1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] CyanogenMod 7 for the LG Optimus M MS690

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PlayfulGod, Aug 30, 2011.

  1. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    look for /data/eri.xml
     

    Advertisement

    DaniellieeE likes this.
  2. zman7

    zman7 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010

    Is there a file somewhere I can edit to fix the "Power Button Hangs Up Call" option? I unchecked it at Settings -> Accessibility -> (Cancel) Power Button Ends Call but it still hangs up the call. I also tried wiping everything and re-flashing the ROM with no luck. I know the screen goes out while your talking, using the handset but not while your on Bluetooth... at least not immediately. I tend to answer the phone, switch to BT, lock the phone and put the phone in my pocket... I've hung up on quiet a few calls "locking" the screen... lol
     
  3. youngnex

    youngnex Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011

    Sep 13, 2011
    141
    51
    53
    Florida
    This is so awesome, im a newbie! Ive managed to get everything done correct.

    The only issue im having is, if i have wifi enabled i can't make phone calls. It says that Internet Account has not been setup! and i dont have any accounts.

    Is there anyway to disable that? and be able to make phonecalls while WIFI is enabled.

    Thank you!
     
  4. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,756
    450
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    I was trying to play with the adb wireless app. I pushed the big button like it says to do, and then granted it the super user authority. I then goto my command line window in Windows. I make sure I'm in the correct path (I haven't bothered to put it into the path so I just cd into the correct path). I get the message saying daemon not running starting it on port 5037 and started successfully, but then it comes back with error unable to connect to the ip i put in. I double checked it several times to make sure I had typed in the correct IP and I had. The first time I typed it in I had put the :5555 at the end of the IP like it told me to type in, but the error came back as IP:5555:5555 so I just typed the IP in and the error came back just as IP:5555. Still unable to connect though. Any thoughts or ideas?
     
  5. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,756
    450
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    I asked this once, in an earlier post, but it probably got missed, 'cause I never saw a reply about it: Is there a way to set the screen shot option, in the long press of the power button, to take jpg's instead of png's? I know it's possible to converts png to jpg but I'd rather not go through the hassle of doing that. For instance, imageshack requires jpg's and a few other formats, but not png.
     
  6. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    use photobucket and u wont have to convert em etc ;) png is a better format and allows use of transparency ;)

    But I'll have to look to see if the format can be changed.
     
  7. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,756
    450
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX

    Thanks, I'll look into photobucket.
     
  8. lostsoul1313

    lostsoul1313 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    29
    2
    16
    when I flashed this (after clearing cache and dalvik cache) it just stays at the droid guy with the circle arrow, gets stuck and keeps repeating "droid" every so often, any idea?

    edit:

    forget it, I had to do the wipe data/factory reset option as well.
     
  9. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,756
    450
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX

    So you were able to get it to boot? That's good.
     
  10. lostsoul1313

    lostsoul1313 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    29
    2
    16
    yeah, and it's a pretty nice rom, some problems with setcpu and a few other apps not running, but nothing major.

    I think trying to install CWM over joneidys custom recovery results in a semi-brick though, at least thats what happened to me, took me hours to fix. Just figured it would be interesting to point out.
     
  11. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,756
    450
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX

    I was able to put CWM recovery over GNM's recovery with no problems. I also was able to go back to the GNM recovery with no problem. I just used the flash image GUI app. I'm not sure how well it all plays with joneidy's recovery though.
     
  12. lostsoul1313

    lostsoul1313 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    29
    2
    16
    maybe I just got unlucky somewhere, either way I've been meaning to ask, is there anyway to remove the "roaming indicator off" thing? it was asked earlier but it got no replies.
     
  13. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,756
    450
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX

    Ok, so I signed up with photobucket. Now I see if I can post a screen shot.
    [​IMG]

    Edit: Well, very good. Thanks for pointing out photobucket.
     
    DaniellieeE likes this.
  14. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
    Thanks for confirming about Photobucket and for posting your results - was just gona ask ~ :)
     
  15. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    I will fix the mms fix now and reupload ;)
     
    lostsoul1313 likes this.
  16. lostsoul1313

    lostsoul1313 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    29
    2
    16
    alright, thanks playful god :)
     
  17. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    metroff updated ;)
     
    andamanu likes this.
  18. lostsoul1313

    lostsoul1313 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    29
    2
    16
    then you might wanna change your reason for updating to match what was updated :p lol
     
  19. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    done ;)
     
  20. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
    Playfulgod,

    Thank you for fixing notification buttons. Just reflashed yesterday n noticed. :)
     
  21. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    ????
     
  22. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
    ^^^^ sorry meant to write status bar scroll and buttons -now working so thanks for fixing
     
  23. andamanu

    andamanu Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    57
    6
    16
    Nice, just flashed the uploaded Metrooff ZIP and it got rid of the Roaming Off text. Thnx
     
  24. Android?What!?

    Android?What!? Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    600
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    600
    43
    68
    eh,
    Detroit,mi
    ok so i found that your Rom still says 9-9-11 when i click to download it.
     
  25. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    umm cause thats the date it was released maybe?? ;)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...