1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM][CWM][KERNEL] CM7.2-RC1-requisite0 BETA2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PlayfulGod, Jul 21, 2012.

  1. TBTE

    TBTE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    279
    Joined:
    May 15, 2012

    May 15, 2012
    279
    31
    43
    School.
    Jacksonville, FL

    Why do you say this and then say "RIP ADMIRE"

    That kinda is contradicting post isn't it....
     

    Advertisement

  2. jpizle

    jpizle Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    975
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012

    Mar 15, 2012
    975
    105
    93
    Male
    self employed
    Dalton, GA
    What's that rant all about?
     
  3. k0r

    k0r Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    205
    43
    43
    will this ever be finished? I mean, it's already almost there isn't it? wouldn't it be a lot easier to finish this then working on cm9 ? theme chooser <3 :-x
     
  4. jerryag

    jerryag Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    194
    48
    53
    Male
    Sanford, FL
    I was wondering this myself. I've seen Beta MIUI, CM7 and CM9. Looks like a lot of jumping around. Not that I'm complaining on what the devs do. I would just really love to see this 100%. I use this CM7 daily with fastburst cam since I don't really take tons of pictures and my MMS works 100% however, there still seems to be a lil buggy issues. Like when you reboot the phone using the Reboot option after holding the power button. It'll reboot but then gives a screen that says ram dump or whatever then I pull battery and put back in alls well, no biggie.
     
    k0r likes this.
  5. k0r

    k0r Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    205
    43
    43

    I agree, only real problems I have is MMS, I tried that "fix" that was posted above but it didn't work and it made my Messaging all weird. How did you get yours working?
     
  6. jerryag

    jerryag Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    194
    48
    53
    Male
    Sanford, FL
    Are you using req's CM7 latest that is in this thread? If so just flash this though cwm
    MetroMMSFIX[Gingerbread]_reppards_cwm_fix.zip[Gingerbread]_reppards_cwm_fix.zip however, before flashing mount system and data then Flash restart your phone. Give phone a minute to settle then turn Airplane mode on then back off. Should work, works great for me MMS and data works amazingly.
     
  7. genovdot

    genovdot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,082
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    1,082
    287
    163
    Has anybody thought the reason for the signal bars being so low is because of a naming issue of the drawable-mdpi folder. Just a guess
     
  8. k0r

    k0r Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    205
    43
    43
    When I flashed that last time it made my messaging all weird, did that not happen for you ?
     
  9. kb0sdq

    kb0sdq Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #490
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011

    Nov 12, 2011
    210
    41
    53
    Male
    Disabled
    Oldsmar,Fl
    I also am wondering why there has not been an update to this rom it work really well cept for the mms & camera issue.
    I have been using cm7 beta 2 since it came out. and would love to see it completed.To bad Req dropped it.guy had some talent.
    Oh well maybe someday a dev will pick it up and complete it.
    Take care folks,
    Doug
     
  10. gaazakid876

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012

    Apr 9, 2012
    399
    52
    53
    DJ (Disk Jockey) & Computer Tech
    Jamaica
    Req0 is perfecting CM7 for us ...lol and he is not gone he will be back ...we all just got to wait and see
     
    kb0sdq likes this.
  11. kb0sdq

    kb0sdq Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #490
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011

    Nov 12, 2011
    210
    41
    53
    Male
    Disabled
    Oldsmar,Fl
    That is great news thanks very much,
    Have a good night,
    Doug
     
  12. deux2k5

    deux2k5 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012

    Feb 10, 2012
    127
    19
    38
    He got banned from the site....
     
  13. jerryag

    jerryag Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    194
    48
    53
    Male
    Sanford, FL
    Nope, I uploaded the .zip I used personally I think I got posts where I found my fix mixed up and cannot find the original one exactly, try the one I linked in my last response to you. Worked perfectly for me o.o
     
  14. RetroDelete

    RetroDelete Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    512
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    512
    65
    78
    GeekSquad @ BestBuy
    Florida
    Guise, I hate to make a request but does anyone have this Free Cloud Storage - MediaFire ? Sue's Flashable CWM 5.0.2.7

    It was the last link in OP, but since links were removed, and I'm at work, I was wondering if anyone could upload it for me.
     
  15. dude1891

    dude1891 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011

    Sep 18, 2011
    15
    1
    36
    Here you go :)

    CWM-SuigintouLain.zip
     
  16. KageBeast

    KageBeast Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,732
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    1,732
    272
    173
    Male
    Twilight Town
    I was wondering how long should the first boot up take? When i flashed this some weeks ago it stayed at a black screen for a good 10mins and wouldn't even get to the home screen
     
  17. awesomeofsauce

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    301
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012

    Jan 10, 2012
    301
    40
    43
    A human
    In your TV...
    Wipe /system and reflash ;)

    Sent from my Samsung Admire Running OpenAndroid 2.3
     
  18. k0r

    k0r Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    205
    43
    43
    Anyone found a way to fix the MMs yet ?
     
  19. KageBeast

    KageBeast Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,732
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    1,732
    272
    173
    Male
    Twilight Town
    The mms fix works buy you have to toggle airplane mode all the time. We'll the one I used( I guess the old one)
     
  20. guaterican101

    guaterican101 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012

    Jan 10, 2012
    107
    5
    36
    Metro Pcs
    Rhode island
    how come the home button wont work?


    Edit: Rebooted and worked.
     
  21. guaterican101

    guaterican101 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012

    Jan 10, 2012
    107
    5
    36
    Metro Pcs
    Rhode island
    Is the digital roaming normal?
     
  22. SacredBloodlin

    SacredBloodlin Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    577
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012

    Apr 1, 2012
    577
    79
    78
    Male
    Mechanic
    Tucson, AZ
    Unfortunately, yes. Cycle airplane mode on and off and it goes away.
     
  23. uncholowapo

    uncholowapo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    92
    18
    18
    Does anyone else have the problem of not having their apps show up when moved to the SD card? After a reboot none of them are in my drawer and when I go to their Play Store page its not registered as an installed app anymore and gives me the option to install it again. Other than that, this works like a charm.
     
  24. k0r

    k0r Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    205
    43
    43
    what mms fix ?
     
  25. KageBeast

    KageBeast Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,732
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    1,732
    272
    173
    Male
    Twilight Town

Share This Page

Loading...