1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root rom markers

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by amazin1988, Jan 7, 2012.

  1. amazin1988

    amazin1988 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    577
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    577
    54
    78
    Cutler Bay, Fl
    will anyone be making a stock recovery rom cause the one they have now really put me through some stuff i dont think my phone is messed up but it up but it did something to the android market and something with the gallery im gonna flash back to playful god rom and see if anything changes but i really suggest if u flash dont use that stock recovery they have cause it seem to not work all the way not saying its his fault but it will drive u crazy ijs
     

    Advertisement

  2. ShinySide

    ShinySide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,504
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,504
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
    There is no stock recovery. You wiped over it when you installed CWR.

    Also when you first flash you should of, it was said in PG's post, make a back up before doing anything.
     
  3. amazin1988

    amazin1988 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    577
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    577
    54
    78
    Cutler Bay, Fl
    yea i know i didnt read it though i was thinking ahead of the gun
     
  4. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    have you tried doing a factory reset? also get titu from market and wipe market and relaunch market.
     
  5. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    if i could i would factory reset my phone and make a backup of 'fresh out box state' then post it for everyone... but sadly i am in a similar situation (i think) i lost the original backup of stock rom & recovery, and when you try the unrooting script it didn't remove cwm... but the device still works if i keep it rooted... so waiting till zvc gets root before i get the update(fix) lol
     
  6. ManlyParasite

    ManlyParasite Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011

    Nov 29, 2011
    591
    99
    78
    Tech
    A dark room
    As I have said in another post, this was a problemthat was encountered while testing gingersteem. Mt developed the stock ROM as well, but there was almost no testing on it, as our priority was getting the custom ROM out. I still haves my stock backup, later tonight when I get home I'll restore it, factory reset, then make an all stock backup for everybody with this problem, until the ROM is fixed. If somebody else can beat me to it, that would be great lol
     
  7. amazin1988

    amazin1988 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    577
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    577
    54
    78
    Cutler Bay, Fl
    That would be great
     
  8. ManlyParasite

    ManlyParasite Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011

    Nov 29, 2011
    591
    99
    78
    Tech
    A dark room
    I will have to make 2 different backups, 1 fir cwm, and 1 for rzr. I personally prefer rzr but I know most people will using cwm and a backup made by 1 will not work on the other
     
  9. amazin1988

    amazin1988 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    577
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    577
    54
    78
    Cutler Bay, Fl
    I think u should use cwm
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...