1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

[ROM] GingerBlur

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kpenning, Mar 13, 2011.

1. kpenning

kpenning Member

Advertisement

2. weasel

weasel Android Enthusiast

Looks good !

3. JpRyo532

JpRyo532 Lurker

i downloaded the zip, extracted, ran the install.bat twice, opens up a new window saying: rooting device and 2 seconds after that it just closes the window and nothing happens. rooted with adeo btw

4. gzrecoil

gzrecoil Member

Nice. Running 7.1 now. Will let you know how it goes. Thanks!

This is really awesome so far.

5. gzrecoil

gzrecoil Member

Not sure if it matters but i unrooted with aroot and then installed.

6. gzrecoil

gzrecoil Member

LOVE gingerblur. So much better than stock atrix already. Keep up the good work.

I'm hesitant to upgrade to a newer version, seems like hell and back to flash and re-install :/

Then again, I'm a noob. I'll wait until a major rev catches my eye. Each rev just gets better and better.

Edit: looking back now that I figured out I need 1.2.6 flashing seems really easy.

7. kpenning

kpenning Member

8. jonnyn

jonnyn Lurker

Ahh ! it keeps doing this to me too! is there a solution? ive tried unrooting with aroot as well but nothing.:thinking:

9. kkel19

kkel19 Well-Known Member

plz correct me...since bootloader is locked...by installing this without root...it would just replace the stock rom? and we would not be able to put it back to stock right? is that how it works? If i bought my phone stock, would I just able to straight up install this?

10. stizzi

stizzi Lurker

Wondering the same thing.... Anyone kno?

11. kkel19

kkel19 Well-Known Member

Bumpy bumpy

12. ke6guj

ke6guj Lurker

yes, you can put it back to stock by flashing one of the SBF files.

13. ultradroid

ultradroid So many android phones...