1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

[ROM]JetMOD

Discussion in 'Archived Threads' started by varun.chitre15, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. sansingal

    sansingal Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012

    Apr 20, 2012
    14
    7
    16
    Advocate
    Chandigarh
    Hi Varun! Please remove the AWD launcher and restore the stock launcher so that the phone could have more free ram and space.
     

    Advertisement

  2. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    Well, stock launcher uses more disk space that ADW + its laggy + less customizations :)
    ADW is best recommended as per my opinion :)
     
  3. cell0ne

    cell0ne Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012

    Apr 29, 2012
    51
    2
    16
    Where is market link OR play google link in phone?I again reinstalled the ROM-something wrong I am doing hence kindly help.I see most of apps like link2sd but not this one.
     
  4. kumar abhishek

    kumar abhishek Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    572
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011

    Dec 3, 2011
    572
    125
    93
    Chandigarh, India

    Play store is not included in jetmod 3.0 u need to manually download
     
  5. Vijayan

    Vijayan Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    61
    10
    18
    VARUN sir thanks for the pain & efforts u have showed in jet.3 rom as its a class of its own. do sir keep updating with more features whenever possible.
     
  6. cell0ne

    cell0ne Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012

    Apr 29, 2012
    51
    2
    16
    How??Sorry for dumbo question again!Infect I updated the last V.3.0.2 but could not find file manager inside it which should be there as per the earlier post by Shri Varunji.
     
  7. sssatyyy

    sssatyyy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012

    Mar 27, 2012
    72
    1
    16
    @cellone
    Go to first post in this thread..in 2 nd post i guess there u wl c filemanager.zip uploaded by Varun.
    download it and installed it by going recovery mode and install from sd card.
     
  8. sssatyyy

    sssatyyy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012

    Mar 27, 2012
    72
    1
    16


    @cellone
    Go to first post in this thread..in 2 nd post i guess there u wl c filemanager.zip uploaded by Varun.
    download it and installed it by going recovery mode and install from sd card.
     
  9. sssatyyy

    sssatyyy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012

    Mar 27, 2012
    72
    1
    16
    @varun.
    I m facing problem with play store.
    It always show time out error.
    also it takes lot time to start the download like half an hour. When it starts download it goes well. But I dont know why it take so long to start it.
    And I m using es file manager it also gives problem. Like it shows the start up menus like I just installd it.
    although I restart phone and wish to use es it shows the start up menus.
     
  10. sssatyyy

    sssatyyy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012

    Mar 27, 2012
    72
    1
    16
    @varun
    I guess der is bug in update me.
    I have upgraded to v3.0.2
    Still when I check for updates it shows new rom available v3.0.2.
    Any1 else facing this?


    @moderator.
    Site not showing the exact time of posts.
     
  11. Vijayan

    Vijayan Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    61
    10
    18
    yes sir its true, even after upgrading to v3.0.2 its showing new rom available v3.0.2
     
  12. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    Thats due to network
    Try after some time :)











    Ok I will investigate :)
     
    Vijayan, cell0ne and sssatyyy like this.
  13. sansingal

    sansingal Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012

    Apr 20, 2012
    14
    7
    16
    Advocate
    Chandigarh
    Hi Varun! I have installed your JetMOD rom. its working very fine and flawlessly. Very Great work. Many Many Thanks. I have also updated to 3.0.2 update. Everything working fine. One thing i have found that file explorer is not included in the rom. here is an easy method to install the file explorer.

    1. Download the file explorer of your choice. (andexplorer.apk in my case)
    2. Copy the apk file to the root of your SD card. (copy the apk directly on card not in any folder)
    3. Open the default internet browser and type the following in the URL space field:
    "file:///mnt/sdcard/andexplorer.apk" (without quotes) (replace the name of apk in
    case you are installing some different explorer) and hit go button of the browser.
    4. The package manager would start and follow the instructions to install the apk.

    Thats it
     
    rameshprathap and cell0ne like this.
  14. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    Well that's not needed :D
    I had already attached a flashable zip for file manager at the time of release :)
     
  15. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    A kind request for everyone
    Can anyone make a video of following??
    1. Installing my recovery using SP Flash tool
    2. Flashing Jet 3.0 using recovery
    and then upload it here?
    It may help newbies better :)
    Anyone coming forward?
     
  16. cell0ne

    cell0ne Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012

    Apr 29, 2012
    51
    2
    16
    Everything in order now,I made a little mistake and forgot to install v.3.0.1 and went directly from v.3.0 to v.3.0.2.Now I hv play store though I never found file manager which I installed manually.
    Thanks Varun,thank to all who replied to me and helped!
     
  17. saivignesh

    saivignesh Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,052
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011

    Dec 24, 2011
    1,052
    192
    143
    student
    shencottah
    @cellone atlast you flashed right?
     
    cell0ne likes this.
  18. cell0ne

    cell0ne Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012

    Apr 29, 2012
    51
    2
    16
    Everything was going fine untill I tried to enable inbuilt call/sms firewall.Now when I try to dial a number I get this error on screen-
    Sorry!
    The application status bar(Presscom.android.systemui)has stopped unexpectedly.Please try again.(Force close)
    What is this?
     
  19. kumar abhishek

    kumar abhishek Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    572
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011

    Dec 3, 2011
    572
    125
    93
    Chandigarh, India

    Reset ur phone!!!
     
    cell0ne likes this.
  20. cell0ne

    cell0ne Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012

    Apr 29, 2012
    51
    2
    16
    Yes I just did that and problem looks to have gone,thanks.

     
    rameshprathap likes this.
  21. kumar abhishek

    kumar abhishek Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    572
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011

    Dec 3, 2011
    572
    125
    93
    Chandigarh, India
    There is a thanks button for it :p :D
     
    rameshprathap likes this.
  22. gta

    gta Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    428
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    428
    95
    53
    Male
    Student as of now.
    Earth.
    great work varun ! :)
     
  23. akhi33

    akhi33 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    25
    5
    16
    Thanx for building this rom.
    Some reviews:

    phone speed is fast..games are working better now.
    Battery back up increased.
    Gtalk,flash player ,market working.
     
  24. Mann13

    Mann13 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012

    Apr 12, 2012
    70
    9
    16

    Varun U R Superman, such a marvelous job,:cool:
    i m updating 3.0.2 thru OTA but, in the middle its stop,
    now i m update given your link thru recovery, u know it's so simple
    thanks a lots yar,:D
    request please change default screen lock,:)
    ans add video player like MX video player:p
    and tell me how can growup battery performance.:thrasher:
     
  25. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    Thank you all for the reports
    All issues will get solved till evening as my server is playing 'Hide n Seek' with me :D
     
    Vijayan likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...