1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM]"Blue Breeze" Completed ROM for Fascinate

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Frisco, Oct 9, 2010.

  1. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010


    Advertisement

  2. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    Yeah I've been toying with the idea of doing this one or JT's super clean ROM. I understand steeeler's basically is JT's original just tweaked out a little bit.

    Frisco have you flashed this one yourself? My only hesitation is the potential FC issues. Reading the threads over at xda it seems there are still some lingering issues. But overall either one offers what seems to be quite a streamlined tight little package.

    For those who aren't regulars at xda here's a screenie:
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  3. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    I did a backup and flashed it via Clockworkmod about four hours ago.

    I have not seen force closes so far. I'm still configuring it, as I have not had much time.

    Made several calls, many texts (my kid is in a marching band competition today, I'll also be taking pix, etc).

    Everything functions normally. My apps from Market all went in fine, etc.
     
  4. ktez

    ktez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    54
    6
    16
    I am having some difficulties with this - it says to unzip the file but its a .rar file and no option to unzip. So I put it in the clockworkmod/recovery/backup file anyway, but when I go into clockworkmod recovery and go to the backup/restore option, its not there,just the backups that I have done. What am I doing wrong? I really want to try this, I'm sure I'm just having some kind of brain fart here :eek:
     
  5. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    I just dump stuff right onto the sdcard itself, no special folder. Then, when in CWM you pick the line which says install from sdcard [not backup] from there you should be good to go
     
    ktez likes this.
  6. ktez

    ktez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    54
    6
    16
    Thank you! I will try this and let you know if it works!
     
  7. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    Yeah, that's my old habit from the Eris.

    32 Gb card this time though. ;)
     
  8. saps

    saps Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    5,092
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5,092
    504
    233
    Top Secret
    WA
    No I hear you. I do have some folders now. I got one called kernals since I for like six now. Should have one for roms too once I put one on and then off course the stock backup
     
  9. ktez

    ktez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    54
    6
    16
    Ok this still does not work for me - I tried just putting on the SD card but in CWM it only shows zip files so this still does not work. Can I run it from Odin? I have flashed lots of roms with my Eris but I'm missing something here .......
     
  10. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    You may not have noticed my quoted note from the dev in my OP:

    "This is a clockwork recovery file. Unzip and put file inside into your SD card/clockworkmod/backup file and and restore from menu." ;)
     
  11. ktez

    ktez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    54
    6
    16
    Yes, I tried this first but it didn't show up in the restore files in cwm recovery. And everybody keeps saying to unzip it - how? Its not a zip file it's an rar file and I can't get an option to unzip anywhere.
     
  12. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

Share This Page

Loading...