1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM][DROIDX] ApeX 2.0.0 Release Candidate (RC4) (10/9/2011)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Fabolous, Aug 28, 2011.

  1. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    its wise not to post it though, because he probably doesnt want it released yet
     

    Advertisement

  2. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    I'm not posting it, just letting people know if they really want it that badly.

    I don't plan on running anything Moto based on my X anymore.

    I'm patiently waiting for my Prime :D
     
  3. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    december i bet, good christmas present for me :p

    we need to talk to our "dad" and have him buy us one or 2 each
     
  4. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    Yeah "pops" why are you hiding??? :p

    Side note:
    My fiancee just told me last week that she got an early upgrade email when the Bionic came out (she couldn't have told me about this early upgrade before :eek:?). Anyway, I know what that upgrade is going to be used for come mid October early November :D:D:D
     
  5. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    lol i know what your going to do, take her upgrade and give her yours?
     
  6. JMVT

    JMVT Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    This the first rom I have flashed. Was waiting on rooted GB and APEX. Seems very quick coming from stock froyo. Batt life seems much improved as well. I am having the same problem with the market as others. Since installing dark market I can download free apps but still can not purchase apps. I can purchase apps with the browser. Any fix coming Fab?
     
  7. zane!

    zane! Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    191
    29
    43
    SW WA
    Finally installed this, been running the previous Apex and I've been too busy lately to update to this until this week.

    My impressions:

    -Awesome as usual, great work again Fab.
    -Droid 2 bootstrapper is needed as the Droid X version no longer works.
    -White LED for notifications is an interesting change, but I like it. It's still red for low battery so I'm good with it.
    -FAST FAST FAST
    -Lock screen is fixed! No more unlock, then unlock again with the pattern code.
    -Love the extra ringtones included along with the Nexus wallpapers (I know, little thing but it's a nice touch).
    -The touch sentitivity thing is part of the Launcher he included, I run LauncherPro and the screen feels just like it did before.


    Did you clear the data and cache for the market application?
     
  8. JMVT

    JMVT Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011

    Oct 9, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Yes. I cleared cache and data, unistalled updates and installed dark market multiple times.
    No change. I also installed the AIO exactly as instructed. I wonder if it is something in the settings. I did not install the G apps because when I clicked the link to them I could not find where to click to download. My Gmail is working and syncing though. I also can purchase apps from the market on the browser w my Gmail.
     
  9. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    Posted RC4, updated to 605, fixed Market purchasing issue.


    Wipe cache/dalvik if coming from RC3. You may need to clear Market app data as well.
     
  10. droid507

    droid507 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    39
    0
    15

    Sweeett!!! I have been waiting for this to come for the .605 ROM. Quick question though, I am on a different kernel, how do I/we change it to the one that is required for this ROM.

    Kernel = 2.6.32.9-g34b306dbmvq37@zin22lnxdroid28 #1
     
  11. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    Luckily for you, as long as you're on baseband .13P and 2.3.3, the kernel will be updated to the correct version :)
     
  12. Steven58

    Steven58 <--Insert Witty Saying Here-->
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,953
    Posts:
    33,400
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    33,400
    26,141
    3,953
    Male
    New Jersey, US of A
    I gotta say, I've installed and set this Rom up, and I really like it. I've set it up with LPP which I haven't used in a very long time. I like LPP widgets.

    The rom is quick and smooth. I like the blur dialer, etc. So far, it seems super stable. I may stick with this one for awhile. I do want to highly recommend this rom to newbies because of it's stability and simplicity.

    Themes?

    Well done, Fab!
     
  13. zane!

    zane! Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    191
    29
    43
    SW WA
    Fab,

    Any chance the RC3 themes would work on RC4?

    What are the changes from RC3?

    EDIT: I see the changelog now, thanks.

    Thanks!
     
  14. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    RC3 themes should work fine with RC4.
     
    Steven58 likes this.
  15. droid507

    droid507 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    39
    0
    15
    Hey Fab or anyone else,

    I was able to install the ROM without any problems. Looks great by the way. Super smooth. however, I am having trouble with installing apps from Market. When I try to install any app, it says that there is "insufficient space on the device". I am unable to install any app at all. I checked the storage of my device and I am no where close to reaching the limit. What can I do to clear this up.

    I had cleared cache/data wipe/dalvik cache before installing this ROM.

    Also, how can i get the swype apk since it's not in this build.
    2) In the hotkeys section, when I change the option to 4 hotkeys, It states "application is not installed on your phone" when I try to click on "+" sign
    3) Dual lock screen issue still exists on this release...not sure if that was taken care of.

    Update: found the swype.apk in your original post. Still having issues with the market and other things.
     
  16. tsargent347

    tsargent347 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    114
    25
    43
    Upstate South Carolina
    im on Vortex 2.4 .605 and im thinking about loading this up..but i looked at the kernel version i need to have (Kernel must be 2.6.32.9-g34b306d
    tkwp86@ca25rhe81 #2 ) and i have 2.6.32.9-gb34b306d bmvq37@zin22lnxdroid28 #1..can still flash this rom right over my vortex rom i dont understand why my kernel is different
     
  17. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    My file will automatically update the kernel for you. I guess I forgot to mention that in the first post (doh).
     
  18. inphoenix

    inphoenix Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    152
    29
    63
    in Phoenix. Duh!
    I am on Apex 2.0 RC 2 (rooted .596, BP_C_01.09.12P baseband). What is the best way for me to go to RC4?
     
  19. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois

    I would sbf to 340, then AIO to RC3, then flash RC4.
     
    inphoenix likes this.
  20. Steven58

    Steven58 <--Insert Witty Saying Here-->
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,953
    Posts:
    33,400
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    33,400
    26,141
    3,953
    Male
    New Jersey, US of A
    Sorry to but in, but why not just sbf to .602 then flash apeX rc4? It seems to me to delete a step?
     
  21. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    or just flash the prerooted .602....

    its all in the theme and rom list at the top of the page :p
     
  22. MOrlando

    MOrlando Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Sorry for asking a couple of newbie questions, but with this ROM, I need to go download the Google Apps from the Market?

    Also, do I need to go get my own email.apk if I want to sync to my companies Exchange 2010 server, as I read that the Corporate Sync in My Accounts doesn't work?
     
  23. dragonbro

    dragonbro Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    262
    25
    43
    Bay Area, CA
    Just loaded up RC4 coming from MiUi and love it, thanks Fab! I really like Miui, but the poor battery performance is a deal breaker for me :( I put go launcher on top of RC4, working great!
     
  24. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    I may have a solution for HDMI. I'll probably have a test file on Twitter later tonight.
     
  25. Steven58

    Steven58 <--Insert Witty Saying Here-->
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,953
    Posts:
    33,400
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    33,400
    26,141
    3,953
    Male
    New Jersey, US of A
    Please post it here, too, as I may miss it. I'm so Nexus Prime focused. :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page

Loading...