1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Root {ROM} FFS-A1 900mhz joyos/cm7[now available]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by aboatright, Jun 12, 2012.

  1. aboatright

    aboatright Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,117
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,117
    563
    213
    Male
    Degenerate Droid Development, M.G.D LLC.
    Orlando,FL
    IF YOU LIKE IT THEN PRESS THE DAMN THANKS BUTTON!!!!!!!
    EVEN BETTER.....DONATE :) :)
    FFS-A1
    far from stock -alpha 1

    thanks to babyjesus for his dirty ass port

    this is joy os based off of cm7 by requisite and i am personally using the 900mhz kernel!!!!!!!!

    there is nothing stock about this rom!!!!
    Absolutely no stock items will be found in this rom...

    This is sssooooo far from stock that i had to name it as such.....


    flash this rom using requisite0 cwm and kernel.
    Wipe factory reset
    wipe cache
    format system
    flash rom....and 900mhz kernel if you wish (available in requisite0's thread)
    reboot and enjoy..


    Download rom from mediafire and that link is here

    FFS-A1.zip


    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=CHQXV3M8EVAWC


    Thanks to all and i am out like a fat kid in dodgeball......peace

     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

    JrossiX, puyow18, viperdink and 6 others like this.
  2. jlmcmahon

    jlmcmahon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012

    Apr 2, 2012
    187
    41
    43
    What recovery will it be built for
     
  3. adanmex

    adanmex Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #307
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    474
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    474
    51
    73
    Male
    Marie Callender's Corporate test kitchen chef
    San jose shark city
    800mhz vrzn please.
     
  4. jlmcmahon

    jlmcmahon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012

    Apr 2, 2012
    187
    41
    43
    I would prefer the 900 mhz one
     
  5. aboatright

    aboatright Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,117
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,117
    563
    213
    Male
    Degenerate Droid Development, M.G.D LLC.
    Orlando,FL
    actually I am working on two...one is stock base... the other is joy...so pick your kernel with joy. :)
     
    jtintle likes this.
  6. aboatright

    aboatright Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,117
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,117
    563
    213
    Male
    Degenerate Droid Development, M.G.D LLC.
    Orlando,FL
    gotta finish it up....smooth at 900mhz has internal free 121mb
     
  7. aboatright

    aboatright Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,117
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,117
    563
    213
    Male
    Degenerate Droid Development, M.G.D LLC.
    Orlando,FL
    Ding ding....roms up and out.
     
  8. jlmcmahon

    jlmcmahon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012

    Apr 2, 2012
    187
    41
    43
    Im downloading now.
     
  9. JustinTheeDude

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011

    Jul 31, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    it goes into the monster 5 bootscreen then goes black?
     
  10. aboatright

    aboatright Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,117
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,117
    563
    213
    Male
    Degenerate Droid Development, M.G.D LLC.
    Orlando,FL
    you didn't flash this right....use req cwm...flash the 900 kernel ...wipe factory reset......format system....flash Rom...
    there is nothing monster in my rom
     
  11. Dmeeks90

    Dmeeks90 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #755
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012

    Jun 1, 2012
    159
    9
    36
    Male
    AAP
    bartow fl
    So doe's everything work?:thinking:
     
  12. jlmcmahon

    jlmcmahon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012

    Apr 2, 2012
    187
    41
    43
    Data isn't working but wifi is
     
  13. aboatright

    aboatright Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,117
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,117
    563
    213
    Male
    Degenerate Droid Development, M.G.D LLC.
    Orlando,FL
    it'll have the same issues that cm7 and joyos had....fixable...





    go to settings...operaters...check your boxes...then change network mode to cdma/evdo and then access point names and check metropcs.. :)
     
  14. Tvar21

    Tvar21 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011

    Jul 6, 2011
    45
    5
    16
    West Palm Beach, Fl
    could someone make a log of whats working and whats not. people will assume everything works unless told otherwise
     
  15. aboatright

    aboatright Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,117
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,117
    563
    213
    Male
    Degenerate Droid Development, M.G.D LLC.
    Orlando,FL
    it all works........unless ive missed something....maybe gps....
     
  16. aboatright

    aboatright Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,117
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,117
    563
    213
    Male
    Degenerate Droid Development, M.G.D LLC.
    Orlando,FL
    yes....unless we find something that doesn't
     
  17. Dmeeks90

    Dmeeks90 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #755
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012

    Jun 1, 2012
    159
    9
    36
    Male
    AAP
    bartow fl
    So data is working?
     
  18. aboatright

    aboatright Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,117
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,117
    563
    213
    Male
    Degenerate Droid Development, M.G.D LLC.
    Orlando,FL
    its working fine for me....gotta do a speed test.
     
  19. ironmask

    ironmask Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011

    Jul 16, 2011
    264
    42
    43
    Richmond, VA
    Looks good maybe I will give this a whirl tomorrow when I can keep my eyes open longer! ;)
    Thanks for the ROM and great work! :D
     
    aboatright likes this.
  20. Dmeeks90

    Dmeeks90 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #755
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012

    Jun 1, 2012
    159
    9
    36
    Male
    AAP
    bartow fl
    stuck at boot animations
     
  21. aboatright

    aboatright Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,117
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    1,117
    563
    213
    Male
    Degenerate Droid Development, M.G.D LLC.
    Orlando,FL
    it took mine about 5 minutes before it got past the boot animation the first time..
     
  22. gaazakid876

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012

    Apr 9, 2012
    399
    52
    53
    DJ (Disk Jockey) & Computer Tech
    Jamaica
    Mines is just stuck at a black screen
    Waiting for nearly 30mins now
    Edit: i re-solved this ... And i really like it ...very smooth and responsive .... But about the lock screens .... Cant change them
     
  23. Dmeeks90

    Dmeeks90 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #755
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012

    Jun 1, 2012
    159
    9
    36
    Male
    AAP
    bartow fl
    Awesome but i had to flash back i couldnt get data (V)(;..;)(V) that is my zoidberg lol
     
  24. Newb4Life

    Newb4Life Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    23
    2
    16
    Computers
    Florida, USA
    Can't get data or wifi working. :(
     
  25. viperdink

    viperdink Android Expert
    Rank:
     #103
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,081
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011

    Dec 18, 2011
    1,081
    670
    273
    Male
    Retired
    USA
    I Am really getting in to this. i have't seen any phone rom like this before '''
    you noobs Its gonna part your hair ! TRY IT you'll be in awed'
     
    aboatright likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...