1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM][BETA][4.4.2] SlimKat for Virgin Mobile and Sprint 4/7/2014

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by phenomx4, Mar 25, 2014.

  1. Inorizushi

    Inorizushi Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013

    Jul 3, 2013
    59
    9
    16
    Male
    Alright so I've had a great time running Kitkat on this phone but due to the lag issues and lockups I've been getting ever since I flashed it, I'm switching back to AOKP 4.2.2 until there's a new update or if AOKP 4.4.2 comes up.

    Great job on the rom nonetheless.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dark One

    Dark One Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    785
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    785
    188
    93
    After flashing the patch everything is running nicely for me now.
     
  3. xry75

    xry75 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013

    Mar 26, 2013
    126
    26
    63
    Male
    xray tech
    I've been getting a lot of lag as well. I've been deleting certain apps to see what it is. Unless its just this ROM,hopefully phenomenon can really stabilize this or have another great ROM. Can't wait for what's next.
     
  4. Kasenomateru

    Kasenomateru Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2013

    Oct 30, 2013
    298
    42
    43
    Male
    Well I know this is irreverent but my elite is officially gone. Some how my phone's OS got wiped and it was in boot loop mode so I got pissed off and threw it at my dresser and now the screen is shattered...
     
  5. grilledcheese

    grilledcheese Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013

    Aug 27, 2013
    3
    0
    5
    i was able to max out my cpu at 1804.8Mhz
     
  6. xry75

    xry75 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013

    Mar 26, 2013
    126
    26
    63
    Male
    xray tech
    unfortunately ive switched back to cm10, aokp 4.2 would restart alot. ill be patient and see if phenom can iron out the small bugs or cm11 or aokp 4.4 comes out. great work phenom, we all appreciate your hard work.
     
  7. pentabiker

    pentabiker Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014

    Jan 26, 2014
    31
    1
    36
    hey phenomx, thanks so much for this rom! works nearly flawlessly for me, i love it. i have had no wifi issues, and i must be missing something, because i dont understand what the reboot patch is for? i have not flashed the patch, and all is well for me.
     
  8. Android Elite 50

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014

    Mar 15, 2014
    32
    2
    16
    About AOKP or cm11 progress
     
  9. JumpinJupiter

    JumpinJupiter Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013

    Jan 3, 2013
    354
    21
    38
    Anybody had the rom freeze up requiring a battery pull? It seems to do that to me when i go into rocket player sometimes...
     
  10. Dark One

    Dark One Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    785
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    785
    188
    93
    It happens to me when using a browser sometimes. it's just a lack of memory with this phone I think.
     
  11. grilledcheese

    grilledcheese Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013

    Aug 27, 2013
    3
    0
    5
    rom was running great till i switched to ANT from Dalvik
     
  12. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,363
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    1,363
    167
    143
    Male
    Just hold the lock button until it shuts off and turns on again, its a kill switch
     
  13. spock1104

    spock1104 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    1,038
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013

    Jul 9, 2013
    1,038
    905
    223
    Seconded! I've got a 3TB drive ready for source code. You have people willing to help out with the development, post the complete source somewhere so we can do some collaborative development instead of relying solely on you. We want to help, let us help! Take a look at the CM9 guide I posted as an example. Posting something similar will let us get going quickly. It'll also help your hard disk space issue, you can upload your code, wipe it from your disk, and switch back to it if/when you need to.

    Also, FYI, by not posting the complete source along with your binaries you're technically violating the GPL.
     
  14. NetSpeedZ

    NetSpeedZ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    440
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012

    Apr 3, 2012
    440
    31
    43
    Male
    IT Engineer
    Southwest
    Patience . . . Phenom is working on it. I know - I sent him a drive so he could have enough capacity to get it done quicker.

    ------------
     
  15. phenomx4

    phenomx4 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    1,302
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    1,302
    1,952
    333
    Male
    None
    North Las Vegas , Nevada
    Hmm, that's funny because you said the same thing with cm9 so I put up the device tree and kernel source but I've haven't seen anything (built by source) else released other than by me. Anyway I'll be uploading the tree soon later today.
     
  16. phenomx4

    phenomx4 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    1,302
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    1,302
    1,952
    333
    Male
    None
    North Las Vegas , Nevada
    AOKP isn't doing so good and I haven't started CM11 yet but I'm working on carbon rom atm.
     
    NetSpeedZ likes this.
  17. ronii

    ronii Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    May 19, 2013

    May 19, 2013
    242
    10
    48
    Male
    Smart ass -_-
     
  18. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,363
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    1,363
    167
    143
    Male
    Oh god its the android police! Lol, a ROM is a rom, big deal. Let him do what he wants. Accuse him of things like this and we will no longer have such an amazing developer like him, it doesn't look like you have helped very much at all really, but thanks for trying. :)
     
  19. pentabiker

    pentabiker Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014

    Jan 26, 2014
    31
    1
    36
    every once in a while my phone starts to get laggy, then i get a message that systemUI has stoped working. Spam Detection For Paste ID: hGb2vqwG after it closes systemUI and reloads it, the lag is gone untill it happens again. still seems sorta random to me, i have not noticed a pattern of what triggers it yet.
     
  20. phenomx4

    phenomx4 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    1,302
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    1,302
    1,952
    333
    Male
    None
    North Las Vegas , Nevada
    Try the update I just posted,
     
    JumpinJupiter, pentabiker and rone3 like this.
  21. armymartinez

    armymartinez Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014

    Jan 20, 2014
    166
    17
    48
    What's in the bluetooth fix? Does it work with speakers as well as headsets? :p

    Thanks!
     
  22. rone3

    rone3 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013

    Aug 24, 2013
    45
    2
    36
  23. JumpinJupiter

    JumpinJupiter Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013

    Jan 3, 2013
    354
    21
    38
    Sorry if I am being annoying about the undervolt but are you sure its in the kernel? Were you able to test it and see if undervolting works in kk. Didnt work for me in 4.2 either worked in 4.1 it did. instavolt says it cannot the vdd file. So I go to advanced set custom sysfs path and for the path I say /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/vdd_levels is what I set what am I doing wrong?
     
  24. pentabiker

    pentabiker Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014

    Jan 26, 2014
    31
    1
    36
    after the update, it is much improved. and systemUI doesnt crash. however, for some reason my camera no longer works. says "unfortunately Music has stopped" and "cannot connect to camera" www.pastebin.com/1CjkcQcd
     
  25. phenomx4

    phenomx4 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    1,302
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    1,302
    1,952
    333
    Male
    None
    North Las Vegas , Nevada
    Checking it out
     

Share This Page

Loading...