1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Root [ROM] Mobster Rom HD/Lite - 031513

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mobstergunz, Jun 14, 2012.

  1. samusishere

    samusishere Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012

    Dec 27, 2012
    44
    0
    15
    Does the sense rom have htc hub?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ENVi3

    ENVi3 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    281
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012

    Sep 11, 2012
    281
    49
    43
    Male
    Kansas City
    Are you just using the kernel that comes with this rom? If so, you need to flash another kernel that has sweep to wake.
     
    Fhuron likes this.
  3. Fhuron

    Fhuron Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012

    Jun 25, 2012
    39
    4
    16
    wasn't aware of that, thank you very much! I know feel both dumber and smarter than I did before
    :D
     
  4. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36
    Hey Mobz I have v4 when I wipe out the data and cache to update to HD how do I restore? I have a NAND Backup with 4ext but I believe it will cause complications so could you tell me how to restore?
     
  5. skarface1988

    skarface1988 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012

    Dec 13, 2012
    173
    13
    38
    Ima give this a try. !
     
  6. stitch3484

    stitch3484 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    47
    4
    36
    MN
    I'm having some issues so any help would be nice, i installed mobster hd and i restored my apps via appextractor, but all my games when i tap them this message come up " Unfortunately _______ has stopped " but if install the app from the play store then restore the data then it works.
     
  7. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36
    After some tinkering I have found the NAND backups from v4 do work without any noticeable problems so if you have one from v4 it will work. If not use MyBackup on the Play Store :)
     
  8. Valkyrie1

    Valkyrie1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012

    Mar 30, 2012
    43
    4
    16
    Handcent SMS is not working for me. It simply closes on launch. I tried reformatting and flashing a second time with no luck.:(
     
  9. boomer_jmoore

    boomer_jmoore Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    391
    37
    43
    Male
    Sales Associate at a Tech Store.
    Chicago, IL
    Just use Go SMS Pro. I've been using it for like 2 years.
     
  10. Valkyrie1

    Valkyrie1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012

    Mar 30, 2012
    43
    4
    16
    I am now and have used it before but I prefer Handcent SMS for various features.
     
  11. boomer_jmoore

    boomer_jmoore Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    391
    37
    43
    Male
    Sales Associate at a Tech Store.
    Chicago, IL
    What features does Handcent provide?
     
  12. jonny30bass

    jonny30bass Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011

    Mar 29, 2011
    40
    3
    16
    Male
    College
    Sweep2wake works perfect with ButteredToasT Kernel and this rom.
    Here is the link for that kernel.
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1927837
     
  13. Valkyrie1

    Valkyrie1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012

    Mar 30, 2012
    43
    4
    16
    Just to name the ones that I value the most:
    Message sent tone without notification icon, the option to send emojis as an MMS (very useful for anyone on virgin or boost mobile sending emoji messages to someone such as a verizon iphone user), split messages by word without adding "(1/2). . . (2/2). . . etc.", and probably others that I've forgotten
     
  14. boomer_jmoore

    boomer_jmoore Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    391
    37
    43
    Male
    Sales Associate at a Tech Store.
    Chicago, IL
    That's available on go sms as well.
     
  15. Valkyrie1

    Valkyrie1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012

    Mar 30, 2012
    43
    4
    16
    Nope, I checked :/
     
  16. karlyy7x

    karlyy7x Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011

    Oct 25, 2011
    56
    6
    16
    Female
    Student/Employed
    NYC
    Not sure if you still need help with this buddy, but for future reference:

    -Make sure you have the HD Sense rom downloaded on your SD
    -I used Root Explorer, try that app
    -Within root explorer click on HD Sense on your SD then system> apps>
    -Extract each of the apks Mobz listed (the idlescreen... ones)
    -Multi select them when you're done from the extracted folder and 'Move' them to your rom's system> apps>
    -Change their permissions to rw-r-r
    -install the apk Mobz linked as well, and reboot
     
    pancho32392 likes this.
  17. pancho32392

    pancho32392 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    395
    Joined:
    May 3, 2012

    May 3, 2012
    395
    13
    38
    Thank you soo much for the assistant you made it easy for me to do it but the link he put doesn't work :(

    HTCLockscreenShortcutProvider_1.42.apk[/QUOTE]
     
  18. stitch3484

    stitch3484 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    47
    4
    36
    MN
    problem solved I had to restore my midnight ROM backup and make a new back up so idk if I messed something up on the first time I tried but all is good, I think the only think I'm missing from midnight is handcent but go SMS is also very good
     
  19. BigBossman

    BigBossman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012

    Jul 27, 2012
    248
    6
    36
    Sadly I learned that the hard way after I tried restoring my data from v3 to v4 it ended screwing up a lot of things in the rom. If anything use a apk backup tool such as the one in Astro File Manager or MyBackup (The restores from v4 to HD don't cause problems but if you try to do a NAND restore to data from another rom besides stock to any rom usually it messes it up)
     
  20. karlyy7x

    karlyy7x Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011

    Oct 25, 2011
    56
    6
    16
    Female
    Student/Employed
    NYC
    Oops double post
     
  21. karlyy7x

    karlyy7x Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011

    Oct 25, 2011
    56
    6
    16
    Female
    Student/Employed
    NYC
  22. Anonymo

    Anonymo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    65
    9
    16
    The Woodlands, Texas
    I've been looking for the setting, how to show battery percentage on icon?
     
  23. nsciucco

    nsciucco Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,374
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    1,374
    290
    163
    Male
    SALES
    MASSACHUSETTS
    leedroid tweaks. under status bar
     
    Anonymo likes this.
  24. dg61981

    dg61981 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011

    Apr 22, 2011
    310
    34
    43
    Jack of all trades...master of all trades! LOL
    Dallas GA
    So I have a small issue on HD lite. Nothing crazy or that affects the performance of the rom but every now and then, I've noticed that the 3g icon will just turn all white and change styles. Almost like it goes back to the stock HTC look for a second or two. Then it just switches back.
     
  25. Revenant Ghost

    Revenant Ghost Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    2,121
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012

    Jun 30, 2012
    2,121
    1,173
    333
    Hell
    I've noticed that too.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...