1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM]Bone Stock & Stock Deodex ROM's Triumph-Now Resets Splash.img!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by b_randon14, Sep 13, 2011.

  1. b_randon14

    b_randon14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    910
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    910
    628
    163
    Pizza Delivery Driver
    Somerset, KY
    Thread no longer being maintained as I don't have the device. Download links no longer work. Sorry for any inconvenience.
     

    Advertisement

    skubidoo, g60madman, rcsrich and 20 others like this.
  2. b_randon14

    b_randon14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    910
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    910
    628
    163
    Pizza Delivery Driver
    Somerset, KY
    Closed.
     
    DrakonVolk likes this.
  3. mantera

    mantera Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,319
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    1,319
    1,587
    313
    thanks. Just wanted to mention this in case anyone else runs into the problem. I just tried flashing the Complete Stock Triumph ROM using the orange CWM 4.0.1.4 and the phone wouldn't boot. Had to get the wife's phone back to stock so I could go exchange it. So I updated to 5.0.2.6 and reflashed the stock rom and it now boots fine. So possibly there may be an issue when flashing using the old cwm--or it was just a bad flash. Just in case anyone else tries this and runs into the same problem, try flashing using the updated cwm.
     
  4. b_randon14

    b_randon14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    910
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    910
    628
    163
    Pizza Delivery Driver
    Somerset, KY
    Alright. Yeah it may be! I know I flashed the old one from 4.0.1.4 and it worked but things can be screwy at times! Android phones can be temperamental lol!
     
  5. b_randon14

    b_randon14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    910
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    910
    628
    163
    Pizza Delivery Driver
    Somerset, KY
    Alright. Yeah it may be! I know I flashed the old one from 4.0.1.4 and it worked but things can be screwy at times! Android phones can be temperamental lol!
     
  6. fodoom

    fodoom Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011

    Jan 6, 2011
    24
    5
    16
    Male
    Wi-fi isnt working for me. It connects but then says disabled. Any thoughts? Using the deodex version.
     
  7. b_randon14

    b_randon14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    910
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    910
    628
    163
    Pizza Delivery Driver
    Somerset, KY
    It should work. It worked for me. Try rebooting, maybe toggling wifi on and off a couple times. It worked right off for me!
     
    The540G likes this.
  8. The540G

    The540G Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    16
    1
    16
    Thank you this saved me alot of time. I pretty much had installed a rom and it didn't
    work as I needed it. I used this method to restore to the older stock and worked perfect. Just what I needed. Thanks again
     
  9. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA
    is the deodex rom rooted?

    EDIT: running gingerbreak is safe right?
     
  10. b_randon14

    b_randon14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    910
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    910
    628
    163
    Pizza Delivery Driver
    Somerset, KY
    Nah neither are rooted. And yeah gingerbreak will work. These are 100% stock(except for the deodexed one being deodexed) right down to the /hidden partition and it even flashes the stock kernel and splash image.

    Flash this and put the stock recovery on and it's like you pulled it out of the box.
     
    Mobstergunz likes this.
  11. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA
    Can this thread get added to the Rom section in the all things root guide? Im getting a lot of messages asking me for this when its clearly posted here thanks in advance :)
     
  12. agentc13

    agentc13 Daleks Über Alles
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    7,916
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    7,916
    5,482
    823
    Skaro
    Yeah. You can always PM me or any other guide/mod and we can do that. :)
    Might be better than cluttering the thread. ;)
     
    Mobstergunz likes this.
  13. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA
    yeah i just thought i'd bump it up so that people can see it
     
  14. agentc13

    agentc13 Daleks Über Alles
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    7,916
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    7,916
    5,482
    823
    Skaro
    I can't believe it wasn't in the list. How was that left off???? I could have sworn it was in there. lol. :eek:
     
  15. DenverNugs

    DenverNugs Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012

    Jan 14, 2012
    54
    10
    18
    Colorado
    Thank you for the ROM. Had to return a Triumph and this looks like it will do the job. Does this replace CWM with the original Recovery as well?
     
  16. MediocreBadGuy

    MediocreBadGuy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    469
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011

    Dec 4, 2011
    469
    158
    68
    Male
    SmartPhone Repair Specialist
    Texas
    No you have to replace the image yourself in Download Mode which isn't difficult at all
     
    DenverNugs likes this.
  17. ziggy46

    ziggy46 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,688
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    1,688
    612
    213
    Being a pain in the a$$! LOL
    Chambersburg, Pa
    We could make it do that though
     
    DenverNugs likes this.
  18. DenverNugs

    DenverNugs Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012

    Jan 14, 2012
    54
    10
    18
    Colorado
    Maybe make a different ROM for the recovery replacement, I'm sure not everyone who wants to move back to stock want's to replace CWM.

    EDIT: Does anyone happen to have the stock recovery? I'd probably be fine sending back my faulty unit back with CWM on it, but I don't want to risk getting charged for another Triumph over something dumb like that. :)
     
  19. TheBritton

    TheBritton Resident Galaxy Cat
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,257
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    2,257
    1,225
    323
    Male
    Radio DJ & Production Director, NWS Certified Skyw
    Amarillo, TX
    Quick question. I will be selling my Triumph to a friend next month. Instead of flashing this complete stock rom, Is it possible to restore my own stock backup and then perform a factory reset with CWM so he can activate it on his account? Or will CWM factory reset wipe out everything?
    thanks for making this, by the way :)
     
  20. agentc13

    agentc13 Daleks Über Alles
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    7,916
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    7,916
    5,482
    823
    Skaro
    CWM factory reset isn't the same as a stock factory reset like you are thinking. So no, that won't work.
     
    TheBritton likes this.
  21. TheBritton

    TheBritton Resident Galaxy Cat
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,257
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    2,257
    1,225
    323
    Male
    Radio DJ & Production Director, NWS Certified Skyw
    Amarillo, TX
    Thanks for confirming. That's what I was thinking.
     
  22. CertifiedNewb

    CertifiedNewb Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 31, 2012

    May 31, 2012
    7
    0
    25
    I tried to use barnito's nandroid to reset my phone and I messed something up resulting in the phone not booting. For about 9 hours I thought I was out $300. I flashed your rom and the phone booted right up. thanks!
     
  23. jmulvay

    jmulvay Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    57
    12
    18
    Thanks to whoever made the
    Deodexed Stock Triumph ROM: because my Triumph was bricked. and this used with cwm 5 helped me unbrick the hone thanks again!
     
    b_randon14 likes this.
  24. magohn

    magohn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    519
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    519
    42
    68
    So just to be clear. To get back to 'out of box' status:

    Boot into CWM and install the linked stock rom
    From CWM flash the stock recovery
    Reboot

    I should be back to stock and all working? I should be back to the stock recovery and unrooted?

    A new owner will be able to activate as normal via VM.

    THANKS! for all your hard work.
     
  25. b_randon14

    b_randon14 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    910
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    910
    628
    163
    Pizza Delivery Driver
    Somerset, KY
    Yes this is correct. Fresh like it has never been used. If you want to you can program 9 1's into the min and msid numbers under the ##virgin# edit menu so that they won't know your phone number and msid number. Then all they will have to do is go through the process of activating it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...