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010

    Oct 9, 2010
    25
    7
    16
    India,Madurai
    Hi Playfulgod...Thanks For ur Share.what's the status now for A70 Ported to CyanogenMod?Can we get custom kernel ?version?Pls reply ..im waiting for cyanogenMOD.:(
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...