1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] Bugless Beast V0.2 FRF57 FROYO - New Release is out!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by GirLuvsDroid, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
     #44
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,453
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,453
    1,957
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Best be careful, if she takes it from you and realizes just how cool it is, you might be out of a g/f, as she'll make it her love-bot :D

    lmfao - I couldn't resist
     

    Advertisement

  2. loco

    loco Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    installed this rom and love it so far. only problem im having is that the market is not working. any suggestions for me ??
     
  3. Soultics

    Soultics Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    164
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    164
    12
    38
    PLEASE FIX THIS! I love your roms and stuff, but I constantly reboot/shutdown the phone. :(
     
  4. dblock110

    dblock110 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    58
    1
    16
    i will taking this off today . i cant use it anymore . random reboots with the stock kernel, always going back to the stock launcher after i set launcherpro as default, and widgets keep saying cannot load widget at this time . i will wait for 0.3
     
  5. mazz0310

    mazz0310 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    587
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    587
    38
    68
    Agreed, with .2 I went back to .1, tried .2.1 and went back to .1 again.

    .1 is working great for me.
     
  6. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,307
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,307
    515
    213
    Corporate & Securties Attorney
    Wilmington, DE
    Pete will be providing a different set of shut down options, using the power button and the physical keyboard, in his next release. In the meantime, you can remove those shutdown options by using Root Explorer or Astro in Godmode, and deleting the "shutdown" file from /system/bin.
     
    Timaphillips and Soultics like this.
  7. Droid_Ninja

    Droid_Ninja Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    58
    3
    16
    The day I posted this, the next Morning my DROID FC'd and the widgets messed up by not loading.... I guess I spoke too soon! LOL Flashed back to NEXFro 2.1 BB base, with the themed ADW launcher! I wished the LauncherPRO APK. was working from the link. But O'well beggars can't be choosey... Not too bad really. Moto Torch does not work, but I am using Tesla to compensate...

     
  8. videospy

    videospy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    20
    0
    15
    went almost 10 hours with no reboot...then wham..reboot...just tried setting cpu to min 250 max 800 and see what happens....did already delete bin/shutdown also..... sure wish I would not keep having to set launcher pro as my default launcher over and over again
     
  9. videospy

    videospy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    20
    0
    15
    That didn't work ...another random reboot
     
  10. videospy

    videospy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    20
    0
    15
    That didn't work ...another random reboot
     
  11. Timaphillips

    Timaphillips Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    373
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    373
    14
    38
    Just realized the volume up/down Cyanogenmod hack for music skipping isn't on this ROM. Sad moment on my way into work this morning.
     
  12. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,622
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,622
    289
    163
    Been running this unthemed for a few days now, and just found an issue...wondering if it's a just-me, or ?

    Voice search isn't working...press voice search button, tap microphone icon, speak when voice prompt dialog appears...nothing happens. No text appears in search field.

    Anyone else?

    The only change I've made is adding Chevy's LV 1.0GHz kernel yesterday...unfortunately I didn't try voice search before making that change, so can't tell if the kernel swap is related at all.

    Can you guys post if voice search works, and what kernel you're using, stock or not?
     
  13. MSUgEEk

    MSUgEEk Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,696
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    3,696
    1,418
    313
    Electrical Design Engineer
    Northwestern Alabama
    Have been running this version for almost an entire day now. No complaints after I moved some apps to the phone and the rest to the sd card. Running flawlessly.
     
  14. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,622
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,622
    289
    163
    ....and voice search? Working? Not working? :)
     
  15. MSUgEEk

    MSUgEEk Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,696
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    3,696
    1,418
    313
    Electrical Design Engineer
    Northwestern Alabama
    Flawlessly
     
  16. MSUgEEk

    MSUgEEk Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,696
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    3,696
    1,418
    313
    Electrical Design Engineer
    Northwestern Alabama
    My only complaint is it is sucking battery pretty bad. Trying out juice defender on top of it and it still is draining pretty bad.
     
  17. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,622
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,622
    289
    163
    Thanks...

    Hmmm...appreciate it if others can try Voice Search and post if it works or not, and what kernel you're using, stock or a different one.
     
  18. MSUgEEk

    MSUgEEk Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,696
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    3,696
    1,418
    313
    Electrical Design Engineer
    Northwestern Alabama
    I'm running chevy ul voltage 1.1 kernel. I may switch back to a p3 though...I'm getting horrible battery life.
     
  19. loco

    loco Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    i have reverted back. gonna try team chaos froyo. had some pretty strange things happen. 1. widgets randomly disappear. 2. home screen shifted to the left. thats right, everything that i put on my home screen somehow shifted to the screen to the left, and more widgets dissapeared.....

    love the roms peter, but im also going to wait for the update.
     
  20. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,659
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    1,659
    305
    163
    Phoenix, AZ
    That is what you get for keeping those Wiggles songs on your phone... :D


    (only parents are going to get that one I'm afraid... :p )
     
  21. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,622
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,622
    289
    163
    Did you say Weebles songs? ;)

    (only parents are going to get that one too... :p)
     
  22. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,307
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,307
    515
    213
    Corporate & Securties Attorney
    Wilmington, DE
    Just tested this, on both Chevy 1.1Ghz LV and Chevy 1.2GhzMV and it worked perfectly. I said "navigate to Target" and the text in the voice search box said "navigate to Target" and Navigation loaded. I'm on 0.2.1, with Fab's NexTheme and my mods.
     
  23. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,622
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,622
    289
    163
    Thanks very much for checking. Appreciate it.

    I switched to the jdlfg 900MHz kernel, had some twitchy behavior w/scrolling w/the Chevy 1.0GHz, so decided to drop down to a slower overall kernel.

    Voice search is now working again... :D
     
  24. sentinelace

    sentinelace Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    159
    1
    36
    Not very stable for me. Phone shuts off. My cisco VPN client no longer works which did on 1.1. Runs much slower and I even update my cpu kernel from 600mhz to 800mhz
     
  25. Timaphillips

    Timaphillips Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    373
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    373
    14
    38
    My "random" reboots are happening because I keep hitting the shut down script included in this ROM. How do I turn this off???
     

Share This Page

Loading...