1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [rom] blackao5p v2.2.1 updated 9/19/11

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by digdug1, Sep 5, 2011.

  1. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    913
    Posts:
    10,474
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,474
    4,694
    913
    ...
    FG
    Do you know anyone in your area that also have a LTE phone to compare. Different roms shouldn't affect your 4G signal much. You may notice a reporting difference in the status bar if you are going from Sense to AOSP but that is just how it is being reported not in reality.
     

    Advertisement

  2. NaHPrO

    NaHPrO Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    69
    0
    15
    Tennessee
    Ok I installed the 3.5.8 kernel n I'm having the same lag problem n my 4G is still cutting out when I have full bars n know I should have it... its there then its not. I'm using interactiveX. N my MHz are like 245 - 1035 or something... what should I set my min n Max to?
     
  3. jackdubl

    jackdubl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    986
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    986
    111
    93
    Topeka, KS
    I'd try flashing some different radios.
     
  4. NaHPrO

    NaHPrO Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    69
    0
    15
    Tennessee
    shouldnt the newest one work best?... and also i just found something out...im kinda pissed about it... anybody play the game order and chaos? its kinda like a WoW game... but for your phone, well it worked perfect.... after i flashed the roms n stuff now when i try n download it, it says its not compatible with my phone to request a refund.... its a gameloft game.....so.. any suggestions?
     
  5. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    913
    Posts:
    10,474
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,474
    4,694
    913
    ...
    FG
    Gameloft is touchy. If your trying to get it from the market you need to try a different rom to download it
     
  6. jackdubl

    jackdubl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    986
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    986
    111
    93
    Topeka, KS
    I believe I'm on the radio just prior to the newest. The 802 radio. Never had an issue with it. I'd just try different ones out though to see if it solves your problem.
     
  7. trapperjohn

    trapperjohn Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009

    Dec 25, 2009
    212
    30
    53
    Male

    If you didnt make a titanium backup of it... Then make a nandroid backup, install the rom you used before to get the game from the market with, install the game from market, then backup the game with titanium, restore nandroid backup, then restore the game with titanium.

    All should be okay then :)
    Bryan
     
  8. NaHPrO

    NaHPrO Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    69
    0
    15
    Tennessee
    i can download the game just fine from the market... it will install just fine, but after it installs u have to open the game and install the whatever, i guess the game itself, but on a wifi network, and it wont work, says it wont work with my phone. and the 4g still wont work, when i open my browser and i try and go to a website it says cannot load page and the 4G goes in and out like constant. i guess ill switch roms... but whats a good one? seems like they all have some kind of problem, i have used like 5 diff ones..
     
  9. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    913
    Posts:
    10,474
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,474
    4,694
    913
    ...
    FG
    The additional data downloaded fine for me on it. You have to be on wifi to both download and play o&c

    You may want to check to make sure your wifi sleep settings are set to never
     
  10. digdug1

    digdug1 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    1,965
    309
    163
    DROOIDTH3ORY: "Finishing the update and uploading. ETA 1 hour." [​IMG]



    :D:D:D:D:D
     
    trapperjohn and ttran97 like this.
  11. digdug1

    digdug1 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    1,965
    309
    163
    here it is guys dt's latest!!

    This is Blacksourc3, my bastard child.. Based off of my SHIFT base. It is MY personal build, so... You may be missing a app you use, not like the colors, icons, etc. It includes some treats that I use myself.


    THANKS FIRST ALWAYS!!




    Chingy for always answering my questions and getting me into this!!
    CyanogenMOD AND ALL THE DEVS for all the hard work on the source
    Slayher and Boys for ALL the hardwork to get this going on the ThunderBolt
    Google for giving us our Android Desserts
    Zarboz for giving me SO MUCH info to read though regarding MEM/RAM Tweak that my eyes started to bleed.
    nerozehl for the super code mash up and scripting help
    Imoseyon for killing it and creating us a kernel from nothing!
    tsachi for jumping in on the mods, candy, and Fusion Mod
    xpack90 for taking over the world in the creation of the Candy STor3 APP!!
    dhacker for ALL the CUSTOM THEMING of Apps, UI, and Candy help, support, and mods!! I made the girl... He put her in some SEXY lingerie.
    ad0131065 for ALL the icon design for www.th3oryrom.com
    ViperBoy for the Bad Ass Viper Mod Control Script
    TwistedUmbrella for all the help answering my questions
    Tiamat for the in call audio fix and a bad ass smooth kernel
    JDreclipse for a Fine Tuned Kernel
    ALL DEV's here at XDA for showing me all the cool shit we can do!!!



    DETAILS:


    CyanogenMOD 7 (GingerBread 2.3.5)
    Fully Integrated Google Services, Framework, and Latest GAPPS (8/15)
    Tiamat 1.1.3 Kernel AOSP MODDED (Full Control/Performance/Tweaked)
    In Call Audio FIX (Now you can HEAR!!)
    ViperMOD Voltage Control
    Setupwizard Enabled
    No Provisioning
    Custom TH3ORY Wallpapers APK
    SENSE Rings/Notifications/Alarms
    In Call Audio FIX
    WiFi and USB Tether (Support Paying and NonPaying)
    Memory Tweaks and Performance Enhancements
    SD Card Read tweaks
    Fully MODDED RAM Disk
    RAM Management Modifications
    Sound Enhancements
    DSP Manager
    Battery Optimization
    PNG Optimization
    Zipaligned
    Custom Syscrt For Superior speed, fluidity, and performance
    Added /etc/init.d scripts support
    Added /data/app support
    Nano/Bash support
    Removed what I consider BLOAT.
    Tweaks to the build.prop
    Custom Icons, Th3m3ing, and more
    Google Talk With Video and Voice Chat





    INFORMATION: READ THIS!!!!


