1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Rom manager

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by unw0rthy1, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. unw0rthy1

    unw0rthy1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Iv read that rom manager isn't compatible with the prevail...but iv seen a couple different rom manager apps....are all of them bad for the prevail?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mvaness

    mvaness Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011

    Sep 24, 2011
    439
    125
    68
    Wisconsin
    It depends on what you want to use it for really. Many come with advanced features. But don't use them to flash roms!

    If you are interested in modding, theming, etc., it is better to use the directions that are posted for each, in their designated threads. You will have much better chance for success. And the support is great.
     
  3. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    480
    72
    53

    Yes none of them will work
     
  4. unw0rthy1

    unw0rthy1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    6
    0
    5
  5. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    480
    72
    53

    Np
     
  6. Kcsuper

    Kcsuper Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011

    Nov 22, 2011
    189
    25
    43
    CT
    Well their not compatible as far as flashing...
     
  7. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    has CWM for the prevail been submitted to koush? If not RM wont work with it. ;)
     
  8. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #49
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,288
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,288
    4,136
    483

    do I submit my whole CyanogenMod source or just a minimal source for just CWM?
     
  9. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    I usually create a clockwork branch b4 I start on gb etc, but it should build fine with your repo as is. Just link him to it, unless you still have just the cwm configs, then just create a new branch n push n link him to it.

    Big question is did you edited the CM src any? that being anything outside of your device dir that would affect CWM being built correctly as koush will only use the official CM src.
     
  10. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #49
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,288
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,288
    4,136
    483

    not for CWM

    but I had to for CM7
     

Share This Page

Loading...