1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Root [ROM] Mobster Rom HD/Lite - 031513

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mobstergunz, Jun 14, 2012.

  1. richking34

    richking34 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    577
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012

    Jan 24, 2012
    577
    41
    68
    alright thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. GreyCelt

    GreyCelt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #592
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011

    Nov 11, 2011
    211
    46
    43
    Emergency Dept. Registered Nurse for the Vetrans A
    Portland, OR

    Yeah, thanks Mobs! I prefer the previous Settings menu as well.
     
  3. blh2012

    blh2012 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    214
    8
    36
    I have the Sense 4 keyboard on my SD card. Can I somehow move the HTC_ime.apk file to your app and use the keyboard? I was told to put it in the system/app folder in your ROM, so i unzipped your rom, put in the file, and zipped your rom back up and then the rom wouldn't even install :/
     
  4. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA
    did you try signing it and installing it like a regular app?
     
  5. jermaine76

    jermaine76 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012

    Jun 8, 2012
    50
    3
    36
    VA, Red Lobster, School
    Dublin GA
    i concur
     
  6. blh2012

    blh2012 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    214
    8
    36
    Not sure how to sign it, but when I tried installing it as a regular app the install always failed. Maybe because I didn't 'sign' it? How would I do that?

    I'm pretty sure it just has to be put in the system/app folder but there is no system/app folder on my SD card. I've been told to put it in the one in your rom but I'm not sure what to do after that, I have to unzip the rom to add a file and when I zip it back the rom won't install
     
  7. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA

    Apk manager if you make 2 copies of it in the to mod folder and name one "unsigned.....apk" you can sign it
     
  8. wigginst

    wigginst Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    917
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    917
    58
    78
    Very happy with this rom! My only question is does anyway know a way to get either the sense weather lock screen or the aosp lock screen that has the weather on it (like in cm9)? That is about the only thing different I would like. Using widget locker right now but not totally happy with that, especially since tapping on the weather widget there leaves the phone unlocked. I know about the punckmaxx versions of the rom but I thought they put more of sense back in. Just want the lock screen :)
     
  9. blh2012

    blh2012 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    214
    8
    36
    Is there a mod or some way to change the SMS app to the ICS or JB one rather than the HTC one?
     
  10. xploPR

    xploPR Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012

    Mar 12, 2012
    823
    167
    93
    Richmond, VA.
    Anyone knows if the instagram crashing issue is only with this rom, or if it's happening on other rom's also, im currently running Mobster Rom V 2.12. and it's so stable, that i don't want to switch to another rom just for instagram :(
     
  11. 19wilkerson99

    19wilkerson99 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011

    Dec 11, 2011
    74
    13
    18
    Male
    YouTube Partner, Website... Both are non-profit!
    Could you add a way to where you can choose if a Google app has a dark theme or a light theme in the next version?
     
  12. ZAXIS

    ZAXIS Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    330
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    330
    35
    43
    wescoast
    Been running 2.12 since yesterday without any troubles, Wi-Fi has been stable, don't use insta gram so couldn't say anything bout that but I'm enjoying the new settings, thanks mobz....
     
  13. thebryceee

    thebryceee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

    Feb 28, 2012
    2,245
    233
    143
    Male
    ZipSigner2 from the market.

    Start the app, dont change any settings, choose your file then press Sign The File. You should be able to install it as a regular apk now.
     
  14. ChewySquirrel

    ChewySquirrel Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    19
    3
    16
    Joining contacts is still broken in 2.12
     
  15. The Satellite

    The Satellite Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012

    Aug 25, 2012
    17
    0
    15
    When I receive phone calls on this ROM, I have to unlock the screen before I can see the caller information. Is it possible to show the caller information by default without having to unlock the screen?
     
  16. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA

    In security settings change lockscreen from Slider to None
     
  17. thebryceee

    thebryceee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

    Feb 28, 2012
    2,245
    233
    143
    Male
    But then there's no lockscreen lol
     
    The Satellite likes this.
  18. ZAXIS

    ZAXIS Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    330
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    330
    35
    43
    wescoast
    Yeah I tried the no lock screen for a bit, was taking an extra push on the power button to get the screen to wake, and it did feel odd, I ended putting one back on, I like the non visible pattern right now
     
  19. The Satellite

    The Satellite Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012

    Aug 25, 2012
    17
    0
    15
    Haha yeah, this.

    I guess I'll just have to suck it up and unlock the phone every time I want to receive a call. Oh well.
     
  20. xploPR

    xploPR Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012

    Mar 12, 2012
    823
    167
    93
    Richmond, VA.
    a good work around is this app
    Ultimate Call Screen HD im using it because i notice i had to unlock the screen every time i receive a call, so now when i get a call i don't have to unlock, you could custimize it how ever you want, this is how i have it.

    [​IMG]
     
    The Satellite likes this.
  21. thebryceee

    thebryceee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,245
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

    Feb 28, 2012
    2,245
    233
    143
    Male
    Home cell? Lol
     
  22. xploPR

    xploPR Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012

    Mar 12, 2012
    823
    167
    93
    Richmond, VA.
    Si se
     
  23. mastersoup

    mastersoup Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011

    Dec 17, 2011
    369
    54
    53
    actually, i do what he said. but i use widget locker so its not an issue. you set the timeout in widgetlocker, you can even have widget locker appear as stock ics if you want. it allows for a much more customizable lock screen, and no issues when receiving calls.
     
    Mobstergunz likes this.
  24. Mobstergunz

    Mobstergunz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,896
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011

    Sep 5, 2011
    2,896
    1,444
    313
    Reading, PA

    I like this :D

    Edit: I ended up using Holo Locker instead for the Jelly Bean Lock Screen and its free in the play store
     
  25. The Satellite

    The Satellite Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012

    Aug 25, 2012
    17
    0
    15
    Thanks for the tip! I'll give it a shot.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...