1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root ROM Manager Error

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ihaveadroid, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. ihaveadroid

    ihaveadroid Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    46
    1
    16
    I have just decided to root my droid for the first time and I can't even get it to work. I manually updated to the 2.2 update. I then downloaded EasyRoot to root my phone. no problems there. when i downloaded ROM manager though, when I first click Flash ClockworkMod Recovery and click my device it says "An error occurred while attempting to run privileged commands!". Is there a step I'm missing here? Or am I doing something wrong? I knew this was alot harder then people make it seem. Please some one help me. Thank you.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    "privileged commands" makes me think that ROM Manager does not have Superuser Permissions. Do you have the app Superuser Permissions loaded - and Busy Box - and if so is ROM Manager listed in Superuser Permissions as having permissions?
     
  3. Amrov

    Amrov Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    115
    9
    36
    Texas
    This happened to me -- did you reboot your phone after rooting? Have to do that. After I rebooted, I went into ROM manager again and it worked. Got the "superuser permissions" box.
     
  4. chefcale

    chefcale Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011

    Dec 22, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Chef
    Asia
    I could not flash my new ROM update as my recovery was not working.

    Solution: open Rom Mananger>scroll down to bottom All ClockworkMod Recoveries>select and flash an older Recovery...= problem solved!

    FYI
     

Share This Page

Loading...