1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] Number Two (#2) v3.0.1 {ZVE}

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LDrifta, Apr 11, 2012.

  1. cocokasper

    cocokasper Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    May 13, 2012

    May 13, 2012
    144
    24
    38
    Automotive, computer, & electrical Tech
    Bay Area CA
    Had #2 ZVE.... was flashed with CWM. Solid no issues. was running smooth. Had my Esteem lost/stolen when I was drunk and dancing in a club. WMD triggered gps while it was in the club. but within 30 minutes it was turned off, airplane mode toggled/ or they did a factory reset using the menu, and softbricked it.

    anyway it goes, it's been 3 weeks no communication from my Metro phone. I logged out of all google accounts, change my passwords, ect...

    So I bought a Tmobile GS4.

    I was waiting for CM on the esteem. Would have been happy with it. But Damn, I love my GS4 so much more.

    Thanks for the support Esteemers, PG, Ldrifta, Dover, and those not mentioned.

    only drawback, my Metro esteem had more LTE coverage.

    Wifi callling that Tmobile has... figgin sweet, cosidering my house is cell phone dead zone, near military base.

    edit..... I went across town... picked up LTE and pinged 28mbps download, 18mbps upload on my tmoble. so i don't have LTE at the house. but, I have wifi calling. it makes up for it.
    only a matter of time until metro and tmobile are fully merged anyway. so it will be the same. they already have full EVDO/GSM metro support in my area. I'm glad I got the GS4.. but seriously I still wanna see the esteem get radios working on CM.
    See you guys around.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Memo35

    Memo35 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012

    Feb 2, 2012
    190
    17
    38
    626 SoCal
    Flashed #2 yesterday. Did a clean wipe using the EZ wipe zip. ROM worked great for a few hours, then it started lagging horribly. Phone had never lagged that bad at all. Reflashed the ROM and worked smoothly for a few hours. But the lag came again.

    Anyone else having this issue?

    I'm on ZVE. Came over from the S3 ROM.
     
  3. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,418
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,418
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Hello you said you JUST USED THE ZIPS . i would have wiped everything includeing the DALVIC CACHE. why dont you try it again and wipe all with zip and doit one by one
     
  4. Memo35

    Memo35 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012

    Feb 2, 2012
    190
    17
    38
    626 SoCal
    According to Drifta, wiping one by one is not necessary when using the EZ Wipe zip. I've wiped countless times using the EZ Wipe, and have yet to have this problem in the past.

    Regardless, I just reflashed the ROM again and wiped both cache's manually. Will see what results I get.

    Thanks.
     
  5. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,418
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,418
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Did it start out lagging :eek::D
     
  6. xcallm3lazy

    xcallm3lazy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013

    Aug 27, 2013
    11
    0
    15
    why is there no 4g lte icon?? i only see 4 squires?
     
  7. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,078
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    3,078
    1,008
    313
    Male
    High School Student
    Atlanta, Georgia
    That's the wifi icon
     
  8. xcallm3lazy

    xcallm3lazy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013

    Aug 27, 2013
    11
    0
    15
    thanks man can i see some screen shots and is there any customization i can do to the phone?? like change battery icon and wifi icon and all that??
     
  9. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,418
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,418
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Hello and welcome to the forums. Yes you can change those icons from ROMTOOBOX PRO. AND a apk called. NIJA MORPH this app is free and paid version they both located in the playstore . Be careful of nija morph . This is a framwork changing apk . Make a backup before you start. Post back if any problems or questions
     
  10. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,078
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    3,078
    1,008
    313
    Male
    High School Student
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Doesn't it automatically make a backup when changing something(ninja morph)?
     
  11. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,418
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,418
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Yes it does but if you wipe any data or cache due to this not being on the external drive it will be gone . And you really dont have a backup as of now . . So you can make a backup through . CLOCKWORKMOD , ROMTOOLBOX PRO OR NIJA MORPH. Just copy your backup to the external drive
     
  12. xcallm3lazy

    xcallm3lazy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013

    Aug 27, 2013
    11
    0
    15
    yeah i new about those apps had them on my htc one but i wanted ti knoe if the rom it self can change them, like on my htc one i can change anything color cpu change kernal and all that. but thanks for the response i will flash this rom on my bros lg esteem/ and will the 4g icon say 4glte or just 4g??
     
  13. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,418
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,418
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Nahhh only from framework thats it . What u see is what u get it will change to 4glte. But i will suggest holding off changing the 4g cause since the Zve update this image
     
  14. xcallm3lazy

    xcallm3lazy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013

    Aug 27, 2013
    11
    0
    15
    so i leave the 4g icon and not change it to 4g lte.
     
  15. xcallm3lazy

    xcallm3lazy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013

    Aug 27, 2013
    11
    0
    15
    heyman dose PHONECANDY theme work on this rom and zve?
    becuz i saw on this thread that he pushed the dialer themed?
     
  16. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,418
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,418
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Hello and welcome to the forums . This would work on zvb and if you change some files it may work on the zve .
     
  17. Switch2403

    Switch2403 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012

    Sep 21, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Many thanks to Ldrifta and everybody that helped to developed this ROM. I suffered through a week with the stock ROM and Number Two ROM made my phone useful again. I even talked a coworker into rooting his esteem for the first time and installed this ROM and he will never switch back. I have not experienced any issues running this ROM for over a week. Many Thanks again...
     
  18. Zeiro

    Zeiro Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013

    Feb 12, 2013
    96
    8
    16
    Male
    Testing the rom right now, going to see if it helps or hurts battery power. I have an extended battery so...

    If it hurts my battery power I'm going back to stock.
     
  19. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,418
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,418
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    I feel you but it may not be the os or rooting these jive turkeys fudged up the prl . Try another prl i am on 2035 give me a few i will post a screen shot battery and data connection is great .
     
  20. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,418
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,418
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    uploadfromtaptalk1379014685933.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

  21. qthomas89

    qthomas89 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012

    Oct 9, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    Male
    What files have to be changed for zve to work? I tried it once and it made my phone slow.
     
  22. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,418
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,418
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    What firmware you have on the phone . Cause a zve wont work with zvd . But i changed the prl to current like 2035 . I did this action with the lgpnst
     
  23. JayBondzeWell

    JayBondzeWell Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011

    Nov 11, 2011
    387
    77
    53
    any news on a plague for zve/zvg?
     
  24. qthomas89

    qthomas89 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012

    Oct 9, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    Male
    I updated it to the zve before I put the rom on it. How do I change the prl?
     
  25. qthomas89

    qthomas89 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012

    Oct 9, 2012
    19
    0
    15
    Male
    Also my phone never charges to 100% even overnight the battery is only a weeks or so old so I don't think it's that.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...