1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root ROM Manager won't do backups

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bhutch, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. bhutch

    bhutch Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I am trying to use "ROM Manager" from the market to make a backup of my phone but it won't run. When you click "Backup Current ROM" it goes to the screen that suggests a name for the backup and when you click Ok it does nothing. I have also noted that "Reboot into Recovery does the same thing. I have tried re-installing it on my rooted, AT&T phone with 2.1 without success. Any thoughts?
    Bruce
     

    Advertisement

  2. t0ast3d

    t0ast3d Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    372
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010

    Aug 27, 2010
    372
    76
    73
    Student / Dev
    Oklahoma
    Are you leaving the name blank?

    If so that's the problem
     
  3. redc143

    redc143 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    i am having the same problem. it gives me file name automatically 2010-09-27-21.17.10, which im guessing is the time and date. also when i try to install a rom i downloaded using rom manager, it gives me the options to backup and wipe, then does nothing when i press ok. i am using rooted evo with 2.2. thanks for any help you can give.
     
  4. bhutch

    bhutch Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Just like redc143 said, it gives you a default name with the date/time and whether I leave it alone or type in my own, it does nothing. I also cannot install a ROM. :thinking:
     
  5. stevenlong

    stevenlong Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    211
    11
    58
    Computer Programmer
    Austin, TX
    I have the same issue. Is it because of being 1.6?
     
  6. debdado

    debdado Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009

    Dec 15, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    I am having the same problem when I attempt to back up my current ROM. I have assigned a new name, or used the date they give. Then press for backup. Goes to M then restarts current ROM. No backup made. What's up?:(
     
  7. mpdx13

    mpdx13 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010

    Nov 20, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Yep me too. I can load roms through bootstrap recovery, but rom manager won't load roms or do backups. Yes, I'm rooted with z4root and all other root funtions work fine.
     
  8. adc

    adc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    1
    0
    5
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...