1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM]{MS840} Number_Two v1.8 ~ ZVA

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LDrifta, Jul 8, 2012.

  1. Shatterproof

    Shatterproof Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    626
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    626
    196
    93
    Male
    Warehouse Supervisor / MMA Fighter
    Detroit
    Yeah its a CWM issue, I have the CWM touch and it always shows 1970 whenever I do a backup so I just use a file manager to rename it to whatever I want.
     

    Advertisement

    txmarkel likes this.
  2. armirol

    armirol Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    106
    8
    36
    Male
    real estate
    Miami, FL
    CMW 5.8.8.1
    Rom Manager 5.5.1.7
     
  3. armirol

    armirol Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    106
    8
    36
    Male
    real estate
    Miami, FL

    The weird thing is it show 2 nandroid backups among the 20 i have with 2012 but the others are all 1970. i did one today and it showed 1970-04-24 so i figured from the numbers of nandroid backups i did recently which one to choose. My guess was maybe there is another clock in the hardware that is not set correctly
     
    txmarkel likes this.
  4. txmarkel

    txmarkel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012

    Aug 1, 2012
    61
    2
    16
    Male
    Airlines
    Ft WorthTX
    is tthere any way I can get a copy looks great. Still new to all of this
     
  5. armirol

    armirol Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    106
    8
    36
    Male
    real estate
    Miami, FL
    Download section is on page 1, first post
     
  6. hoodlums562

    hoodlums562 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011

    Sep 21, 2011
    43
    0
    15
    Los Angeles, Ca
    at first this rom was working flawless! Now it wont stay on for more then 10 seconds loads up and the restarts over and over! I haven't installed anything new! any ideas?
     
  7. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    well there's your issue... update bro cwm is on like 6.1.1.something...
     
  8. justenjoy

    justenjoy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    181
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    181
    20
    38
    Automotive Technician
    North America
    Rom manager doesn't i[date my Cwm Recovery.
    Unless I'm doing it wrong?

    I was under the impression that someone has to port a newer version over?
     
  9. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    o... crap i forgot i was on esteem thread LOL i get mixed up sometimes haha not sure what you guys have for recoveries.. :/

    but either way... nothing i can do about it man im sorry lol

    just follow the steps found online about renaming backups immediately after you make them.. (remember NO SPACES in the name/titles :D)
     
  10. elbayames

    elbayames Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    104
    7
    36
    Sir NumberTwo version 1.6 is working 100% perfect on my phone that i really cant upgrade to newest version.I say this with respect and appreciation to your hard work for all versions of this rom but v1.6
    is the one for my phone everything is working like an F-117 Stealth Fighter Jet computer.A donation is
    a must and this Saturday i will donate in appreciation to the team's hard work.Thank you.
     
  11. hoodlums562

    hoodlums562 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011

    Sep 21, 2011
    43
    0
    15
    Los Angeles, Ca
    I really like this rom but I had trouble with 1.7 when my phone was working can you pm a link or guide me to where i can get 1.6
     
  12. txmarkel

    txmarkel Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012

    Aug 1, 2012
    61
    2
    16
    Male
    Airlines
    Ft WorthTX
  13. elbayames

    elbayames Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    104
    7
    36
  14. hoodlums562

    hoodlums562 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011

    Sep 21, 2011
    43
    0
    15
    Los Angeles, Ca
    thanks for the link! cant wait to try it once i get my phone working again! if i do =/
     
  15. imSHAD

    imSHAD Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012

    Sep 26, 2012
    401
    45
    43
    Male
    Brooklyn, NY
    Hey drifta , I didnt want to ask this till most of the bugs were gone but i remember the ascend with cm6/7 having this feature where holding Vol+/- will change the track when listening to music. I was hoping you can integrate that into this rom. Taking my phone out my pocket and then unlocking to change songs is too much work lol. I'm lazy
     
  16. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    sounds interesting :D ill take a look..
     
  17. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    minor update released check OP
     
    Shatterproof likes this.
  18. Shatterproof

    Shatterproof Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    626
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    626
    196
    93
    Male
    Warehouse Supervisor / MMA Fighter
    Detroit
    Its the weekend, I don't have 2wrk, and I got my new laptop, let's do this..... :D
     
  19. imSHAD

    imSHAD Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012

    Sep 26, 2012
    401
    45
    43
    Male
    Brooklyn, NY
    Great! btw it only changed tracks when you held down the vol button just pressing it would still affect the vol and not the track. Dunno if you needed that.
     
  20. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    well i have to admit something.. when i first released 1.7, i had a diff heapsize set, but immediately fixed it without notice.. so what im guessing is a few of you dl'd the 1.7 with heap set to 96, should be 128.. so this should operate just as good as 1.6 etc.. just now with some fixes haha
     
  21. boriqua187

    boriqua187 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    7
    2
    6
    So i flashed the 1.6 and the browser says i dont have adob

    e flash nor can i download it says device not supported. am i going crazy or is it suppose to say that?
     
  22. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    yeah.. sadly adobe flash no longer supports any device under 4.0 :( super lame.. cant even use older versions videos just wont play.. looks like we're now part of yesterdays news :/ lol
     
  23. Shatterproof

    Shatterproof Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    626
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    626
    196
    93
    Male
    Warehouse Supervisor / MMA Fighter
    Detroit
    Try this one out guys, its the one I found that I was able to install --> (Adobe Flash)
     
    droidlos likes this.
  24. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    yeah you can install it, bust most (up-to-date) websited wont support it anymore.. (on mobile versions anyway), unless you know something i dont lol, i didn't do a ton of research on the subject but i do remember hearing some news about it... what i dont understand is why not let the older GB versions still be compatable??, doesn't make sense man... no reason for this ish.. except android tag-teamed with adobe to get more people to buy newer devices.. or to port 4.0+ based roms hahahah
     
  25. Shatterproof

    Shatterproof Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    626
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    626
    196
    93
    Male
    Warehouse Supervisor / MMA Fighter
    Detroit
    Yeah all the sites are going to be using HTML5 instead of Flash, but flash was still working with devices 4.0 and below for awhile but I guess not much anymore huh? I dnt use my phone to watch videos other then from Youtube lol!! but for those who want to read a little about it here you go --> (Good Read) it was posted back when Flash was first pulled from the Android Market.
     

Share This Page

Loading...