1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM][GENERIC??] LG AS855 (Ignite) Craptorman_Mod_1.0 beta [BEATS]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Craptorman, Mar 17, 2012.

  1. Craptorman

    Craptorman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012

    Mar 2, 2012
    216
    90
    53
    LG AS855 (Ignite) ZV2 Craptorman_Mod_1.0 beta

    It appears much faster and smoother than stock.

    [​IMG]DISCLAIMER: This is a MODDED STOCK ZV2 GB ROM! Flash at YOUR OWN RISK!!! By flashing this you understand that that I am not liable for any or all consequences of using this ROM. If you don't know what you're doing, DON'T TRY IT. Use at your own risk! Please read everything before asking questions that may have already been answered.

    MY STOCK ROM HAS NO BRANDING. APPEARS TO BE A LG GENERIC BUILD.

    CREDITS:
    Thanks to playfulgod for providing CWM Recovery and script files examples).
    -koush, Paranous, TryingToRoot, lMonsterl, rockodev, dsixda

    What is this ROM?
    -Stock Based
    -De-odexed
    -Zip-aligned
    -Added /etc/init.d scripts support (busybox run-parts)
    -Custom boot animation functionality - This allows one to use a custom boot animation in place of the default one. Place custom bootanimation.zip in /data/local.
    -Beats Audio boot animation
    -Beats Audio Drivers
    -My Beats Google Play Music app
    -Slightly Debloated
    -Build.prop tweaks

    TO INSTALL:
    -MAKE A BACKUP
    -You MUST, do a Factory Reset prior to flashing.
    -Download or copy the zip to the root of your sdcard
    -Reboot into CWM Recovery
    -Wipe cache partition & Dalvik
    -"Install zip from Sd"
    -Select zip and hit "yes"
    -I've been wiping cache partition & Dalvik
    -Reboot!


    DOWNLOAD:

    -v1.0ZV2 beta:(md5: 9c45aa87987cd290bba14e8f9ee77cd9)

    Like what u see? Hit "Thanks"

    Donations are appreciated! PAYPAL
     

    Advertisement

    FatMasters11 and jaxxxn like this.
  2. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    480
    72
    53

    Will this work with the marquee
     
  3. Craptorman

    Craptorman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012

    Mar 2, 2012
    216
    90
    53
    My concern would be the boot.img is not the same. Also I noticed the mount commands in the updater-script for the Marquee roms only have 3 parameters. I had to use 4 parameters to get it to working on the Ignite. If one changed this and replaced boot.img it would probably would. But, I don't thing it would be much different than the other roms being posted.
     
  4. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    whats the md5 sum of your boot.img?
     
  5. Craptorman

    Craptorman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012

    Mar 2, 2012
    216
    90
    53
    Please note I updated my post. The stock boot.img is:

    e1ec41775bbe58263e21590fd2f54df4

    It might be a good thing to know for further development. One rom might work for both the LS855 and the AS855.
     
  6. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    marquee's kernel is: 5844d428f6bdd5ace15c7569e4a5ab51

    so they are not identical.
     
  7. Craptorman

    Craptorman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012

    Mar 2, 2012
    216
    90
    53
    I MD5'd the boot.img. Are you refering to the kernel file itself?
     
  8. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    naw, i meant boot.img
     
  9. Craptorman

    Craptorman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012

    Mar 2, 2012
    216
    90
    53
    Ok.:D I believe one byte difference would result in different md5. No sure how big of a change tho.
     
  10. wartorn

    wartorn Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012

    Feb 3, 2012
    27
    3
    16
    loads and works on my marquee. though i do not get cell service.
     
    Craptorman and lMonsterl like this.
  11. Craptorman

    Craptorman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012

    Mar 2, 2012
    216
    90
    53
    I'm assuming you did know this was for the Ignite. My guess would be the kernel in the boot.img. We have verified they are different. Not sure tho.

    So everything else works, bluetooth, data, wifi etc?
     
  12. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    different radios probably
     
  13. wartorn

    wartorn Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012

    Feb 3, 2012
    27
    3
    16
    i knew it was for the ignite, but i just wanted to test it since the Undeniable ROM wasnt working for me.

    dunno why, but everything on this ROM works(except the radio obviously). the undeniable ROM loads, but the radio and the buttons dont work.

    any ideas how i can get something that works for my fone?
     
  14. Craptorman

    Craptorman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012

    Mar 2, 2012
    216
    90
    53
    I'll think so. I'll try to look at it tonight.
     
  15. Craptorman

    Craptorman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012

    Mar 2, 2012
    216
    90
    53
    Hey Monster, do you have a factory boot.img for marquee you could send me?
     
  16. Bionic Chronic

    Bionic Chronic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    645
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012

    Feb 18, 2012
    645
    158
    93
    Michigan

    The Undeniable ROM by Playful was for the Sprint version of the Marquee.. Not sure if you have Sprint or BOOST.. I have installed Marky Beats v1.1.21 by |Monster| (which I am loving by the way). You may have to edit a couple small things to allow for MMS to send and Bluetooth is in the works of becoming finished but, this is for BOOST Mobile and has worked exceptionally well! Hope this may help...
     
  17. wartorn

    wartorn Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012

    Feb 3, 2012
    27
    3
    16
    i am on sprint, but when i load the "marquee" versions of the ROMs, the home and menu buttons are swapped. the buttons are in the proper place when i load this Ignite ROM.

    im kinda at a loss on what to do... :thinking:
     
  18. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
  19. Craptorman

    Craptorman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012

    Mar 2, 2012
    216
    90
    53
    @wartorn - I sent to a pm with a link to updated rom if you want to try it and see if it works completely for you.
     
  20. stealth110

    stealth110 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Great work on the rom been running it since yesterday and absolutely no problems!
     
  21. Craptorman

    Craptorman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012

    Mar 2, 2012
    216
    90
    53
    Glad its working well for you.
     
  22. parkview

    parkview Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012

    Jun 14, 2012
    4
    1
    6
    Great rom guys thanks to all who put there time in to the lg ignite
     
    Craptorman likes this.
  23. GypsyHeretic

    GypsyHeretic Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Jul 23, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Just flashed this to my LG Ignite from CSpire. Up and running great and everything working. I really like this because I did like the LG ROM, but this polishes it out. Thanks, will donate when I get paid.
     
  24. Craptorman

    Craptorman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012

    Mar 2, 2012
    216
    90
    53
    Glad too hear that. Got a cm9 port booting tonight. Hopefully good things to come.
     
  25. IndiaBhai

    IndiaBhai Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013

    Apr 4, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    Hi there! I'm waiting for the cm10 to stabilize and was wondering, does this work on ZV3?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...