1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Root [ROM] NinjaBlur for Droid1 (ALPHA)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jdkoreclipse, Oct 24, 2010.

  1. jdkoreclipse

    jdkoreclipse Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    199
    29
    43
    Ok, last night, i ported blur to the incredible, which is the phone I have. Today, i thought "why not bring it to the only non-blur Moto Droid phone?" Now, here it is.

    I dont have a droid, but you can view photos of it on the Incredible at ROMs and other Mods | Mods by jdkoreclipse and whoareyou

    I have not tested this, as i dont have the phone, but i can confirm it does boot on the Inc, so why not the droid???

    Download: Android ROM Site

    I am not responsible to anything that happens to your phone using this ALPHA. Make a nandroid, because if this is ANYTHING like the Incredible rom, it is just for show.

    CHANGELOG:
    v .00001 Initial Release

    Note from Phases: Poor assumption. Attempt this at your own risk.
     

    Advertisement

  2. publicanimal

    publicanimal Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    545
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    545
    88
    98
    Santa Cruz, CA
    Shit, I would assume the fact that it boots on the Incredible would make it likely that it will not boot on the Droid. Interested to see if I'm wrong, but I just flashed a new ROM myself so I won't be able to be your guinea pig.
     
  3. shadowdude777

    shadowdude777 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,842
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    1,842
    122
    143
    Queens, New York
    :D

    Nice going here if it works (I'm currently getting settled with UD 1.0 so I'm not gonna screw with it just yet), it's a lot of work to port over a proprietary UI, but as an Incredible owner, would you actually choose Blur over Sense? :p
     
  4. jdkoreclipse

    jdkoreclipse Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    199
    29
    43
    NO, i wouldnt. Sense Is possibly the best (besides vanilla) but Blur is pretty nice, too. It isnt as bad as people say. IMO, its better to have more options
     
  5. gallandof

    gallandof Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    ill give it a go. nandroid here i come will update when i get a bootloop :p
     
  6. tward09

    tward09 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    22
    1
    16
    I wiped data/cache and loaded it up but it wouldn't boot. It looked promising during the loading process, but IMO it's a no-go. Back to MIUI.
     
  7. jdkoreclipse

    jdkoreclipse Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    199
    29
    43
    I have an idea whats causing this. It May Be: build.prop, kernel, modules
     
  8. tward09

    tward09 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    22
    1
    16
    Perhaps. I don't know much at all about coding, none for Android, so I can't really do anything about it. I just reap the benefits :cool:
     
  9. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    19,891
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,891
    6,120
    1,413
    District of Columbia
    Why would a ROM be not device specific? It really makes no sense that "If it works on the Incredible, it'll work on the Droid".
     

Share This Page

Loading...