1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] Droid Concepts Build 11

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by markc2, Jul 3, 2011.

  1. markc2

    markc2 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    232
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    232
    20
    38
    Perrysburg, Oh.

    Advertisement

  2. jackburnt

    jackburnt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    663
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    663
    63
    98
    Auburn, AL
    Going to wipe and install this and supercharger. See if that helps my phone survive till the end of the year.
     
  3. monsterenergy22

    monsterenergy22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    496
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009

    Nov 19, 2009
    496
    53
    73
    Whats supercharger?
     
  4. maxearing

    maxearing Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    58
    1
    16
    its a script that frees memory
     
  5. markc2

    markc2 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    232
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    232
    20
    38
    Perrysburg, Oh.
    This rom is superb, especially if you're tired of messing with GB. I used Supercharger on GB and it was fine, but I find no need for it on this rom, but then I don't do a whole lot of multitasking either, but what little I do seems just fine without supercharger.
     
  6. benwalburn

    benwalburn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    435
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    435
    68
    53
    Computer Repair
    I'm trying out build 11 but i'm having an issiue with gaming.
    I'm running n64oid with a wiimote app. The game runs excellent, but the wii remote turns off every few seconds. Is there a fix for this? It works fine with gbcoid
     
  7. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #104
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    2,716
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    I didn't realize that Concepts 10 wasn't saving the CPU setting.

    "Current Build Notes [11] ========================================== >
    Fix CPU not setting on boot >
    Finshed DCS 'Extra Tweaks' section, now you can load/save themes from/to your SD Card >
    Add ability to kill anapp via long press of the 'back' button >
    Remove SD Card read ahead >
    Fix some memory leaks with the Galaxy S power widget
     
  8. Jerry-rigged

    Jerry-rigged Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    255
    25
    63
    cad monkey
    Texas
    Flashed this a few days ago, so far it seems nice. Fixed a few issues I had with DC10. Still not sure of the battery life with DC11, DC10 was very good at killing my battery...
     
  9. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #104
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    2,716
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    DC10 was getting really slow so I upgraded to DC11.
     
  10. Vixer

    Vixer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #1,074
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    81
    7
    26
    Wisconsin
    Crap. I can't get Google Goggles to work with build 11. (kernel problem) :thinking:
     
  11. mobrienjr

    mobrienjr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    383
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    383
    27
    63
    for some reason I am not getting notification when a new SMS comes in....
     
  12. kratos

    kratos Back on my throne!!!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #136
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    1,687
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    1,687
    433
    193
    Worldwide Logistics by day,Website design by night
    Olympus, Back on the throne!!!
    Did you verify that "Lock messaging app in memory" was checked in DC Settings?

    Kratos
     
  13. mobrienjr

    mobrienjr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    383
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    383
    27
    63
    yes I did, it is working now after a few reboots.
     
  14. kratos

    kratos Back on my throne!!!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #136
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    1,687
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    1,687
    433
    193
    Worldwide Logistics by day,Website design by night
    Olympus, Back on the throne!!!
    Funny how simple reboots can usually fix most problems! LOL

    Glad you got it fixed.

    Kratos
     
  15. mobrienjr

    mobrienjr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    383
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    383
    27
    63
    yep, now the only thing that this ROM is missing IMO is being able to skip tracks while the screen is locked using the volume up/down and camera button.
     
  16. bberryhill0

    bberryhill0 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #104
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    2,716
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    I'm getting frustrated with this ROM. Random reboots and freezes. Good thing my upgrade is due in 17 days.
     

Share This Page

Loading...