1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] CTMod 3.80 (04/01/13)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bloodawn, Apr 29, 2012.

  1. Capn069

    Capn069 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    238
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011

    Aug 6, 2011
    238
    78
    53
    Male
    Georgia
    I got the same thing about an update like 3 hours ago.
     

    Advertisement

  2. hujon

    hujon Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012

    Mar 30, 2012
    54
    3
    16
    Male
    i was actually pretty excited i just want to know if i should be or goo manager is *****ing out and i got my hopes up for nothing
     
  3. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal
    LOL, it did that to me right after installed CTMod 3.6.8 which just happened to be the same day it was released. I knew something just wasn't right. I think that Blood has mentioned this in one of his post a while back.:p
     
  4. hujon

    hujon Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012

    Mar 30, 2012
    54
    3
    16
    Male
    ah damn :/ i was really hoping there would be an update
     
  5. bestrooted

    bestrooted Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012

    Apr 6, 2012
    186
    9
    46
    Male
    Griffin,.Ga
    I thought the update is bloods theme!?
     
  6. Bloodawn

    Bloodawn Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,176
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011

    Jul 16, 2011
    2,176
    2,619
    313
    Male
    Illinois
    nothing has been updated.

    GooManager is still in beta so sometimes it shows a update when there isn't one.
     
    Jay Aristide and rspaulding like this.
  7. rspaulding

    rspaulding Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    25
    1
    36
    Sales
    Hawthorne Fl.
    Ty for letting us know Blood.
     
  8. bestrooted

    bestrooted Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    186
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012

    Apr 6, 2012
    186
    9
    46
    Male
    Griffin,.Ga
    When will your theme be ready for Ctmod?
     
  9. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal

    OH NO! Did you just ask for an ETA? :eek::eek:
     
    k28king1 likes this.
  10. Bloodawn

    Bloodawn Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,176
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011

    Jul 16, 2011
    2,176
    2,619
    313
    Male
    Illinois
  11. costarican

    costarican Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    510
    Joined:
    May 28, 2012

    May 28, 2012
    510
    25
    68
    man my wifi doesnt work ?
     
  12. Bloodawn

    Bloodawn Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,176
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011

    Jul 16, 2011
    2,176
    2,619
    313
    Male
    Illinois
    unplug your router and modem for 60 secs, plug them back in, wait 5 mins then try connecting again.
     
  13. milkman6453

    milkman6453 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    18
    0
    15
    is it not possible to enable call duration in call log?
     
  14. Bloodawn

    Bloodawn Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,176
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011

    Jul 16, 2011
    2,176
    2,619
    313
    Male
    Illinois
    did the stock rom show the duration?
     
  15. rspaulding

    rspaulding Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    25
    1
    36
    Sales
    Hawthorne Fl.
    My phone has just started giving me this message when I boot up.

    Sorry
    The process android. Process
    Acore has stopped
    Unexpectedly. Please try again.

    And then the only option is to hit force close.

    The phone is working good though.
    I just don't know why it is giving me that message?

    If someone could tell me I would appreciate it.

    Thanks
    Roy
     
  16. Jay Aristide

    Jay Aristide Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    did you just flash a theme? If so, which one? That's almost always the culprit.
     
  17. rspaulding

    rspaulding Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    25
    1
    36
    Sales
    Hawthorne Fl.
    Yes I did. It was an Iphone theme. It was magic locker. I removed it and I no longer get the notification.
    Thanks
     
  18. Saxön

    Saxön Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012

    Apr 26, 2012
    172
    68
    53
    I miss call duration also, but I did find an app that has it called Call Log Manager Pro.

    Hope this helps
     
  19. Saxön

    Saxön Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012

    Apr 26, 2012
    172
    68
    53
    Blood, when I click on calendar app it comes up fine, buy when I try to add an event it responds with you have no calendars and when you open the calendars tab within it there are no calendars or options to add any?
    Also found that other apps that utilize a calendar say the same... any ideas???

    Edit: added Jorte and still no go.

    Anyone?

    Thanks in advanced
     
  20. milkman6453

    milkman6453 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    18
    0
    15
    I do believe when I updated the boost phone the first time stock over the air the duration was there.
     
  21. mp3jeep

    mp3jeep Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    62
    12
    18
    Is it possible to get a Tun module for this rom? I tried using TUN.ko installer with no luck
     
  22. milkman6453

    milkman6453 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    18
    0
    15
    when i sync my contacts to google the phone will say that google framework (gaps) has crashed. Also when i try to enter the contacts app it will crash launcherPro. I have not flashed any kind of themes.

    and when a call is ended the android.phone app crashes swell
     
  23. Bloodawn

    Bloodawn Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,176
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011

    Jul 16, 2011
    2,176
    2,619
    313
    Male
    Illinois
    try wiping cache and dalvik cache in CWM, if that doesn't fix it you'll either have to do a factory wipe or reflash the rom.
     
  24. milkman6453

    milkman6453 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012

    Jul 28, 2012
    18
    0
    15
    it worked thanks
     
  25. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase
    Rank:
     #66
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    3,680
    1,164
    433
    Male
    Greenville, SC
    This ROM looks great. Loving the layout and everything from what I can see with the screenshots. This makes me even MORE tempted to buy a Marquee!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...