1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Root [ROM] Mobster Rom HD/Lite - 031513

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mobstergunz, Jun 14, 2012.

  1. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA

    The Boot Animation is in system/media its named "bootanimation.zip" if you want audio its "PowerOn.mp3"
     

    Advertisement

  2. richking34

    richking34 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    577
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012

    Jan 24, 2012
    577
    41
    68
    awesome thanks!
     
  3. QuiteTheChoi

    QuiteTheChoi Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012

    Sep 28, 2012
    10
    5
    16
    Male
    First time poster here, I just wanna thank you Mob for your awesome ROMs. Got my phone in September and been using your ROMs ever since.

    I do wanna say that I am having the same problem too. In your previous versions, I could get the battery percentage inside the actual battery icon at the top. However, now I can only get it to appear next to the battery. I've checked Leedroid settings already and can't seem to find the option anywhere.

    Could anyone help please :thinking:
     
  4. xstefen

    xstefen Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    981
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012

    Dec 10, 2012
    981
    207
    93
    Male
    EUC Specialist @ Fidelity Investments
    Under your bed
    Just wanted to bump this again, been using HD sense since the update, and i am still amazed. the theme is so clean, with buttered toast kernel everything runs so fast and smooth. and these hd audio codecs, my speaker is great. in car aux is amazing. and i just plugged in my klipsch s4a earbuds, and my ears just came all over the place. just saying, if u havent tried this yet, u might wanna check it out. thx for the great work mobz
     
  5. goshjosh

    goshjosh Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    263
    37
    43
    Male
    [​IMG]

    Am I the only one having the issue where the apps name on the bottom seem to go past the boundary? Looking through the settings I couldn't find a way to fix it. Anyone can help?

    It never happened to me until I upgraded to the HD version. or maybe I just never noticed it.
     
  6. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA
    I'm looking into that......
     
    goshjosh likes this.
  7. goshjosh

    goshjosh Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    263
    37
    43
    Male
    Ah, sorry if it was said earlier. I guess I was just not paying close attention. Thanks so much. Love the rom :D
     
  8. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113
    Running lite and its very nice, mainly for the lock screen lol, but like anything good, I can't just leave it alone!


    Is the kernel stock?
    Does anyone suggest a different kernel?
    I've heard people talk about a power kernel but never seen a link.

    Thanks for the great rom
     
  9. thebryceee

    thebryceee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

    Feb 28, 2012
    2,245
    233
    143
    Male
    Or you could use root explorer (or any file explorer that lets you go into root files and folders) and go under

    sys > android_touch > sweep2wake

    If it's a 1 (no lights) or 2 (with lights), it's enabled. If it's a 0, then it's disabled.

    If you change the values, it won't stick on a reboot unless you write scripts in the init.d folder.
     
  10. richking34

    richking34 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    577
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012

    Jan 24, 2012
    577
    41
    68
    The rom runs fine on the kernel it comes with, but i flashed Buttered Toast and runs very smoothly, i mainly did it for the over clocking.
     
    adamhos1234 likes this.
  11. zaius42

    zaius42 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012

    Mar 29, 2012
    69
    13
    18
    Yeah I have my phone O/C'd to run a faster clock speed than my macbook..

    Its damn hilarious if you ask me.
     
  12. pancho32392

    pancho32392 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    395
    Joined:
    May 3, 2012

    May 3, 2012
    395
    13
    38
    I need help doing this, I can't find it on es file explorer app
     
  13. mastersoup

    mastersoup Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011

    Dec 17, 2011
    369
    54
    53
    or he could just swipe accross and if it turns on, then it is enabled lol.
     
  14. XAL2

    XAL2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012

    Apr 25, 2012
    454
    29
    43
    Male
    Stagehand
    Niles, Illinois
    Power Kernel is the default kernel that comes with the ROM. Most people are using the Buttered Toast Kernel because you can overclock and really use this ROM to it's full potential. Right now I along with a lot of people using this ROM are overclocked to 1.7Ghz
     
    adamhos1234 likes this.
  15. richking34

    richking34 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    577
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012

    Jan 24, 2012
    577
    41
    68
    Buttered Toast gets my phone to hot so i switched to anthrax
     
  16. luvxp111

    luvxp111 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012

    Sep 19, 2012
    12
    0
    15
    Male
    Student/Military
    North Carolina
    thanks that did the trick turns out it was enabled. quick fix! its perfect now
     
  17. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    3,680
    1,164
    433
    Male
    Greenville, SC
    so, with lite. Is there a key combination for screenshot? Or was that removed? I tried doing power+home, and no dice. Not that its a huge deal, just curious.
     
  18. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA
    ???? :thinking: Screenshot has always been Power+Volume Down
     
  19. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    3,680
    1,164
    433
    Male
    Greenville, SC
    huh. I tried that. No worky. And some ROMs I was using (Unlocked Potential) it was power+home o.o
     
  20. payterx

    payterx Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    28
    6
    16
    If i'm on hboot 1.5X, and want to try buttered toast kernel with this.

    Will RLS14.3 work?
     
  21. montenell

    montenell Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    155
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011

    Sep 29, 2011
    155
    6
    36
    With hd being the Rom default does that mean on things like Google play music that don't have equalizer settings the sound is going to be hd as well?
     
  22. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA
    Should be.......... I listen to Vevo and YouTube in HD myself ;)
     
  23. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    3,680
    1,164
    433
    Male
    Greenville, SC
    I was watching Charlie the Unicorn 4 on Mobster Lite on YouTube. It was damn loud o.o;
     
  24. mrawesome22

    mrawesome22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    354
    63
    53
    Noticed the 3g icon flashes between aosp and ics look.

    HD sense version.
     
  25. Fhuron

    Fhuron Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012

    Jun 25, 2012
    39
    4
    16
    Have been running Lite for the last few days, and I'm really happy with it. I have 1 main issue I can't seem to get around, and that is getting sweep2wake back. It worked fine on Midnight which I was running before this, but have tried the fixes I could find to add it back in to kernal tuner, and I can't seem to get it to work
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...