    NO MATTER WHAT ROM YOU ARE COMING FROM... ENABLE A GPS LOCK PRIOR TO FLASHING!!


    THIS ROM WILL NOT WIPE. IF YOU ARE COMING FROM ANY OTHER ROM YOU MUST WIPE EVERYTHING, AND IN CLOCKWORK UNDER "MOUNTS AND STORAGE" FORMAT /SYSTEM.


    INSTALL THE ROM AND WALK AWAY!!! LET THE ROM SETTLE!!! RUSHING THE KERNEL WILL ONLY CAUSE YOU ISSUES. AND THE BIGGEST WARNING... KEEP BOTH HANDS ON THE DEVICE AT ALL TIMES.





    INSTALL AND DOWNLOADS


    RADIO: Download The Radio. Either MR2, MR2.5, .627, MR3 (704) or MR3.5 (802)
    MR2 RADIO Or MR2.5 RADIO or NEW .627 RADIO
    MR3.5 .802 (Recomended)


    ROM:


    BLACKSOURC3 V2.2X


    MD5:


    MIRRORS

    changelog:




    V2.2X
    All new Audio
    Moto BIONIC Notifications/Alarms/Ringtones
    New RAM management
    New TIAMAT 1.1.3 Kernel
    New Boot Animation
    Better Background Buffer Support
    So much speed, its stupid. [​IMG]
     
  12. NaHPrO

    NaHPrO Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    69
    0
    15
    Tennessee
    i am on wifi when i try and download it. the message says, your device is not compatible with this game. Please request a refund... i requested a refund but they want the rom version n kernel version n everything else, which means if i tell them im on a diff rom than the stock one, they will refuse the refund.

    btw, how do u enable a GPS lock, to install the new black source?
     
  13. ttran97

    ttran97 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    572
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    572
    82
    78
    California
    I have to say that I've been using this rom along with imo 3.5.8 and it's been wonderful. I'm discovering new things about this rom every day! I can't wait to see what 2.2 will be like!
     
  14. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    913
    Posts:
    10,474
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,474
    4,694
    913
    ...
    FG
    Why do you think that? It isn't like you are dealing with HTC or VZW. Android devs know when they develop the are going to deal with customer support for rom issues. I'm pretty sure the EULA doesn't specify nonrooted phones only. They would want rom and kernel info hopefully to work on support. I still think you just need the SD contents so you could flash another rom download them and restore back to your current rom.

    Let maps locate you
     
  15. NaHPrO

    NaHPrO Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    69
    0
    15
    Tennessee
    well i wipped everything and installed a sense rom and it works fine now.
     
  16. jackdubl

    jackdubl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    986
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    986
    111
    93
    Topeka, KS
    Flashed 2.2 - now nobody can hear me when making a phone call. They all hang up and can't hear a word I say. I came from black 2.1 and wiped everything but data.

    Edit: i can only be heard if I turn speakerphone on.

    Edit: did a completely clean install and same problem. Had to go back to 2.1.
     
    Yeahha and Chrizzl3 like this.
  17. asianrage

    asianrage Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011

    Feb 5, 2011
    109
    12
    58

    I ended up restoring my backup from last night. Gonna wait until after DT post the update and see how other folks deal with it.
     
    Chrizzl3 likes this.
  18. jackdubl

    jackdubl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    986
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    986
    111
    93
    Topeka, KS
    Looks like he knows about it. Says he'll fix it as soon as he can.
     
    Chrizzl3 likes this.
  19. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    913
    Posts:
    10,474
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,474
    4,694
    913
    ...
    FG
    Now that you have the SD data downloaded you should be able to launch it on any rom. I have never had an issue with running O&C on an AOSP rom, I think I downloaded the SD data while on CM7
     
  20. NaHPrO

    NaHPrO Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    69
    0
    15
    Tennessee
    oh well i have no idea, i may go back but i like the sense rom.. whats your account name on O&C?
     
  21. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    913
    Posts:
    10,474
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,474
    4,694
    913
    ...
    FG
    No clue, would need to get in the app to check it out IIRC the only char I play currently is Lydda or Lydia, tried a few other chars but decided to work on 1 class to level 60 then branch out to another.
     
  22. digdug1

    digdug1 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    1,965
    309
    163
    op has been updated. 2.2.1 is now out.

    changelog

    V2.2.1
    Fixed that bastard "Can you hear me now?" bug
    Talked dirty to it
     
    trapperjohn likes this.
  23. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    913
    Posts:
    10,474
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,474
    4,694
    913
    ...
    FG
    Great, now I will have to flash this. I was holding off but I just can't wait any longer.
     
  24. digdug1

    digdug1 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    1,965
    309
    163
    downloading now. i flashed back to 2.0 days ago. i like liquid 3.0 but the never ending paid nightlies and no actual release:rolleyes: has run its course with me. plus, black seems to run smoother for me.
     
  25. jackdubl

    jackdubl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    986
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    986
    111
    93
    Topeka, KS
    So, I have no idea what to do with voltages using vipermod. I always just used imo 3.5.8 and set it to extreme/interactive(since that's what Yeahha advised) and it always worked great. I kinda wanna try out this Tiamat kernel though. What would be the equivalent adjustment on vipermod/governor?
     

Share This Page

Loading...